We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arabian dhow delight on Dubai Creek”
Review of Al Mansour Dhow

Al Mansour Dhow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a 2-hour dinner cruise along the tranquil waters of Deira Creek. The Al Mansour Dhow offers a full-service bar, as well as a sumptuous buffet full of Arabic and international fare prepared by 5-star chefs. Visitors can top off a feast of Emeriti and Middle Eastern specialties with a mouthwatering dessert. An Arabic singer performs traditional songs, creating a lively atmosphere. Originally used as a cargo vessel, the wooden Al Mansour Dhow was beautifully handcrafted. It now offers stunning views of Dubai cityscape, including the Burj Khalifa, the tallest building in the world. The dhow features an air-conditioned lower deck and open upper deck and accommodates up to 130 people. Guests can reserve the Al Mansour Dhow for private or corporate events.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

A great way of seeing Dubai Creek at night and experiencing great Arabic food.
The buffet style dinner is high quality with mostly local delights, and some western dishes as well.
This was my second visit and I can warmly recommend dining here for a great dhow trip and dinner.
Service when arriving at the quay and onboard was excellent.
The sailing time is approx 2 hours.
Book in advance to secure your spot.
Seating inside and outside - live instrumental music.
Excellent atmosphere!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank danielgrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluDXB, Manager at Al Mansour Dhow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our heritage Al Mansour Dhow.

I am glad that you enjoy cruising with us alongside the Deira Creek. Your kind comments on food and service will be shared with the team. Kindly note we have added one more entertainment onboard. Please do visit us again.

Best regards,
Vipin Thomas
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 13 reviews
"oud player"
in 4 reviews
"dubai creek"
in 11 reviews
"reservation desk"
in 3 reviews
"the radisson blu hotel"
in 3 reviews
"international buffet"
in 3 reviews
"alcohol package"
in 2 reviews
"set sail"
in 2 reviews
"floating restaurant"
in 2 reviews
"buffet food"
in 2 reviews
"entertainer voucher"
in 2 reviews
"nice experience"
in 3 reviews
"soft drinks"
in 2 reviews
"air conditioned"
in 2 reviews
"book in advance"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 20 reviews
"music"
in 9 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018

I can't remember how many times I have been on this dhow dinner cruise. It is the only one I recommend or take my friends/guests on as the boat is an actual refurbished dhow. The food is excellent and consistently good albeit the menu not changing much means it can get a bit boring, but nothing to complain out. The staff are always friends and helpful. I would never hesitate to spend an evening on this boat.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluDXB, Manager at Al Mansour Dhow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our heritage Al Mansour Dhow.

It is really nice to know that you visit us often with family and friends. Your comments on food is noted which will be shared with our chefs.

Please do visit us again.

Best regards,
Vipin Thomas
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Run by the Radisson Hotel we had chosen this because we wanted to book in advance but didn't want to pay extra for transportation to and from our hotel. We were seated downstairs as there was a huge group of Germans who had reserved the upstairs; one advantage was that we got first crack at the food, also it was warmer downstairs. There was live music but in retrospect I would have preferred some narration on what we were seeing.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluDXB, Manager at Al Mansour Dhow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our heritage Al Mansour Dhow.

Until summer sets in Dhow is a popular venue for the locals and tourist. Your comment on the narration has been noted, will look into this.

Please do visit us again.

Best regards,
Vipin Thomas
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

It takes about 2 hours. Would be cold in february and should have a jacket or fleece. Food and drink quality is poor. Much better things to do in Dubai.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Melih M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluDXB, Manager at Al Mansour Dhow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our heritage Al Mansour Dhow.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your meal onboard our Dhow. It would help us to improve better if you would specify which food and drink item are you are referring to.

We take every step to make our guest experience the best, please give us one more opportunity and do visit us again.

Best regards,
Vipin Thomas
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The food was very good. The views were excellent. But, it was not as exciting as it could have been. I agree with another review that the 'fun' part was missing. It was too sedate and low energy. Adding more energetic music after dinner will help everyone enjoy.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank TravellingMan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluDXB, Manager at Al Mansour Dhow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our heritage Al Mansour Dhow.

Your kind comments on food and service will be shared with the team. We keep our entertainment inline with the heritage portraying traditional oud with singing. Your comments on the same is noted, will pass it to the concerned.

Please do visit us again.

Best regards,
Vipin Thomas
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Mansour Dhow also viewed

 

Been to Al Mansour Dhow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing