We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice retreat from Dubai”
Review of Desert Palm Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Desert Palm Dubai
Ranked #211 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2017

A nice retreat from Dubai, quiet, surrounding by nature, but only few kilometers from the city center. The rooms are large, well equipped and comfortable.
Only the service in bars and restaurant could be improved (quite long some time even with few customers). But the personal is really welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Baptiste V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

I have travelled to Dubai many times on holiday, always in the Jumeirah Beach area, however, this was the first time to Desert Palm. The setting is stunning, 150 acre polo estate, and the hotel offers tours of the grounds and stables. It is a perfect choice for a short stay, so relaxing and with a choice of lovely accommodation. I was with my husband and 2 teenage boys and we stayed in a 2 bedroom pool residence. The residence was very spacious with a separate kitchen and a lovely study area, along with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a large living and dining area. The outside pool was also of a good size. The only criticism I have is that there was no shade in the garden/pool area. The choice of food was very good, we stayed at Desert Palm at the start of Ramadan so it was very quiet but I would definitely love to go back when the polo season is on between October - April.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

From the moment I walked into the hotel you will feel relaxed and pampered. The staff cannot do enough for you and genuinely want you to have great experience. The room and resort was scrupulously clean and the facilities are first class.

The resort is far enough away from town to be relaxing, but close enough to pop in whenever you please, particularly due to the free transfers into town twice a day.

I have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world, this puts up stiff competition. I re-booked before I left.

Room Tip: Any would be fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucyvictoriadavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, General Manager at Desert Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear lucyvictoriadavis,

Thank you for staying with us and for your generous review.

We are happy to hear that we were just the right the recipe for what you were looking for in an urban retreat.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Just got back from celebrating my 50th - which I was planning to have at Per Aquum - so glad you let me down.....

Our 3 day experience in Abu Dhabi was unique and memorable ....

Would advice that frontline staff learn basic etiquette with regards to dealing with potential Customers....but for Chris saving the day in December - which with hindsight was a warning sign - would have given up there and then ...... Happy to discuss the details with Management as you indeed have a beautiful property ....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tripper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, General Manager at Desert Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Ms. Yvonne Odegbami,

Happy 50th Birthday!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your celebration in Abu Dhabi.

You can imagine our surprise that you have chosen to write this review 7 months after your site inspection which is certainly not a reflection of Desert Palm or the services that we offer our guests.

Ms. Odegbami, you have never stayed at our property nor indulged in any of the experiences that we have to offer. We cater to hundreds of events per year on the estate from Birthdays to lavish weddings and we are confident that if you had chosen Desert Palm you too would have made wonderful memories.

You approached the property via email in July 2016 to inquire about hosting your birthday with us and visited us in October 2016 and not December as you mention.

You had arrived 2 hours before your appoint time on that particular day and Chris did step in as you would not accept that the person with whom you had the appointment was not yet on duty.

Further to the site inspection of the property, you had numerous email exchanges with our sales team and despite us trying to confirm your event you failed to respond or answer our telephone calls. From the exchanges I have read, I understand that you were not happy with the discounts offered which may be the reason for your poor opinion and subsequent choice not to host your event with us.

From my comments you can see that we have certainly not let you down. You had just chosen not to celebrate your birthday with us; although it seems by from your review you might have preferred to.

Should you wish to discuss your review further with me, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

James

James Reeves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I loved the hotel so much! We stayed in the Two-bedroom Villa with the private swimming pool and I can't express how happy I was because it was really "private". It is very good for families who want to a have a good time while enjoying the privacy of the villa. The service was outstanding and they provided us with everything we needed. It is true that the price is high, but you get what you pay for. The hotel is a bit isolated from everywhere else, and the nearest shopping mall (Mirdif City Center) is around 15-20 minutes away. Again, I loved the pool so so much.

Room Tip: Try to go for the two-bedroom villa because it was cheaper than the one-bedroom villa plus it has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hawra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, General Manager at Desert Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Hawra M,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your wonderful review of our urban oasis.

We are happy to read that you made full use of the privacy and the pool!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
29.9 km away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
14.2 km away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 561 in Dubai
2,225 reviews
34.5 km away
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Address Montgomerie
Address Montgomerie
#32 of 561 in Dubai
455 reviews
9.2 km away
Arabian Ranches Golf Club Hotel
14.9 km away
The Meydan Hotel
The Meydan Hotel
#89 of 561 in Dubai
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Palm Dubai

Address: Al Awir Al Awir Rd, Dubai 119171, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#109 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#178 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $341 - $1,675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Desert Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desert Palm Dubai is a boutique retreat with 38 rooms, suites and private pool villas. Set on a private polo estate the property offers two award winning restaurants - RARE and Epicure, an internationally acclaimed LIME Spa and an inviting bar which overlooks one of the four championship sized polo fields and Dubai skyline beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Wotif.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Desert Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Palm Hotel Dubai
Desert Palm Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing