We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
1,272
445
66
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
445
66
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgian barzaytoun restaurantbelgium beershopping mallclose to the airportgreat hotelcreek viewpool areaminutes from the airportburj khalifanon smokinga short taxi ridesister hotelbusiness trippool stafftaxis are cheaprooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Crowne Plaza is a four star hotel in Festival City on the outskirts of Dubai on the creek. Nice hotel with good size rooms, lovely staff. Two pools to use and a small gym facility. It is linked with the Festival Mall so you can walk to the shops and it is just a short walk from the water taxi station from where you can access the metro into the city or the souks.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFCExecOffice, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Sue B

Thank you for the feedback you have shared, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza and that we lived up to your expectations. We pride ourselves with great service and with a product that is understated but elegant.
Your trust and faith in us means a lot and we will strive even more to deliver great services to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and of course to the Crowne Plaza festival City

Sincerely,
Nabil Youssef
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Short stay for two nights for work. Very welcoming , great food and drink. Room good size.

The breakfast is especially good with lots of options to choose from.

The location is near the airport so very convenient for business travel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFCExecOffice, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear James B

Thank you for your feedback and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the facilities of the hotel. We pride ourselves with an engaged team who really ensure that each and every guest that we have feels at home and I’m delighted that they were able to achieve this at this time.
We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City in the near future

Sincerely,
Nabil Youssef
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Stayed for 3 days. Hotel is very close to the airport and my office, but you do not have plane noise, as such. Very modern hotel. Didn’t think the hotel had a homely feel to it, but we still had a great stay. Staff were all superb and room was clean with all the amenities. There was dehumidifiers on on each floor. The pool area was lovely. Helpful staff giving you a cool bag of iced water and iced flannels. Food was varied and in the restaurant you have the option of eating inside or outside. The hotel is out of the city, but the views over the creek towards the city is awesome. The hotel is next to the festival plaza with lots going on there. Taxis were cheap enough to get to the Dubai mall

Room Tip: Awesome view of the city
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rajesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFCExecOffice, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Rajesh V

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Your feedback is extremely valuable for us as we strive to consistently exceed guest expectations in every way.
Your comments regarding the hotel location and staff are a delight to read. We are happy to see that your experience is reflecting our actions on our efforts towards guests’ satisfaction.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon, where every member of our team will do their utmost to deliver dynamic experiences to all of our guests.

Sincerely,
Nabil Youssef
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days.
Hotel is very close to the airport, but you do not have plane noise, as such.
Very modern, nominal hotel. Didn’t think the hotel had a homely feel to it, but we still had a great stay.
Staff were all superb and room was clean with all the amenities.
There was a fusty smell in the corridor, but they did have de-humidifiers on. This did not affect us, so wasn’t a problem.
The pool area was lovely. Helpful staff giving you a cool bag of iced water and iced flannels.
Food was varied and in the restaurant you have the option of eating inside or outside.
The hotel is out of the city, but the views over the creek towards the city are amazing. The hotel is next to the festival plaza with lots going on there. Taxis were cheap enough to get to the Dubai mall, where we picked up the big bus tours buses.
We had a great 4 day break at this hotel on a half board basis.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Footstepstours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFCExecOffice, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Footstepstours

Thank you for the wonderful feedback you have shared, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza and that we lived up to your expectations. We pride ourselves with great service and with a product that is understated but elegant.
Your trust and faith in us means a lot and we will strive even more to deliver great services to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and of course to the Crowne Plaza festival City

Sincerely,
Nabil Youssef
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel deserves a five star ratings..rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The staff is phenomenal especially Arun,Ehslam, ManKumar and Ibrahim. Loved the location of the hotel as well. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank nilesh1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFCExecOffice, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear nilesh1970

Thank you for the feedback you have given us, and we are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and services, I will share you wonderful words with the team and I am glad that they were able to delight you with their genuine service

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and of course to the Crowne Plaza festival City

Kind Regards
Nabil Youssef
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews