We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional lunch at it’s best”

Arabian Tea House Cafe
Ranked #94 of 11,049 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Al Souk Al Kabir
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went here with our friends living in Dubai upon their recommendation. We had to wait a bit to get a table but that was just part of the journey toward a great lunch. Ordered the best lime/mint juice, fantastic starters based on hummus, got their great flat bread and not the least the chicken shashlik.
A great great experience that is well worth a revisit

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank JensPerregaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 149 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

What a find! We went twice for the al fresco courtyard dining and chips. The cold drinks are the perfect remedy after a long morning in the souks. Very friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CulturePundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! ok let's put the emotions aside and talk about this perfect gem from another era. The atmosphere in this place is AMAZING, from the staff to the old-school tables setting to the greenery to the mouth-drooling menu, where can I start??
Everything is made in a perfect way from bread to salads to grills to khaleeji dishes. I'm a big fan and will continue to go there over and over again, I will never get tired of this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kat0ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The arabian tea house is the coolest and most beautiful Restaurant i've ever seen/been. It is in Bur Dubai. You can eat traditionell food ( so delicious ) and tea or cafe. But you also can just sit and enjoy the moment. There's an unbelivable atmosphere and flair. We loved it! You missed something if you werent there!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank juliakE6588BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Went here after reading several reviews. It’s a gem. Very difficult to park nearby but that’s not the restaurants fault. Food was amazing. We ordered a mixed grill which wasn’t on the menu but the staff accommodated us. Falafel and Hummus starters were also delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 643gregh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arabian Tea House Cafe also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Arabian Tea House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing