We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
434
306
116
47
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
306
116
47
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free valet parking tv in the mirror hill auditorium brick wall new york times valet service within walking distance small hotel um campus michigan campus boutique hotel state street art fair donuts complimentary breakfast each morning
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel that was convenient to the campus and to where our grandchildren live. It was easy access to everything and everyone was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to see the face of the University of Michigan.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patriciabarshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I am glad to see you enjoyed our staff as well as our proximity to everything in Ann Arbor and the University. Please do share your experience with everyone you encounter, as we always have room to host many more guests!

Safe Travels!

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We always love visiting Michigan and staying at the Bell Tower. The hospitality is amazing. Now that Breakfast is in its new location it is truly enjoyable. We look forward to returning next year once again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Expedition822097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Wonderful. Thank you for your review and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to hosting you during your next stay.

Sincerely,

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We love all things about the Bell Tower Hotel. We love the location, the boutique hotel and the way we are treated. The new breakfast room is wonderful and makes the entire experience from morning to night amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marilynroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review and I am thrilled to see that we are exceeding your expectations. We have now opened the breakfast room to offer a full bar with lite-fare dinner menu.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I had a short stay at the Bell Tower while in town for a conference. My room was small, but well-appointed, attractive, and clean. Front desk and bell service were friendly. Breakfast room is attractive. Fresh fruit was lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks for the great review regarding your recent stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the fresh fruit that we cut every day. We take great pride in our newly renovated guest rooms as well as dining room.

We look forward to your next stay and hope you have safe travels until then.

Regards,

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Staff was friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is stellar for walking to central campus buildings. The complimentary breakfast provided a lot of good options. Appreciated the fact that they would hold my luggage the day i checked out to allow me to walk around campus and enjoy the day of departure.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbartl143836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

I am glad that you appreciate not only our location but our service and breakfast. It is wonderful that we were able to accommodate your luggage for the day so you could enjoy campus and downtown Ann Arbor.

Until your next stay!

Go Blue!

DeWayne Grann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews