We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother Nature Camel Safari”

Destination Insight
Ranked #8 of 481 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Destination Insight is an event, incentive and conference company operating throughout the UAE. Our clients range from high end FIT’s and the MICE Market bookings to local corporates and their families.After talking about starting up in Dubai for several years, a group of former colleagues, with extensive operational experience in the conference and incentive business, finally open in 2015.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Superb experience, two camels for myself husband and 11 year old. The guide Saleem could not have been more helpful. Thank you.

1  Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Front Office Manager at Destination Insight, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Clare,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Mother Nature Camel Safari.

We are delighted to be rated 5/5 for our services and look forward to seeing you out in the Dubai again in the future.

Thanks again and kind regards
Team Destination Insight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sand boarding"
in 17 reviews
"dune bashing"
in 54 reviews
"desert safari"
in 41 reviews
"fossil rock"
in 4 reviews
"great desert experience"
in 3 reviews
"camel ride"
in 11 reviews
"camel farm"
in 6 reviews
"camp is small"
in 2 reviews
"driver ganesh"
in 2 reviews
"wifi provided"
in 2 reviews
"liwa desert"
in 2 reviews
"huge dunes"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic morning"
in 2 reviews
"felt safe at all times"
in 2 reviews
"quad biking"
in 6 reviews
"soft drinks and water"
in 2 reviews
"belly dancer"
in 7 reviews
Filter

56 - 60 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Front Office Manager at Destination Insight, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Had a thoroughly enjoyable day on this safari. It was actually my third time to do this excursion and I use this company time and time again as they never disappoint! In fact, when all friends/family come to visit Dubai, I recommend this safari. Excellent value for money especially with the entertainer voucher. A jam packed day full of a wide range of varied activities from quad bike riding, sand dune bashing, camel ride, sand boarding, fire eater show, belly dancing and a wonderful and delicious BBQ to finish the day.
Our drivers are always efficient and friendly and offer great service. This time Ali treated us so well. Highly recommended this to anyone visiting Dubai....it is a must!! A truly Arabian experience....

2  Thank Orlagh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Front Office Manager at Destination Insight, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Orlagh,

Thank you thank you thank you so very much for your loyalty to our services.

We are delighted that once again your family had a great time on the Desert Safari with BBQ Dinner option with us.

We love it that you recommend us to your friends and family and a big thank you to you for doing this as recommendations really are the most valuable platform for us.

See you again soon.

Kind regards
Team Destination Insight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

As a family of 4, two adults and 2 children aged 14 and 12 we wholeheartedly recommend this desert safari. Our guide Abi was at all times attentive, providing an exhilarating dune bashing experience. We felt safe and well looked after. The camp activities were well organised, varied and entertaining. Well done to this company and it’s team. Do not go anywhere else the standard is high class indeed.

1  Thank Vikas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Front Office Manager at Destination Insight, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Vikas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We are really glad that we provided high class standard to your family for the Desert Safari with BBQ Dinner option.

Of course, please let all of your friends, family and colleagues know about your experience with us and we look forward to seeing us again soon.

Kind regards
Team Destination Insight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I live in Dubai and we regularly go out into the desert, but only having one car we really wanted to take a family staying with us out as well.. I was so happy to have made contact with Ali! We had a morning drive, Ali met us at our home and took our friends... we followed. I’ve not driven much in the desert before (usually husband drives!) but Ali was amazing in not only taking us on some great dine drives but also coaching me on how best to tackle some incredible descents! Our friends traveling with him had a great time, and we did too! Highly recommend for anyone either visiting or if you live here and want to have a unique desert driving experience. Thanks Ali! Look forward to driving with you again!

1  Thank Nic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Front Office Manager at Destination Insight, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Nic,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us.

We are delighted to have been able to deliver a bespoke morning driver for you and your friends and teach you how to drive in the dunes a bit too. Such a useful skill living here.

Just get in touch any time you need to camp, glamp or just picnic in the dunes and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Team Destination Insight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Destination Insight also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Destination Insight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing