We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New name for hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
Ranked #427 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“New name for hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The Star Boutique is now called Tulip Creek Apartment Hotel and is under new management. Stayed this time in a two bed apartment which is very spacious and has four bathroom areas. Same size balcony as one bed apartment. Unfortunately all the two bed units are on the side rather than the front of the hotel and therefore do not really get much sun on the balcony. Ideal if you do not want the facilities of an actual hotel. Breakfast is average but sufficient. The front desk staff are very helpful and the young manager quickly sorted out minor difficulties with the lack of hot water. It is a short walk to the Dubai City Centre metro station and a couple of minutes more to the City Centre Mall. Small supermarket close by for water and snacks. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jaydee231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    44
    20
    8
    18
See reviews for
30
22
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We booked a studio room, which we found to be of ample size for two adults and one child.

The rooms are really nicely decorated, clean and come with a well equipped kitchen complete with full-size fridge (great for keeping your beers chilled - NB you will need to buy alcohol in bulk at the airport when you arrive in Dubai as the shops don't sell it).The bathroom is immense - huge by hotel standards, tastefully decorated and with nice quality complimentary toiletries! From the window of the apartment we had a pleasant view of the city.

The hotel is very close to the Deira shopping centre, though there is not much else in the area to do, and we found ourselves regularly using taxis to get to places we wanted to see. That said the taxis were very cheap, the slightly poor location of the hotel was not a major issue to us.

The front of house staff were friendly and helpful, providing us with tourism advice and arranging taxis for us, as well as printing a few documents we needed due to a change to our return flight.

We used the swimming pool most days and there were rarely ever more than a few guests there, which meant it was always easy to get a sunbed. The swimming pool itself is not huge, but more than adequate for relaxing and cooling off in.

I would highly recommend this hotel to families (the kitchen in the room wins major plus points) and anyone else who doesn't mind staying a little bit away from the main tourist traps.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Travellingteacher78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolding, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The hotel manager told us that they would arrange a complimentary airport pick up but no one was there to pick us up. Then they said they instead would give us free transfer to the airport but again they let us down and we had to rush to be there in time.
Beside from that the hotel staff are friendly and service minded but in Europe this would NEVER be rated as a four star hotel. A good three star but but no where neare four.
The location of the hotel is good. near the Deira City Mall and Metro.
The breakfast is VERY poor and a basic thing like ketchup you have to be lucky to get.
The fire alarm started a couble of times. One time in the midle of the night. Luckely we already where use to it at the time so we could continue sleeping.

Would i recommend this hotel?
If you like us just need it as a place to sleep it's okay. If you need a little more and expect four star service, NO!.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Harper83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I required a visa and made the mistake of applying through the hotel. They told me it would cost about £150 and take up to 5 working days in addition to a £1200 as security deposit. 2 weeks later, nearly missed the reason for wanting to go to Dubai and my visa isnt no where ready. Turns out that they didnt apply for it for days. I ask them to cancel, pay a travel agency $300 for an express visa and I get it in 2hours. I ask them to return my deposit and they deduct about £200 in charges and 3 weeks later no money. Spend a fortune calling them from the UK every other day. No one is replying emails.
Not to mention the rubbish standards in the hotel while I was there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank teekaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

An enjoyable stay at Star Boutique Hotel Apartment. A one-bedroom apartment was luxuriously spacious, tastefully decorated and well maintained. An ideal setting if you're seeking a discrete location away from the usual tourist hotspots. The only downside was its low profile; taxi drivers were unfamiliar with this property and required navigational assistance to find it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jazk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
3.2 km away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#336 of 550 in Dubai
207 reviews
3.4 km away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#234 of 550 in Dubai
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.2 km away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#275 of 550 in Dubai
184 reviews
3.7 km away
Park Hotel Apartments
Park Hotel Apartments
#232 of 550 in Dubai
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments

Property: Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
Address: Deira | 34 Street, 12, Dubai 15308, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#275 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $61 - $240
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Boutique Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing