We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for location, but it struggled to impress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We have stayed at the hotel this past weekend.
The sales staff, management and front desk personnel was very helpful in organizing and providing best service during our stay. The actual experience was more of a neutral category

1) Room was at constant 78 degrees farenheit.. we could not get to to cool down without impacting someone's sleep. When the cool air was running from the fan, it made the people in the bed closest to the unit very cold.

2) Beds were not very comfortable.. this could be attributed to the room being hotter than usual...

3) Bar tender (guy) was not very friendly. We did not ask for any special drinks, or service that required the bar tender to go above and beyond.

4) $3.00 for coffee in the lobby? seriously, that is a joke, right?

5) Not enough staff to fill the water container in the lobby.. waited over an hour staring at it after asking front desk to re-fill it..

Just lacked attention, and needs to improve from the service side.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

If you’re in Ann Arbor for a football game the best hotel is one that’ll rent you a room.

This is exactly like 1000 other medium sized town, Highway adjacent Sheratons. Maybe a tad more heavily visited

They have an indoor pool, a gym, lil mini store inside and a lounge.

Rooms are clean. Staff is pleasant.

This is south of the stadium - so not on campus at all but that has benefits. Nice enough place to stay if you’re in town. If you’re looking to stay on campus this is not the ticket.

I’m sure I’ll be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oskar-Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We recently stayed at Sheraton Ann Arbor and hosted a continuing education meeting there, the catering , hotel staff and facility were all excellent! Special thanks to Mike and Jeff at the front desk, Jacqueline and Tony, Ray and Bill with catering. We had mailed 3 boxes of course materials the day before we arrived, they went the extra mile and had our 3 boxes in our room before we arrived and checked in. We just checked in at the front desk, and since we called ahead, they had located the boxes, picked a room, and had our course materials waiting for us in that room. Little things like that make a allot of difference. Catering provided breakfast, morning and afternoon break food, great lunch and had the bill ready for us to sign before we left at 5 pm as we requested.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treefarmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

It's been awhile since I have stayed in a Sheraton but this visit will put them back on my radar screen. Overall the staff was very good and the bar staff in particular was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and might have been recently refurbished.
The noise level was quiet even though I know there were wedding parties on the Club Level floor both nights. The room and property were neat and very clean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sra2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is a fine hotel with ample meeting space, pretty good food and drinks, and comfortable rooms. I had a second floor room which made it easy to avoid the elevators and quick to get to my room. The food at the restaurant was good as were the drinks. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I like to use the stairs, so lower floors for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for leaving us a review regarding your recent visit to the Sheraton Ann Arbor. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next trip to Ann Arbor.
Best Regards,
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
#11 of 35 in Ann Arbor
41 reviews
4.7 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
624 reviews
8 km away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
4.8 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel

Address: 3200 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1774 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton - Ann Arbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ann Arbor
#8 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#12 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $143 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Sheraton Ann Arbor invites you to experience unparalleled service and accommodations while exploring Ann Arbor, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel Michigan
Four Points Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Four Points
Ann Arbor Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing