We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of My Favorite Places for Savory (and sweet) Pastries in Sucre - Worth a Visit”
Review of Negro Cafe

Negro Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Sucre
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This place is a bit quirky and frequented by older women and it's a great place to get a coffee and grab a bite to eat to power up for the next museum visit.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JosephMcGhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

A small delicatessen with fantastic home made empanadas and other local pies/ cakes. Also good juices, coffee etc. Swing by for an afternoon snack, but check the opening times first as it is not always open.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank JulianOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We happened across this little cafe and thought we would give it a try. The empanadas seemed to have been in the warming drawer all day and were just warm and pretty dried out. The cakes were quite nice but laced with enough sugar to send anyone on a sugar kick. I had a smoothie that was not really a smoothie, while my wife enjoyed her tea. The atmosphere was probably the best part of the place with big groups of Bolivian women see I fly having a great time.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeachSwaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Negro Cafe also viewed

Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 

Been to Negro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing