We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flora Grand Hotel”
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #130 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times and had a great experience every time! The hotel upgraded my room to a premium suite, living room with sofa, chairs, large tv, a table with seats for four people, and a king size bed in the bedroom as well as a tv!! The hotel is within 3-4 minutes of a Dubai Metro station, as well as numerous and varied food choices, restaurants and shopping! I will stay here every time I am in Dubai!!
The help staff is always available, as well as courteous and willing to provide assistance when needed!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jltthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I had very comfortable time while I stay.
Indian and Filipino staffs are very kind and having a good hospitality.
Room (Specially bathroom) is very big and clean.
Breakfast is also good but the dressings for salad should be in place. They have salad section but there were no dressings.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jikku J, Cluster Director of Operations Flora Grand Hotel & Flora Al Barsha Hotel. at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Flora Grand Hotel and for taking the time to update the feedback of your stay upon departure.

We are so glad to hear that you had a memorable and wonderful stay with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Your feedback on the salad bar has been shared with Chef & his team for due correction and improvement and we thank you for your vital feedback. We promise you that you will see the improvements during your future visits with us.

Your kind appreciation has been duly conveyed to the team and it’s a great motivation for them.

We look forward to welcome you back soon with us.

Thanks & Regards,

Jikku John Mathew
Cluster Director of Operations
Flora Grand Hotel & Flora Al Barsha Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The woman that made our tour in Dubai was very helpful. The Rayna tours with Mildred Vilbar organized a very complete trip as we were there only for 2 days.
The hotel has nice big rooms with a good breakfast.
However, we booked the hotel 2 months in advance and they guaranteed the lowest price. When we arrived the hotelrooms were only half of the price we payed!!

Family from the Netherlands

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jikku J, Cluster Director of Operations Flora Grand Hotel & Flora Al Barsha Hotel. at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Flora Grand Hotel and for taking the time to update the feedback of your stay upon departure.

We are so glad to hear that you had a memorable and wonderful stay with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We have noted the comments on the rates and we confirm that we follow a dynamic pricing all the time and at the same time it’s on par with hotels with similar standards. Our best available rates and packages are available on our website www. florahospitality.com and we request you to visit the same for your future reservations with us.


Your kind appreciation has been duly conveyed to the team and it’s a great motivation for them.

We look forward to welcome you back soon with us.

Thanks & Regards,

Jikku John Mathew
Cluster Director of Operations
Flora Grand Hotel & Flora Al Barsha Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel my husband and I and two kids. We had booked rooms for 7 days.
We had some confusion with our room and the travel agent. However the hotel was kind enough to give us two rooms upgraded to deluxe rooms.
The accommodation was great, very clean rooms, good hot water, spacious rooms good air condition.
The hotel staff was great! Very accommodating. The breakfast was good too. My kids had good options with the food. In addition when we needed to order in room dining, it was also really good.
The swimming area is small but nice and cozy.
The hotel is very convenient, near the metro station, very near shops, near the Algurah mall, close by to food restaurants too. Very convenient location I might add. As you can imagine travelling with kids you need to be near all the basics.
The staff is very kind and accomodating too.
My recommendation would be to have channels in the room that kids can watch in English please.
Very nice hotel , thumbs up to the hotel team.
If you're looking for a budget friendly hotel with good services, this is the hotel to book into.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ohor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jikku J, Cluster Director of Operations Flora Grand Hotel & Flora Al Barsha Hotel. at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review which you have posted on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your comments not only on our product but also on our location, facilities and service.

It’s our team that makes our hotel special – We are very lucky to have a dedicated team of ladies and gentlemen who do all they can to delight our guests and ensure they carry everlasting and fond memories. Our endeavor is always to ensure that we only create memorable experiences for all our guests and it is gratifying to receive your feedback which demonstrates that we are moving in the right direction and upholding these values. We have shared your compliments with entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

We thank you once again for such a delightful review and recommendations and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Jikku John Mathew
Cluster Director of Operations
Flora Grand Hotel & Flora Al Barsha Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel with good room and amenities. Near to metro, shops, Restaurants. Courteous staff, good food but limited veg options. Had options for site seeing and city tours.

Near by you can get 24x7 shop, all sorts of restaurants , Indian, Arabic, multi cuisine, fast foods...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Prashant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jikku J, Cluster Director of Operations Flora Grand Hotel & Flora Al Barsha Hotel. at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Flora Grand Hotel and for taking the time to update the feedback of your stay upon departure.

We are so glad to hear that you had a memorable and wonderful stay with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Your feedback on the food in the restaurant has been shared with Chef & his team for due correction and improvement and we thank you for your vital feedback. We promise you that you will see the improvements during your future visits with us.

Your kind appreciation has been duly conveyed to the team and it’s a great motivation for them.

We look forward to welcome you back soon with us.

Thanks & Regards,

Jikku John Mathew
Cluster Director of Operations
Flora Grand Hotel & Flora Al Barsha Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#39 of 561 in Dubai
743 reviews
0.4 km away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#221 of 561 in Dubai
810 reviews
0.4 km away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#146 of 561 in Dubai
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
3.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.1 km away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#126 of 561 in Dubai
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#60 Family Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#113 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $108 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing