We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hammam good massage”
Review of Anantara Spa

Anantara Spa
Ranked #16 of 304 Spas & Wellness in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Rooted in the beautiful country of Thailand, the essence of Anantara philosophy, ‘without end’, stems from ancient Sanskrit origins. At Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, this enduring belief is expressed in perfect harmony with the Middle East’s rich cultural traditions, Anantara’s Asian heritage and the resort’s prestigious location on the eastern crescent of Dubai’s iconic Palm Jumeirah. Hide away in a Asian-inspired sanctuary that seems a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our majestic spa haven extends a warm invitation to experience the mystery and intrigue of Thai and Arabian beauty and wellness traditions, as well as ancient therapeutic treatments from across Asia and beyond, and innovative contemporary techniques.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I had the royal hammam experience and it was excellent. If you have never done this before I recommend it. It was a real ritual in great surroundings and you come out super clean. This was as good as I have had anywhere.

The massage at the end was good but not quite to the same level. Overall worth a visit.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Partner792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrah H, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Partner792

Thank you so much for your positive review about our Turkish Hammam, We are very happy that you found our Turkish Hammam at Anantara Palm Dubai the best. Thank you for mentioning that you have enjoyed your overall Spa experience, and we would be pleased to welcome you soon again for an excellent overall Spa experience.


Thank you again and kind regards,
Afrah Hamdy
Director of Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"signature massage"
in 9 reviews
"relaxation area"
in 3 reviews
"amazing ladies"
in 2 reviews
"special thanks"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"therapist"
in 11 reviews
"palm"
in 6 reviews
"facial"
in 2 reviews
"lockers"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great rooms, wonderful service, excellent foods and drinks, you get to be pampered all day long.
As you can see we have a poolside room, everything is wonderfully luxurious

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank SylvieB2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrah H, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Sylvie B

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you loved our Spa, and found your overall experience wonderfully luxurious.

We are also happy that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings at Anantara the Palm Dubai Resort. It is always a pleasure to read wonderful reviews like yours, and we would be pleased to welcome you soon again.


Thank you again and kind regards,
Afrah Hamdy
Director of Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I would kindly recommend everyone to avoid this spa. Nothing to rave about, the have the worst amenities at their spa. Their jacuzzi, steam room is all in a small area, you would want to leave that place as soon as you enter. The massage's given by their male therapist is so-so nothing great but if anything they make you very uncomfortable. There was nothing relaxing about the massage.

The relaxation room is very bad, its not much of a relaxation room, as you can see the lagoon and the rooms of other guests. I couldn't wait to leave the spa.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank IloveLondon34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrah H, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear IloveLondon34

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to know that you didn’t enjoy your overall Spa experience. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we didn’t meet your expectations. We would appreciate that you allow us another opportunity in order to meet your expectations on your next visit to our Spa. For any special requests or requirements please feel free to contact us directly. We would be pleased to welcome you soon again.


Thank you again and kind regards,
Afrah Hamdy
Director of Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

What a delight!
Walking in to Ananatara the palm you get transposed into a different universe, quiet, peaceful, kind and thaughtful service.
I only reserved gor a massage but since I was early was lucky enough tonget a tuk tuk ride through the property and abdrink at Revo Café, wow! That view.
Getting backnto the spa, Jeffrey welcomed me with such a warm smile it would be hard not to smile back.
The spa itself is warm, welcoming and so high end it is hard to beleive you are not dreaming.
The massage itself was extraordinary, I was asked if there was areas that required focus and the professionalism of my masseur did the rest, never walked out of a spa so relaxed and delighted. Can't exactly remember the name of my therapist Mr. Sonman??

Long story short, seat back relax and enjoy the best spa in town!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank SiegfriedXIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrah H, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear SiegfriedXIII

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read your amazing review of our Spa & services. We are pleased that you found your experience at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort and Spa almost like a dream, Thank you very much for mentioning our team members and services positively, and we would be pleased to welcome you soon again.

Thank you again and kind regards,
Afrah Hamdy
Director of Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic ..loved it the whole atmosphere is so relaxing and peaceful. Well worth a visit

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank AnnieB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrah H, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear AnnieB28

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you found our Spa relaxing and peaceful. It is a pleasure to see that you had an overall fantastic experience at our Spa. We would like to thank you for recommending our Spa. And we hope to see you soon again.


Thank you again and kind regards,
Afrah Hamdy
Director of Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anantara Spa also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Anantara Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing