We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incroyablement bon”

Ba Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #65 of 10,510 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: An old favorite is back - but with a twist! Ba Restaurant and Lounge has returned to the upper ground floor level, serving a delicious array of modern Asian cuisine, including sushi, noodles, large and small sharing plates within a sumptuous casual lounge and bar style setting.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Magnifique place
Chinese and sushi creshly made
Magnifique food
Magnifique staff
Amazing time at Ba!
Located at the Fairmont the palm

2  Thank thenatstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Manager at Ba Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Chère Madame,

Nous vous remercions pour votre message!

We are delighted to hear you had a great time at Ba Restaurant & Lounge and that you enjoyed our Sushi and Chinese Cuisine.

We hope to be able to see you again soon!

Meilleures salutations,

Alain Gobeil
Director of Food & Beverage
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018

I would highly recommend giving a try to this Restaurant as its worth to be the best flair of Asian cuisine in Dubai. This restaurant has the great and extensive selection of dishes on the menu from Sushi to Chinese dishes among which few we all tried especially Bao Wasabi Prawn Bun to die for and mouth-watering taste of Chinese dishes especially the Kung Pao Chicken even Chinese Chef Li visited us which made us felt special. I as well as my friends had an amazing experience with an authentic taste of the cuisine and exceptional service from the team made our evening memorable and would be back again. Thank you !!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Adrrija L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Manager at Ba Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Adrrija L,

Thank you very much for sharing this fantastic feedback of your recent dining experience in Bā!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our selection of Chinese and Japanese dishes as well as the service provided by Chef Li and the team! We have gladly shared your wonderful words with everyone.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

With warm regards,

Alain Gobeil
Director of Food & Beverage
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Ba has recently opened and now has an eclectic mixture of Chinese and Japanese dishes on the menu. Food and service mediocre and not as good as the original Chinese restaurant.

Thank Maverijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Manager at Ba Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maverijk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent dining experience in Bā.
We are disappointed to read that we couldn't meet your expectations compared to what our restaurant was before.

Your feedback is important to us so we do hope that you will visit us again in the future and give us an opportunity to improve your opinion.

With warm regards,

Alain Gobeil
Director of Food & Beverage
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

This restuarant has a variety of appetizers and entrees to choose from. The atmosphere is very inviting with peaceful dinner music and a live DJ for the later hours. The food was very delicious and the service was exceptional. Our server, Hazel made our night memorable with quick service and good recommendations.

1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Manager at Ba Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jessica D,

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful feedback of your dining experience in Ba!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our selection of food and especially the great service provided by Hazel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With warm regards,

Alain Gobeil
Director of Food & Beverage
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

As there is really a big variety in Dubai of Asian/ Japanese cuisines I have explored many different places. I found this restaurant way too overpriced for the portion size and the quality of food. Very basic sushi platter with nothing exciting on, for 198 AED. Service and attendance of staff was great, but really the food didn't impress at all. Definitely not worth another visit.

Thank Stepharnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Manager at Ba Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Stepharnold,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent dining experience in Bā.
We are disappointed to read that we couldn't meet your expectations with regards to our portion size and quality of food.

Your comments are invaluable to us. It is through constructive feedback like yours that we are able to objectively review our offerings and preparation of dishes.

We thank you again and do hope that you will visit us again in the future and give us an opportunity to change your opinion.

With warm regards,

Alain Gobeil
Director of Food & Beverage
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ba Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ba Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing