We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
11
28
36
21
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
28
36
21
45
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Free indoor parking for the rented car was helpful during my stay at Jormand Hotel Apartments. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was so limited so we had to eat outside. Room and bathroom were clean. quite room and good sleeps. The kitchen smelled a little bit. It is a good budget hotel, overall experience is good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hesham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2015

On short notive we were looking for a cheap place to stay at in Dubai and ended up here.
It was a terrible hotel because of a "mold" smell.
We asked if it was possible to change rooms and all they did was give us scented room spray - actually we even had to ask for them to leave it.
Luckily we had a balcony that we were able to sit out on. We generally don't spend a lot of time in a hotel room - but when 5 minutes are too much - somnething is definetly wrong. When we got back home we had to wash everything in our suitcases to get the "mould" smell out.
Employees behind the desk weren't friendly.
This place is not recommendable at all!

Room Tip: don't stay here
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

Good budget hotel..I stayed there for 4 days was on business trip so dint get much time but altogether the hotel staffs are slow...bed springs were broken...yes AN IMPORTANT TIP CALL THE HOTEL BEFORE GOING THERE....As I travel a lot so i know how to deal woth these hotel staffs and managment...

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Srijan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We have arrived at 6 in the morning, they said we have to wait to 3 clock to check in !!
Or we should pay extra! Even we have pay the extra, they let us check out early!!
The hotel smell bad, and the beds wasn't clean :(

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary75loaibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lag08, Manager at Jormand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Dear Mary;

We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel.

As per my inquiry, you arrived early morning of your intended check -in date and that was the reason you have been charged for one day extra; maybe it was not communicated to you clearly.

For your other concerns, appropriate action has been carried out.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We request you to be back again and to give us the chance to make it up with you.

Best Regards.
The Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews