We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 103
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/04/21
Hotels.com
USD 103
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/04/21
FindHotel
USD 91
View deal
Booking.comUSD 103
PricelineUSD 103
eDreamsUSD 103
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
401
284
114
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
401
284
114
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool cardio equipment excellent location good size would definitely stay here again comfortable rooms night stay free wifi bars and restaurants buffet breakfast chilli lobby beaches vina chilean valparaiso ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

I am a Captain with a global US airline and stay in a LOT of hotels. Every week.

The Pullman in Viña is an absolute gem. I am ready to say this is one of the best hotels Ive ever stayed in. For a few reasons.

First of course are the rooms. As somebody commented recently they are a little on the small side but very clean, modern and the linens are deliciously comfortable!!! The A/C works beautifully as well.

Next is the building in general. It’s new construction, has a very tasteful lobby and a wonderful bar/restaurant area. We stayed three nights. On two of those nights I had a wonderful nightcap of Chilean Carmenere wine (grape varietal) at the bar area. The bar has lots of very comfy couches and chairs to relax in!

It’s a small detail, but the lobby has an incredible streaming music playlist. I used Shazam to identify and buy two or three songs that were good enough to be added to my collection!

Another detail, but the art on the walls is just wonderful. It consists mainly of pencil and pen and ink drawings, all in black-and-white. Fits in perfectly with the decor and feel of the lobby.

Very important: The staff is simply incredible!!!

Every single interaction was wonderful, and the front desk speaks perfect English. They helped my travel companion in setting up tours, and even gave us her subway MetroCard so we wouldn’t have to spend two dollars buying the initial card at the station. They also helped my friend out with a friendly pharmacy that helped her out with a case of pinkeye.

Pretty much everybody you encounter here is incredibly friendly and helpful. It DOES make a difference!

The last item that makes Pullman super special is the location. It’s in the soft chewy center of Viña Del Mar, and it’s hard to describe how many world class restaurants there are within a quarter to a half mile walking distance of the hotel.

Try Ilo Mapu (pronounced Eelō mah-poo) for a lesson in native Chilean anthropology and amazing food from the Mapuche people. (6 Norte No. 228 just west of 5 Poniente)

The Pumay (under Williche in Main Courses) will make you feel like Antony Bourdain discovering something quite amazing. Also try the blueberry/blackberry Pisco Sour.

Anthony would be proud of you.

The area surrounding the hotel is upscale and heavily populated by the professional class. All the restaurants cater to this clientele. Think NYC upper west side, Marin County, North Scottsdale, West University in Houston, etc.

There are some good wineries just to the west of Viña Del Mar, and of course you have to see Valparaiso and run up to the beaches just north of Viña as well. (Concón, etc.)

The Pullman serves an absolutely perfect base of operations.

5 stars for sure.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank airbusguy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianela C, Director de Recepción at Pullman Vina del Mar San Martin (Ex Atton), responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Dear Guest

Wow amazing feedback about your experience in our Hotel Pullman San Martin - Viña del Mar. We are so happy to know about your marvelous experience with us. Sincerely, your comments are great, you lived every single detail and appreciate all of them. Really, thank you for all your comments, we feel very proud about it and for that reason we love our job in Hotel Pullman San Martin.

I remembered one of my Seniors, showed me a photos for a mountain in USA, that a guest left us as a gift. I am very sure that it is from you. The staff were very sad you left the hotel cause you were so nice with everybody .

Please, as soon as the world will be a safe place again, visit and let us know. It will be a pleasure to host you again and share lots of memories.

Kindly and take care !

Marianela Cartagena P.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

What a wonderful hotel!
I remember this hotel being the Atton so I was a bit surprised when I saw Pullman.
My fiance and I were celebrating 8 years since we met in Chile and the staff left us the cutest welcome gift. Unfortunately my fiance didn't feel very well but I asked the staff for a tea and they made an special one for him and his flu.
We would love to go back one day but for now we are recommending this hotel to all our friends and family.
Beautiful lobby, fantastic room, amazing view, pool location was just perfect. We loved this place and his staff.

Room tip: Definitely get a room with sea view
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank fabiolab395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianela C, Director de Recepción at Pullman Vina del Mar San Martin (Ex Atton), responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Guest

Greetings for your!, we are very pleased to know about your experience in our hotel Pullman San Martin.

Our aim is to offer unique and wonderful experiences to our guest.

We hope you visit us soon !

Kind Regards,

Marianela Cartagena P.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

This lovely hotel offers rooms with wonderful ocean views (and the pier), in the heart of Vina. Walk to local restaurants, ice cream/gelato parlors and even McDonalds if you need a fast food fix. Rooms are on the smallish side but very comfortable. Shower and bathroom were great and the bathrobe in my room was a welcome inclusion. Spring for the buffet breakfast when you book your hotel--lovely setting overlooking the ocean and a good selection of breakfast foods, fruits and pastries. (also a nice area for an evening drink while the sun is setting). Staff was very helpful and most spoke English (I speak very little Spanish). Lobby area was also lovely for a little people watching.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank rmwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianela C, Director de Recepción at Pullman Vina del Mar San Martin (Ex Atton), responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Guest

Greetings for you!, we are so pleased to receive your wonderful comments. Also, we are very happy to know about your lovely stay in our Hotel Pullman San Martin.

We hope your visit soon,

Kind Regards,

Marianela Cartagena P.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Very nice modern hotel. Good size room with small fridge, safe, free wifi. Small pool on rooftop, it get busy quickly. Also a bar on roof. Small gym with cardio equipment. Breakfast buffet (not included) was very good, lots of choice but a bit expensive. Hotel is well located right next to the beach and with many bars and restaurants close by. Free parking. Good service at reception.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seat_13c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianela C, Director de Recepción at Pullman Vina del Mar San Martin (Ex Atton), responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Guest

Greetings for you, and thank you for all your comments. It is important to mention that the hotel have different room's size and it is depends on the rate that you reserved you can have or not breakfast included. Your comments will be share with all our team.

Please if you visit us again do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to offer you the best option.

Cordially,

Marianela Cartagena P.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

They asked me for my credit card and they told me they were going to charge some money (the cost for the nights and a guarantee) and in the last day they were going to refund it.
Finally, they charged me twice the cost of the nights and also haven’t received the garante back. It’s Ben more than 4 days (monday til Thursday) and I still don’t receive the refund as they promise.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank florenciap243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianela C, Director de Recepción at Pullman Vina del Mar San Martin (Ex Atton), responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure you had been in our hotel. As per you request I suggest you to contact us directly in order to give you the issue confirmation. Accordingly, to the procedure all the guest's stays are getting a guarantee for the respective stay, when guest leave the hotel, we close the voucher immediately, if there is a difference your respective bank have to refund back.

Please, contact us in order to give you more details.

Cordially,

Marianela Cartagena P.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews