We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
424
137
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
137
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesquichelemon meringue pielovely hotelsan feliperoof terracethe main squarefurnished with antiquesspent two nightscentral courtyardjuicejunior suitebeautiful buildingtwo blockswould stay againrooms are comfortablethoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I totally recommend this hotel over the Parador Santa Maria (which has no service)El Hotel de Su Merced has a wonderful staff who help you with your tours, taxis and many other things. The hotel is beautiful and each room is decorated with antique furniture and yet the rooms are comfortable and include all the modern comforts like a refrigerator, a DeLonghi heater, a safe, good internet, beautiful bathrooms with big bathtubs and showers. Lots of hot water and water pressure. Drinking water is provided on each floor.
Breakfast is a huge buffet with quiches, fruit tarts, fresh fruits, pancakes etc. and real coffee. I stayed 5 nights and reserved for the entire month of April!

I had stayed over 2 weeks at the Parador Santa Maria and will not stay there again. The staff is unhelpful and unfriendly. When I'm a visitor, I want a front desk that will help me find things, figure things out and who suggest things.

I highly recommend El Hotel de Su Merced

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms that get lots of light and sunshine.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen G, Guest Relations Manager at El Hotel de Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Friends,

Thank you so so much for such a wonderful, rewarding, inspiring and cheering review you are giving us! we really appreciate it, beyond our deepest feelings . Your satisfaction is what makes everything worth it! to make special this little bit of your journey! It all comes to this. Be certain we will never leave the path of learning, improving and upgrading our services for you.

Thank you verymuch for making our work special, have great journey home, this will remain your place, not only in Sucre, but hopefully in Bolivia.

Our kindest and warmest regards.

Raúl Espíndola
desumerced.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here as part of tour of Bolivia. Staff very friendly, breakfasts very tasty and the atmosphere in the hotel is perfect. Would highly recommend staying here to get a real feel of Colonial Bolivia.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen G, Guest Relations Manager at El Hotel de Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Tina

Thank you very much for your comments and sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate your kind visit and would like to invite you anytime you get back to Sucre.

Our best wishes for you and have a very good journey home.

Raúl Espíndola
desumerced.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

In addition to being a very good hotel, the efficiency and friendliness of the reception staff is of great help to the foreign traveller. Good food and breakfast with fresh bread every morning. We liked the fact that managment / owners were present

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 417lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen G, Public Relations Manager at El Hotel de Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Friends,

It is wonderful to meet and receive visitors like you, who really value ancient buildings and care to keep them as originals as they were built. Thank you so much fo your kind words. They encourage us to keep up the good work, get our best wishes fo your trip home.

It will be great to receive you any time again.

Our kindest regards.

Raúl Espíndola
desumerced.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I was impressed by the hotel . the place has good view on the rooftop. the rooms are large and comfortable. It also has services such as laundry. I would recommend this to everyone. the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuanxi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen G, Public Relations Manager at El Hotel de Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Friends,

What a rewardingfeedback you shared with us, we are all movedand encouraged to keep up this jobwe love. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward and your memorye about us is, too. Be welcome anytime you get to visit our city, we will be more than pleased to serve you again.

Our best wishes for your trip.

Raúl Espíndola
desumerced.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

A old colonial house refurbished as nice boutique hotel. Some rooms may need some further improvement but the overall atmosphere, level of service and position in town, makes this location of the best options in Sucre.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RiccardoS1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen G, Guest Relations Manager at El Hotel de Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Riccardo,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we would really appreciate your views about how to enhance the service in our rooms. Your ideas are valuable and very important, please feel free to write to us hotel@desumerced.com and we would love to apply them to improve our customers' experience.

Thank you for your visit and make our ancient house a special place for you.

Our best wishes and regards.

Raúl Espíndola Rissiotti
desumerced.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews