We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,704)
Filter reviews
4,704 results
Traveller rating
4,195
324
112
39
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,195
324
112
39
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service summer houses arabian summerhouse villa room private pool pat thai buggy drivers summer flavours wild wadi half board private butler golf buggy noodle house main pool restaurant reservations talise spa ice lollies
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 4,704 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Lovely relaxing stay with family. Enjoyed the spa experience, and was able to access all the pools in the Resort. Beach was clean and the grounds well kept. Staff were welcoming. We enjoyed the complimentary water sports sports and Wild Wadi access.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RobertCM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar T, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear RobertCM65,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated. I will definitely share your comment with the team whom I am sure will be delighted to know that our guest left the resort with great satisfaction.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to "The Summerhouse" of Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Stunning villas and plenty of restaurants to choose from in the Souk - best hotel complex in Dubai

But big warning the Dar Al Masayaf beach villlas are not worth the extra money - no privacy at all and you are sunbathing on the side of the buggy equivalent of the M25 motorway- no peace at all!

Choose the non-beach facing ones - we stayed there a couple of years ago - much more private and relaxing

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MikeE192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar T, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Mike E,

I am delighted to read your review and to learn that your last stay remain a memorable one for you. Thank you for choosing "The Summerhouse" of Madinat Jumeirah for your holiday, among the many options available in Dubai.

We endeavour to provide nothing but the best of service and facilities to all our guests. Your kind comments regarding our resort is the reflection of our efforts in ensuring that you are well looked after and that our service standards exceeded your expectation.


Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Arabian Summerhouse at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf, hopefully not in too distant future.

Best regards,

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I would highly recommend the Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf. We stay two or three times a year, the villas are close to the beach and all other amenities, a good choice of restaurants and bars the staff are friendly and professional. Well worth a visit

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar T, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Nicola M,

Thank you for your support towards "The Summerhouse" of Madinat Jumeirah and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your every visits. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf, hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards,

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Reading some the recent reviews here made me hesitant at the beginning to book! But guess what , don’t believe everything you read here We had a great stay in Dar Al Masyaf, stayed in villa 12 and we experienced the amazing the moment we stepped in, starting from the valet to the reception all staff couldn’t have been much helpful. Jude the Abara driver dropped us to the vila and on the way took us for an Abra tour we loved the tour but what we loved the most was Jude’s smile or laugh

Rooms was awesome , Wael the butler was great.

Its obvious that the management of this place have invested a lot in it’s people , great individuals and most of them have been there for ages which adds a great value to the place.

Never had any issues to get a sun-bed or a a table for dinner, we had all options open and it was not that busy too!!

☹️Had dinner in Al Naseem “The Palmery and wasn’t wow but was alright.

Breakfast in Mina Al Salam “Hanaaya” was remarkable

Kids had lots of fun using Sindbad kids club and of course Wild Wadi.

Well done. We enjoyed a lot and will be back again for longer stay by end of July( hope we can get a good deal online)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mohamed1978E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar T, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Mohamed E,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf and for sharing your review following on from your recent family holiday with us.

I am very pleased to read your comments and delighted that you and your family enjoyed the services and features that we offer throughout the Resort. I am also very proud to learn that I am surrounded by colleagues who know exactly how to deliver customer service, as you mentioned in your review.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to "The Summerhouse" of Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in not too distant future.

Best regards,

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights. We had a great time here. Excellent landscape, superb hospitality from the hotel..
Food we had was super delicious..
We had very warm welcome by mr. Shiva at the reception. He gave a very beautiful tour to the hotel and gave us the best rooms at the available location..
Even at villa the check-in procedure was very smooth.. our villa manager of both the shift were very co-operative and friendly. Thank you Villa manager Sang and Martina for this lovely hospitality..
We tried Lebanese restaurant and asked for some India food also. Chef was very well understanding our taste and helped us what we needed..
We celebrated my birthday here.. and recieved a great surprise from the hotel..
we surely visit again and recommend to our friends..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank mishaljain37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinar T, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear mishaljain37,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Dubai and for taking the time to share your experience via TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn from your review that you and family thoroughly enjoyed your Arabian experience from the start to end and especially to know that our colleague contributed in creating wonderful memories for you.

I sincerely appreciate that you recommend "The Summerhouse" of Madinat Jumeirah, we all look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Best regards,

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews