We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We needed a space for a short stay in Ann Arbor. The suite style and layout allowed our family to be comfortable . The rooms were clean and all the staff was helpful . The manager Linda is a gem. She takes an interest in her guests and even gave us advice on getting around Detroit. I don"t remember the sales managers name however even he went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast was varied and just enough to get us started on the day. The staff was attentive and willing to help when needed. I only wish we had found this place 5 years ago when our daughter arrived in Ann Arbor. However, we hope to return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LInda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilesandMiles44, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor and our staff! We are so glad that you found us and we are all looking forward to your return with your delightful family!

Linda S. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

Sonesta ES Suites, Ann Arbor was extremely dirty and in ill repair. The bed smelled like cat pee. If you have asthma or allergies, I would definitely note recommend. I had to leave early due to allergic asthma just from being in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank 517allisonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilesandMiles44, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry for the issues you experienced during your visit. We would like to investigate this in further detail (would like to know the room specifics) as I can assure you this is an isolated incident that we will address immediately. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations. This hotel has recently been acquired by Sonesta and we are currently in the planning stages of a major renovation. This upcoming renovation will be sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit to Ann Arbor so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
Linda S. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The Sonesta ES Suites in Ann Arbor was a great choice for my business trip. I actually told several of my colleges and they stayed there as well. The location made for easy access and had several restaurants nearby. The staff was pleasant and the room was cleaned daily. The breakfast buffet was okay. The eggs tasted like the were made from powder. Overall the hotel was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Conrad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilesandMiles44, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us and also for recommending the Sonesta ES Suites to your colleagues! We are so glad that you found our location convenient, and that our staff took great care of your needs. We would like to invite you back to stay with us when your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor!

Linda S. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for business in the area. This Residence Inn is the older style with separate buildings for blocks of rooms. I received a very nice two floor suite with two bedrooms, way bigger then I needed but very much appreciated. The room has been updated and the furnishings are nice and comfortable. This hotel has an outdoor pool, fitness room, sport court, BBQ grill area and dog walking area. Breakfast is free and I found it to be good with lots of options. Parking could be a little tough toward the front of the property, but I was always able to find a space close enough. The people were friendly for the few interactions I had with them. Location is great, quiet business area but just a short distance to a mall and close to university too. Easy to get on/off freeway as well. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Raddmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilesandMiles44, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We are so thankful that you chose us for your stay in Ann Arbor! I am glad to hear that the hotel fit your needs during your business trip and hope that you will choose us again when your travels bring you back this way!

Linda S. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I've stayed at the Residence Inn with my husband and our dog and cat multiple times - twice for over a week. We stayed in one of the outer buildings both of those times so that our dog could be close to the dog run, which is a great feature. The rooms are a good size and offer a kitchenette as well as a small living area. All the rooms we have stayed in were recently updated. The bed is decently comfortable. We did have issues with the cable and the internet a few times, but they were temporary. The A/C and heater unit is quite loud, which is tough for me as a light sleeper but other than that, it's a good hotel for the price and location. It is right on State Street, about 10 minutes to campus and downtown A2.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennacole6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Ann Arbor - Univ of Michigan
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
#22 of 35 in Ann Arbor
219 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor

Address: 800 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2703 (Formerly Residence Inn Ann Arbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $104 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor is conveniently located near numerous local attractions, including the University of Michigan, and affords families all of the comforts of home with the extra space you need, and amenities that make traveling easier. Our spacious Ann Arbor suites are 50% larger than most hotel rooms, with full kitchens, daily housekeeping, and separate sleeping, working, and living areas. Stay balanced with hotel amenities, including a 24-hour fitness center, sports court, grilling area, outdoor pool and whirlpool (seasonal) and guest laundry. Stay productive with complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, business center with printing and fax capabilities. Enjoy our daily complimentary breakfast buffet and evening socials (Tues-Thurs) including all American favorites. Our Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor is your perfect all suite hotel in Ann Arbor and truly understands what you want out of your extended stay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing