We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
USD 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 254
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 223
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 369
USD 311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 4,106
USD 238
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 178
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 2,027
USD 1,503
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
10
8
8
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
8
8
2
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I made two stays at this hotel, each lasting 8 nights (December 2009 and end of December 2011).
Rooms are great and staff very friendly and helpful. I am surprised to read that it was difficult to get a taxi in front of the hotel. The lift boy/groom was much ready to get us a cab every time we sought his help.
Both the Syrian and the Algerian Receptionists are great.
I recommend this hotel (cheap compared to hotels offering similar services) to families or to anyone visiting Dubai for relaxation and shopping. Metro stations (red and green lines) are 100 m far from the hotel. Buses going to all shopping malls also stop next to the hotel. We really liked our last stay and will certainly use this hotel for our next visit to Dubai.

Room Tip: Better get rooms with kitchenette since you still pay the same amount.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hab154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

First family holiday to dubai. The staff were brilliant,helpful and were always there if you need anything. Location was good most attraction where a short distance taxi drive.
The room was spacious. It had good facilities like safety deposit box, satellite t.v tea/coffee maker etc.

Room Tip: Corner room was sunny and quiet
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

This is good hotel near to metro station in Deira Dubai. Famous Dubai crick, Gould Souk and other local market is very near to this place. Hotel rooms are good with facilities like coffee maker, satellite TV, safe locker etc. Breakfast was OK and the canteen not remain open in night so found difficult to get snaks and cold drinks.
Staff is helpful I checkout from this hotel in morning after staying for 2 days and then kept my luggage in hotel without any rent for whole day as my flight was in midnight. Hotel appears cheaper that other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pranav_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Advantages:
1. Extremely surprised about the +ve help received from receptionsit (Mohammed & Franalee) & bell boy (Dantye) upon check-in.
2. Was allocated an extremely spacious, quiet & clean studio on 4th floor (looks renovated).
3. I've observed that all staff are helpful, quiet and willing to assist in whatever way they are able to.
4. 10 minutes walking distance to Naif souq and 5 minutes to Union square Metro station (if you like walking).
Disadvantages:
1. Only one small elevator.
2. Shower water pressure low and supplying hot water.
3. No nearby car parking except for 2 cars making it a bit difficult for even finding taxis as the traffic usually goes a long distance far away from the hotel's main entrance.
4. Room lighting is low (dull).

As an overall, I hope that what I got is not only by luck due to a low demanding season. Otherwise, I will always keep this hotel on the top of my priority list when I think to visit Dubai once again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bahrain2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

Excellent bang for buck. Good location in Diera. Easy walk to some local kabab places. Separate bedroom from living room, full kitchen facilities (stove, fridge, pots, kitchen ware, etc.) TV with local cable, good water-pressure for showers, clean, gorgeous front-desk receptionist :-)

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aliwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews