We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 109
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 109
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
ZenHotels.com
USD 85
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 109
PricelineUSD 109
eDreamsUSD 109
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
226
272
147
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
226
272
147
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chilli would definitely stay here again flower clock spacious room few blocks english valparaiso laundry fireworks cruise ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Our first visit to Vina del Mar and even Chili itself ! Due to strong civil unrest in Santiago, we decided Vina del Mar, with its coastal and historical appeal, and proximity to historical Valparaiso made sense.This hotel turned out to be a great choice in location. Being on a main avenue there are a great many public transit options with a large number of bus routes stopping in front of the hotel and the light rail Valparaiso Metro Miramar Station is only a block away. We used the inexpensive, safe feeling, and simple to navigate Metro to travel repeatedly to Valparaiso. Also only a block from this hotel is a grocery store, BCI bank with ATMs, and a great, inexpensive laundry that washes and folds your clothes in the same day if you turn them in just after they open at 10am. Plus the hotel is walking distance to a few museums and the famous “flower clock.” The hotel itself is quite nice, with english speaking, very friendly staff. The hotel restaurant provides a great buffet breakfast and we found both the lunch and dinner offerings reasonably priced and quite tasty. There are also really good nearby restaurants. Our room had excellent housekeeping service and plenty of European style 220 VAC electrical outlets, plus the operable windows allowed for fresh air . We appreciated the entire hotel being nonsmoking, and the two elevators were quick and always functional. If you are headed on a cruise from the port of San Antonio, an hour and a half driving distance away, the hotel can help you arrange for that transportation. Finally, the internet service was free, fast and reliable. We had a really good seven night stay here. P.S. We really enjoyed the gourmet, multicourse New Year’s Eve dinner with live music.

Room tip: Upper floors have better views
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northern-Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel over New Years. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Centrally located just a few blocks from the Rose clock with lots of eateries and a few banks and food markets on the blocks behind the hotel. There is also a post office located in the Galleria Salmeh on Valparaiso street. Although our spacious room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the main thoroughfare, it was surprisingly quiet. Very nice breakfast with real bacon for a change and nice fruit variety. Great place to view New Years fireworks as the ocean was just 4-5 blocks away. Close enough access to beach walk. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dasgville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

I had already stayed at the Best Western in Paris and wanted to check out what it would be like in Vina DEl Mar. The expirence exceeded expestations. GErat location, large roons, super clean, perfec service.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SolangeS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was great with options for everybody. The only complaint would be the parking. Its VERY tight. Do not plan on parking a large vehicle.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank michelea937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

An Australian work colleague was hospitalised with a cardiac problem whilst staying at the hotel. The problem occurred when he was away from the hotel and he ended up in emergency at a hospital but with all of his valuables, insurance etc back in his room at the hotel. Our colleague does not speak Spanish and the medical staff did not speak English. It was an extremely stressful situation for all concerned especially our work colleague and his family. My wife, who speaks Spanish, called the hotel from here in Australia, to explain what had happened and to see if the hotel could safeguard his luggage. Firstly, the receptionist who answered the phone- Marisa - was fantastic and extremely helpful and promised to let her boss know. Guillermo Zuniga was the manager and there are no words to describe how absolutely wonderful he was, he visited our colleague at the hospital, helped resolve their questions re medical insurance and delivered amongst other things our colleague’s phone charger so that he could converse with us. He then ensured that everything else was safely secured at the hotel. At the time of writing this our colleague has been cleared to return to Australia. Guillermo take a bow, your service and that of your hotel were way above and beyond and we thank you immensely! Who would not want to stay at this hotel

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Geelongcatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews