We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 456
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Jumeirah
USD 456
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 391
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 450
Hotels.comUSD 450
TravelocityUSD 450
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,487)
Filter reviews
5,487 results
Traveller rating
4,826
401
148
53
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,826
401
148
53
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service summer houses arabian summerhouse buggy drivers pat thai wild wadi half board main pool golf buggies restaurant reservations talise spa ice lollies hotel complex kids club every evening choice of restaurants amazing resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,467 - 2,472 of 5,487 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015

The service provided by the staff is outstanding right across the resort. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and we were allocated villa number 5. Standard and cleanliness of room was excellent. The butler service is first class and particular mention goes to Irene , Jackson and Zhao who looked after us so professionally during our stay. The house keeping staff too- in particular Krishna was excellent as were restaurant, management , abra and buggy drivers and maintenance staff. Location of villa was a real plus being so close to the beach. The transportation system runs like clockwork . Our package included half board and pre dinner drinks which was really good value and all restaurants were of very high standard. We would not hesitate going back to this hotel.

Room tip: Lower numbered villas in prime location
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Stayed for 5 nights at the end of a 3 month Silver Surfers gap holiday! The last was definitely one of the best hotel stays of the trip. The suite was fantastic with a lovely balcony view down the creek, yet quiet as the abra's did not come immediately past. The bed was divine and the bathroom enormous. The only downside was TV reception which is IT driven so was prone to loss of service, not a big problem really. Villa 9 is well recommended. The butlers were attentive and efficient as were the evening housekeeping service. We were amazed to experience the effects of a sand storm which is extremely unusual but were given face masks to make things more comfortable when outside. The whole complex is sumptuous with helpful staff at every turn. On our last evening the abra driver took us up and down the creek to ensure we took plenty of photos whilst the following morning the buggy driver drove us around the entire grounds back to reception to check out. The colourful sculptures in the gardens are amazing. Finally the food in all restaurants was delicious but we enjoyed breakfast most at the beachside restaurant by the pool, rather than the Arboretum. Afternoon tea in the lounge off the main lobby is to die for. We like to visit Dubai and usually stay somewhere different but I have a feeling we will be back!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Have been holidaying in Dubai for 15 years and this hotel tops the lot. Rooms fantastic, location perfect, food and drink first class and service outstanding. We were a party of 9 and management did their utmost to accommodate our requests (thank you Eldar Yusupov you chose the best option) , and to enable adjoining rooms upgraded us from Arabian Summerhouse to Gulf Summerhouse which was great and made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Sundowners at 6pm were the highlight and the Summerhouse Butlers were great, looking after our every need, some more needy than others!! Jackson in particular was very helpful. All the staff were excellent.

Given the water based accommodation you had to plan ahead especially with 9 of us and ordering Abras and Golf Buggies and booking restaurants. The beach was amazing only 2 minutes walk, the dedicated Summerhouse pool was a little disappointing, very busy (towels down early) but beach made up for it. Breakfast at Beach restaurant very busy and had to wait 10mins for tables (2), best bet at Arboretum in main hotel.

Cant wait for next year ! Summerhouse 9 recommended as close to everything.

Room tip: Summerhouse 9 is close to everything!!
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Tufty_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

What can I say about this fabulous place except that it is like a second home to myself and family. We try to visit the hotel at least once and year but it is usually more than that and we have been visiting for many many years now.

On this occasion we were placed in villa 12 and the butlers were amazing, every day they helped make our holiday due to their excellent service and wonderful personalities that went beyond their day to day jobs, nothing was never to much trouble. Due to this we have requested to stay in this villa again hopefully in September.

We were lucky enough to have a suit this year which went beyond even our expectations, it was huge and had 3 balconies. The standard of all rooms is very high and we were informed that an update of the hotel and its rooms was in motion, I can't wait to see how they can already improve on such an high standard.

I don't usually write reviews but I just wanted to share my experiences, the resort of the madinant Jumeirah is vast and I would just like say that all the staff from the waiting on staff by the hotel pools who work tirelessly thoughtout the very hot days, always with a smile to the buggy drivers who drive you around the resort throughout the day. The management have always made us feel very welcome also and nothing is never to much trouble, helping make my wife's birthday extra special each year with a lovely card and huge bunch of flowers and a cake. I would truly recommend a visit to the Dar al masef ;)

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank roland c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

As always our stay at this wonderful place was just superb, we stayed for 14 nights as usual finding perfection just about everywhere we went. Sincere thanks to Mr Lokesh Suwalka for assisting us so well with our choice of Villa and Summerhouse. We had everything we hoped for thanks to Lockesh. Our three Butlers in Villa 18 were truly great they are Shane,Rhea and Raquel who did so much to ensure our stay was memorable in every way. We cant wait for next year. Thanks everyone. Vic & Lyn Stewart

Room tip: All rooms in the Villa's have their own appeal. Ours was recently refurbished very nicely
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank VLSBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews