We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
Nearby Hotels
USD 143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 221
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 132
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 179
USD 129
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 116
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 211
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnt Toast Inn(Ann Arbor)
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
USD 139
USD 132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
160
113
44
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
113
44
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig boyhardwood floorsfront deskdiscounted breakfastroom was cleanfree breakfastfire pitattached restaurantgranola barsoff the highwayeasy accesscoffee makerparking lotmini fridgehome away from homenice stayfootball game
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Every time we visit this place, we are never disappointed. Between Sarah, who was SO helpful with confirming our accommodations when we were en route, and the reception we always get from Vanessa and everyone else at the front desk, it is a pleasure to stay here. We utilize the Big Boy restaurant next door, where their manager is simply the best at making sure things happen the way they're supposed to! Close enough to downtown Ann Arbor, and simple enough to jump on the X-way if need be, we have been here more times than we can count when visiting A2.......clean room, comfortable bed, great service, fridge/microwave and proximity to the restaurant make this place a keeper.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room to get more room and fridge/microwave
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOOTY22286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful 5 star review on Trip Advisor. I will be to let Sarah, Vanessa and the rest of my staff know of your wonderful comments about them. I am so happy to hear you like our location and the attached Big Boy restaurant. I really appreciate you staying with us when you are in Ann Arbor and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I have stayed at Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor North many times.....The General Manager, Jeff Hernandez, is a GREAT guy, very friendly and helpful. The staff at the front desk is also awesome, I have dealt with Sarah many times, she is excellent. Overall a good experience, a good location for U of M games, breakfast coupons for the Frisch's Big Boy next door and many other advantages.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor about your stay. I appreciate the nice comments about myself and will be sure to let Sarah know your comment about her as well. It's so good to hear you like our location and have had good experiences with us. I really look forward to your next visit to see us here in Ann Arbor at The Red Roof Plus+.

Regards,

Jeff Hernandez - Area manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a U of M game weekend. Got a deal from Hotwire for a HOTEL room for $159 for a time "worth $250". When we got here, our room was outside on the second floor. Guess it was a good thing that we could get our bags up the stairs. When we opened the door we were very disappointed to see that it was quite tiny. Smaller than a basic cruise ship stateroom! The sink isn't even inside the bathroom. Our getaway weekend felt more like an emergency overnight trip. If you're looking for an expensive motel, this is it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vixbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your candid feedback. I'm sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations. It sounds like you may have booked our smallest room, and I would like to let you know we have larger rooms with micro/fridges, irons & ironing boards as well as having premium rooms with an upgrading bedding package, snack box and more. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Sarah I absolutely fantastic. She always greet guest with smile. This is my favorite hotel. She always make sure I get the best rate, and will even recommend other RR hotels in area if her hotel is sold out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank albertr219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear Sarah takes good care of you and we are your favorite hotel. I will be sure to share your post with Sarah and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family and were pleased with the accommodation. The room was clean and equipped with microwave and fridge. Lots of places to plug in our chargers. The staff was friendly. Big boys next door was convenient for breakfast. We will stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff was friendly and your room was clean. I hope you enjoyed your visit with family as well. It's great to hear you will stay with us again when coming back to Ann Arbor.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews