We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
397
196
112
60
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
196
112
60
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive levelfree champagnebriarwood mallhotel restaurantattached restaurantlarge mallbeautiful hotelart fairfront desk staffhot tubfootball gamevisit ann arborbeds were very comfortableclean hotelfitness centeruniversity of michigan campusparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Hotel and rooms were very clean. bedding was comfortable. friendly staff. good amenities. Nice to have bar and restaurant attached. good location. easy check in and check out.
would recommend to stay here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ILtrvlr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison3500, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear ILtrvlr28,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the review! We hope to see you in future reservations!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We visited the Kensington hotel to attend a wedding and reception. It was a wonderful experience. The wedding and banquet rooms were lovely. The food was excellent. We gathered in the lobby after the wedding and had pizza and snacks in a small group. The breakfast the next morning gave us a place to see the people who stayed over. The breakfast food was very good too. I would highly recommend it. The room rate for the wedding was very reasonable as well.

Room Tip: Very nice overall experience!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cdshape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison3500, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Cdshape,

We are ecstatic to find out that you enjoyed our hotel so much! We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and that you were able to enjoy the company! We look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Check-in and banquet staff were amazing! Check out was a little slow. A little bit of back up. Seemed like there was a new girl who either needed more help or training. Overall wonderful experience!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nickih433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison3500, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Good Afternoon nickih433,

Thank you for staying and for your wonderful review! We will be looking into our front desk staff and making sure everyone is up-to-speed and provide any training where necessary. We look forward to your future reservations with us!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We just loved it all. We enjoyed your spacious pool. We loved your breakfasts. We ate at Relish one night with our grandchildren. Great food. The staff was solicitous to our grandchildren. We also had lunch there on our last day. Room service was excellent.
Kudos!

Room Tip: We loved the mattress, pillows, and duvet. We slept soundly. Room was quiet, even on the busiest football night of the year!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison3500, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Good Afternoon Mr. Thomas J,

We are beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here! Relish is a great restaurant and we are glad to hear that you were able to experience them as well! We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We stayed there for a football game. Perfect location & convenient that the shuttles run from their parking lot to/fro the stadium. The lobby is like an indoor tailgate with a mini bar. Ver fun. Highly rec.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison3500, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Michele G,

We are truly happy to hear that you had such a fun time at our hotel and enjoyed the amenities before the game! We are also glad to know that you liked the convenience of our hotel to the stadium! Please come back again very soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews