We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
476
661
184
45
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
661
184
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews music room bur dubai from al fahidi metro station family suite deluxe room meena bazaar burj khalifa sports bar super market pool area min walk non smoking restaurants and bars desert safari rooms are spacious buffet breakfast jumeirah beach
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Hotel is clean and modern, staff are great. Breakfast was average but had a good selection just not the best quality. Not good location for the beaches, but 5mins walk to a metro stop to get to all the main attractions. Taxi's are cheap so we still went to Jumeirah beach park. Entry to the beach is only 5dhr and beach is clean and no locals about. We arrived at 8am and expected to pay extra for early check in but a room was available and we checked straight in at no extra cost. Didn't eat lunch or dinner at the hotel as there are so many restuarants in Dubai. Would stay at this hotel again if could not find a good deal on a hotel closer to Jumeira beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dasefxuknotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The hotel is near the old Center of Dubai
The standard rooms are relatively small, the deluxe rooms are slightly larger,
the apartments with kitchen is very well.
The main problem is the hotel's elevators, 24 floors served by two slow lifts with small capacity during high tourist season you can expect lifts up to 15 minutes
Another scary thing is the view in front of the hotel, a large cemetery on the other side of the main hotel street. Select the back rooms that have a view of the new city.
The hotel charged 8 dirhams if requested ice in your room.
On the positive of the hotel is very good Internet connection, probably the best in all of Dubai.
And the Incredible Greek restaurant "Elia" amazing food great space, the sef's creations and the courtesy of the Elias and Maitre d, host Vangelio satisfy the most demanding visitor

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panagiotis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

we stayed there for 3 nights and we were informed from our first minute there that the owner is greek (we too) and he must be a really good guy because the staff talked with very positive words about him.

we were given a room on the 16th floor, we had a nice view (although the atmosphere was full of sand, so the view was limited). the room was a bit small but very clean and we were offered a fruit basket (i suppose because we were honeymooners). the bathroom was nice but the shower was a bit problematic. we had a short stay so we did not complain about it, but we referred to it on the commentary leaflet of the hotel.

the breakfast is EXCELLENT. we loved it. so many options, so nice buffet. we are so proud of the greek owner who knows how to eat well. LOL

we also tried the greek restaurant of the hotel (Elia), we liked it a lot.

in dubai the taxi is cheap and you can move everywhere by taxi, so we did not really bother with the location of the hotel.

the internet is for free only at the level of the reception and at the level of the breakfast and the gym. you can have internet at the room but it is chargeable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toutougr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The service was very good so also the hotel. An easy access to most of the places like, zabeel park, the red metro, spice market, museum, etc. Would prefer Majestic to my friends and relatives.

A location which can be told easily. My relatives in Dubai could locate us very conveniently. The rooms were kept very clean. Tea and coffee sackets were kept very nicely and in ample qauntity. Thanks Majestic.

Room Tip: Too good. We had a very good co-operation from the reception. If the reception is good, then that itself can start with a good go.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susynair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This Hotel is in Bar-Dubai, 10 min. with taxi to the World Trade Center. But beware of the traffic. Sometimes it can take longer.
The service in this hotel is very good and the staff is very polite. The food especially the lunch buffet is very very good. You also have to try dinner in the Pub. Great Fish and Chips and a fantastic Steak Sandwich.
We had a twin room on the 16th fl. with lots of space and a huge bathtub. The best thing is that there is no carpeted floor. For me that is the first important thing, that I look in a Hotel.
Alcohol beverage is very expensive in Dubai. You can only have drinks in Hotels. But beware: They always put water in your drink and hope that you will not notice! But we did and the next time we told the bartender, if he puts water in our Vodka, we will not pay for it. Always ask for separate ice and juice. If you are someone, that enjoys one or two drinks in the evening, we recommend to shop at the duty free in the Airport.
And always check your checkout bill. We had only 2 beers but paid for 4. But this is a rule for every Hotel in Dubai.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top Floors have a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sallya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews