We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
0
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
0
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I may have given this hotel a better rating if we hadn't paid the inflated carnaval prices!

For a budget hotel, this place is fine in many respects. It is secure, there is hot water in the shower and the breakfast is cheap yet good (steak and egg sandwich for 2USD).

However, the bed is very hard and also too short for me (6 ft) which wouldn't be a massive problem if there was not a raised footboard. Also, in our room on the first floor, there was no curtain to keep out light or for privacy.

The staff were friendly and accommodating while the location is great, just a shame about the bed and curtains.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jh11111111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Rolled into Residencial Vergara because they were one of the only hotels in downtown Oruro with secure parking. The price was also very good at 140 Bolivianos for a matrimonio room. The room included a private bath. Immediate downside was that the room smelled a little musty and had obvious signs of water damage. Hot water in the shower worked very well, and the owners even included a floor squeegee to push the water into the drain. A nice touch. The bed was comfortable with heavy blankets for those cold nights. The room was acceptably clean. No wi-fi. Owners were very friendly and happy to have us stay with them.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lildrling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: Conversen con los dueños!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: evite esses do andar térreo. Aparentemente os superiores são melhores
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews