We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$221
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
5
8
6
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
8
6
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

A very good hotel for Oruro.
The rooms are very comfortable and the heater in a cold city helps out a lot.
Dont expect the Kahala Hilton but overall for Oruro it is a good deal.
You can take a bath in every room cause they all jave bathtubs.
Concoerge servixe is very good. Milton is excellent and so is Tatiana at the front desk

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank lfquiroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This property went down in quality, the gym is outsourced and you must leave the hotel to used it, the pool its being repaired forever, the place looks like it was abandoned, albeit the room was clean and spacious, very noisy, they dont offer any oxygen for altitude sickness, and the foodstuff was horrid at best, its not a 4 or 5 star hotel, the noise from the gym goes on at 6:00AM till the wee hours....No A/C and it was kind of stuffy, an evening thundershower cooled off the area a bit. No longer reccomended.

Room tip: The higher floors
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mercokosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Eden By Bluebay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016
Google Translation


Buenas noches ,

Aprecio su opinión, el trabajo con un equipo contrada para reestructurar nuestro hotel , nos aseguramos de que nuestro servicio y mencionados se han realizado mejoras en lo que respecta a todos nuestros clientes . En el Hotel Eden Resort , dejamos una invitación para que disfrute de nuestras instalaciones ya con mejoras y modificaciones , será un placer recebelo .

Gracias por su colaboración para que podamos mejorar cada día .

Hotel Eden Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Went there before going to see the Dakar race in January, I found it to be very comfortable and clean! I really appreciated the modern bathroom, and central heating! The night before we had to go to the Dakar, since breakfast wasn't served that early, the owner and manager arranged to deliver breakfast for all to the room! The owner and family were really nice and helpful!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Devora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Eden By Bluebay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016
Google Translation

Buenas Noches ,

Hotel Eden Resort , aprecia su opinión tan importante para que podamos mejorar cada día , nuestra Misao es tener excelencia en el servicio a un lado nuestra principal ingrediente, amor y respeto a nuestros clientes.

NO MÁS GRACIAS y espero SU PROXIMA EXPERIENCIA EN EL HOTEL

Hotel Eden Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Just stayed there last night for a night and was not impressed. The hotel looks like it has been abandoned. My room was clean and spacious unfortunately I have a few things to complain about... is a FIVE Star hotel and ... Elevator was not working when I had to check out (was staying on 6th floor and had to go down with my luggage with no help and there was no sign on the elevator either- then when I got downstairs and notified the front desk they said oh really? and did nothing... really !!??) When we checked in it was late - around 10:00 pm- and there was no room service available, we had to go out in the rain, and grab something near by, there was no offer to make us some food or give us a number for delivery, again REALLY A 5 STAR HOTEL? Then the rooms were too hot, and my colleague had music coming form the gym downstairs at 7am in the morning! no apologies, nothing. When he asked for the manager, he was not available and never was until we left and front desk didn't ask either why we wanted to see the manager. Really A LOT TO IMPROVE ON for a 5 star hotel. Not going back and if you want to rest do not stay in room 609 as music will wake you up at 7am. Sorry Oruro, but very disappointed.

Room tip: Do not choose room 609 if you want to sleep in - music comes from the gym downstairs at 7am.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karlucha14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Eden By Bluebay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016
Google Translation

Buenos dias ,


Buenas noches ,

Aprecio su opinión, el trabajo con un equipo contrada para reestructurar nuestro hotel , nos aseguramos de que nuestro servicio y mencionados se han realizado mejoras en lo que respecta a todos nuestros clientes . En el Hotel Eden Resort , dejamos una invitación para que disfrute de nuestras instalaciones ya con mejoras y modificaciones , será un placer recebelo .

Gracias por su colaboración para que podamos mejorar cada día .

Hotel Eden Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

OMG this was one of my worst ever hotel experiences. Unbearably hot, unbelievably noisy, inedible or unavailable food. And all in a town with very few redeeming features. If you don't absolutely have to visit Oruro then don't even think of going there. If you absolutely have to visit, there must, just must, be somewhere better to stay than this.

The hotel was effectively built as a glasshouse but with no air conditioning and virtually no ventilation. The consequence was that our room was like a super stuffy sauna. There was one tiny tiny window that could be opened. We ended up having to leave the door of the room open all afternoon in a desperate attempt to create a small air flow to stop the room getting even hotter in the afternoon sun. In the end we were saved by a very windy thunderstorm. Thank you Lord.

But then came the evening, and the noise. I mean real, floor vibrating, ear plug essential, NOISE. The rooms are all on one side of a floor to ceiling atrium, with nothing to stop noise penetrating everywhere. And, Near the base of the atrium is a fitness club. Not a hotel gym, but a full blown externally run fitness club with real, loud, fitness music. That was bad enough but at some time in the evening a pump class started up, in the room below ours. The floor was literally vibrating! The music did not totally die until after midnight and returned again in the morning around 6am,

And the food! There is a restaurant on the ninth floor. We turned thinking about whether to have lunch there. Bat the door they tried to encourage us in spruiking beef, chicken etc. but when we sat down we were told there was none to be had. Breakfast was just as bad. By far the worst we were offered in Bolivia, we ended up going back to our room and eating our own snacks for it.

By far the best part of our stay was leaving.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachSwaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Eden By Bluebay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016
Google Translation

Buenos dias ,


Aprecio su opinión, el trabajo con un equipo contrada para reestructurar nuestro hotel , nos aseguramos de que nuestro servicio y mencionados se han realizado mejoras en lo que respecta a todos nuestros clientes . En el Hotel Eden Resort , dejamos una invitación a disfrutar de nuestras instalaciones y mejoras y modificaciones , será un placer recebelo .

Gracias por su cooperación para que podamos mejorar cada día .

Hotel Eden Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews