We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel while we were visiting the University of Michigan. The bottom line is that I would stay here again. The room has a lot to offer for the price. The front staff was friendly. The hotel is adjacent to a mall worth visiting for shopping or meals.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edmundjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley P, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Edmunjb,

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear our location suited your needs. Our team members pride themselves on providing exemplary service to all our guests, and we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Happy Holidays,
Hayley P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

We spent three nights here and it was it was just about everything that someone would want in a hotel.

The location was perfect and there is a mall and quite a few restaurants within both walking distance and an easy drive.

The entire staff was friendly and welcoming. Check-in was quick and easy, and our suite was perfect.

The kitchen had a full-size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and every utensil needed to prepare meals. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing that I would change in the room is that while they had shampoo/conditioner, lotion, and hair dryer, there was no shower gel. That surprised me considering the quality of everything else at the hotel.

The hotel has everything that you could need for an extended stay. There is breakfast served in the morning (not exactly what I liked, but good for those on the run), a vending area, cookies in the lobby in the evening, laundry, pool, exercise room with enough equipment for a good workout and had towels, and hot tub. It is pet friendly. There is also a large parking lot.

The pool was a little chilly and when asked if they could turn up the heat, they were very accommodating. The pool area is very nice with lots of lounge chairs and towels.

I was there to take baking classes at Zingerman's and this will be where I will stay for every visit to Ann Arbor.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SXMChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley P, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear SXMChick,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review of our hotel! We are so glad you were able to take advantage of some of the many amenities our hotel offers during your trip. Our team greatly enjoys providing the best hospitality in the Ann Arbor area, and will be glad to have you back whenever you are in town!

Kind Regards,
Hayley P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Please forgive me, but I cannot remember their names, but every single member of the staff were delightful. The young woman who worked the evenings made an especially good impression, by dropping what she was doing when I mentioned that the coffee was low. Within minutes the coffee was brewed and ready for me. They all give the impression that I am their only guest. The room was comfortable and the free wifi was quite good. When i go back to see my friend in AA I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SeanW301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley P, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear SeanW301,

Thanks so much for providing us with feedback about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Our team is committed to providing the best service in the area, and are always happy to hear about your experience. Again, thanks so much for your time, and have a great day! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Hayley P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Check out today, I️ stayed here for a month. Had no issues at all and entire staff was friendly. Typical breakfast and cookies in the evening. Cute dark haired girl with good tattoos seemed to always have the cookies made. Best stay I’ve had in awhile to be honest. So many places their staff or maids are lazy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley P, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear John L,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to hear that Jordan was able to satisfy your sweet tooth while in town and that you were able to recognize the extra effort our team puts in to ensure our guests are satisfied. We hope we can be your first choice whenever your travels bring you back.

Happy Holidays
Hayley P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Many thanks to Louis for making our arrival smooth and easy. After a long day checking out the sites in the area, it was great to get straight to the room to settle in and relax. Breakfast the next morning was nice and it set us off on the right foot for the rest of our travels. Would definitely stay again next time we come in to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley P, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Kevin O,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this past November. I have already passed your kind words on to Louis and the rest of our team. We look forward to having you back the next time your travels bring you to Ann Arbor.

Sincerely,
Hayley P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
5.9 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
4.9 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
Hyatt Place Ann Arbor
#11 of 35 in Ann Arbor
56 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor

Address: 1301 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1562
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $140 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® in Ann Arbor is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. You can keep up with your exercise program in our fully equipped fitness center or relax & play in the indoor pool and hot tub. Whether you are here for business or pleasure the proximity to many major businesses and attractions make the TownePlace Suites byb Marriott® the choice when staying in Ann Arbor. Conveniently located to University of Michigan, Briarwood Mall, University of Michigan Hospital, Mott's Children's Hospital and downtown Ann Arbor the TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Ann Arbor South is the hotel of choice for business or leisure travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing