We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel stay of my life”
Review of Manzil Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manzil Downtown
Ranked #26 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best hotel stay of my life”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel has exceptional service, location, food and atmostphere - courtyard!

I was sick for 2 days with food posioning and all the staff kept calling me to see if I was ok they organised special meals for me.

The service was amazing there was no request too hard for this hotel.

The rooms are nice and modern and at the same time have a bit of a traditional touch.
walking distance to cafes, and dubai mall which is all a woman needs in one shopping center.

would definitley come back.

wow wow wow must have a shisha here too.
the food is better here than anything you can get in the mall.

Room Tip: I stay in the Burj view king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadore76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,591
    432
    68
    23
    4
See reviews for
295
819
216
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a special hotel ! Extra friendly staff, large and beautiful rooms, incredible view to Burj Khalifa (if you ask a room with view). We didn´t explore all the place, but in the hotel there is a nice Cafe, a pizzeria, a souk with ATM machine, and a little supermarket. 10 minutes walk to Dubai Mall, you walk through a nice place called Souk Al Bahar (a recent constructed "old village", arabian style, with international restaurants), and face the dancing fountains of the shopping. Safe day and night, the city is awsome, and stay at Al Manzil made the difference for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, fl
Level Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Trip Advisor Scores again. Thanks to all the other travel reviews that helped us choose this hotel. All the staff very friendly and helpful. Great location without to much congestion. Shuttle service free to malls. Hotel cars available about same as taxies. Room a bit unusual as bathroom more in room with clear glass around tub and opposite shower and toilet behind frosted. Not a problem just different.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherinesI9996NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The location is only 5 min walk to Dubai Mall ... you got everything you need in this hotel.
I like it and I would stay there again.
the only thing I didn't like is the open bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaden A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to most sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We read that overall you were pleased with your stay however were not impressed with our room layout especially our bathroom. We have taken note your comment. Please accept my sincerest of apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I would like to thank you for staying at Al Manzil hotel and look forward to welcome you back at Al Manzil when next in Dubai.

Thanks and very best regards

Samir Arora
Resident Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We spent 2 nights here for the Dubai Marathon and had a wonderful experience. The hotel itself is a refreshing change from the typical chain bland 4 and 5 star hotels (Intercon, Sheraton, etc.) that all look the same once you're inside.

Here, we actually felt like we were in the Mideast. Everything from the giant archways, Arabian lanterns, interior courtyard, and overall highly finished character helped to leave that impression. The hotel is located in a good spot as well - walking distance to the Burj Khalifia, The Dubai Mall and metro.

The staff were amazing. We were a bit high maintence at times preparing for our race, but the staff responded immediately to anything we needed - be it ice, bandages, a booking for a massage, or even a smiling face asking us excitedly how our race went after we finished.

I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ski4ever64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Guest

Hope you have reached United States safely. I would like to most sincerely thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us during Dubai Marathon and our team was able to exceed your expectations. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with our team.

Thank you once again for choosing Al Manzil Hotel and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again when you next visit Dubai.

With kind regards,

Samir Arora
Resident Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#58 of 545 in Dubai
2,060 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#72 of 545 in Dubai
1,948 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#36 of 545 in Dubai
2,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown

Property: Manzil Downtown
Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $197 - $619
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown is an upscale boutique hotel with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil Downtown is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Manzil Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing