We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
7
10
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
10
10
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Oruro’s Carnival is one of the things that should be in your bucket list! There is one drawback though: Receiving thousands of visitors from all over the world in a couple of days, totally collapses the city and you might have trouble finding the most basic services. If you want to enjoy one of the best spectacles on earth with the advantage of having right at hand your room for a nap or your restaurant for a delicious meal, this hotel is a great choice!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jscontreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

First off, the location in the map is wrong, this hotel faces the main city square, dead centre in the heritage part of the city.

Great comfortable inn and very helpful staff. A word of warning, the plaza is host to VERY loud events, not sure how often as we were only there the one night, but if you like loud music then should be alright.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank E52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a night during a trip to Oruro. The staff was very friendly and, contrary to other reviews on Trip Advisor and in the guestbook at the hotel, we had no problems with the Internet (on the 6th floor). The hotel was clean, comfortable and warm. That said, I thought it was overpriced (compared to other 3 star hotels in La Paz of greater comfort and style). I also thought the lobby was a bit decieving, as the rooms were not nearly as modern as I had anticipated and I was disappointed that there was only one electrrical outlet, which made it difficult to charge our cell phones and iPad. The lock on the door also didn't seem to be very secure to me. All in all, a nice place to stay, but slightly overpriced.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 207sarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

During a longer Business trip I stayed over a month in this hotel. The service is really polite and the stuff always find a way to help you. The hotel is clean and has electrical heater in the rooms (what is really necessary in Oruro during the nights). It is located directly at the Plaza. The only negative point is that the internet connection isn´t stable and many times you have to go to the lobby to find an wifi-signal. The cost per night/for person is about 280 BOB.
But all in all I can highly recommend this hotel..

Room tip: I stayed in the 7th floor an had a great view over the City.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Silvaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews