We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #5 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The Dar Al Masyaf hotel is entered via Al Qasr hotel, one of the Madinat Jumeirah properties. We stayed at DAM for 4 nights in January and loved our fabulous suite. We had booked one of the ocean king rooms which are situated in any of the 8 villas directly opposite the beach. On arrival we were delighted to find we had been upgraded to a one bedroom ocean suite which was fabulous, huge and luxurious.

The suite includes the entrance (bar area and an extra toilet are off the entrance) and then you enter the large lounge/dining area with a balcony facing the beach. Off the lounge room is the seperate huge bedroom which also has a balcony facing the beach. And then the bathroom - wow!! Definitely one of the best hotel bathrooms I have ever seen. Very big, fabulous/huge claw bath in the centre, double basin, seperate shower and seperate toilet + 2 walk-in wardrobe/dressing areas. Luxurious tolietries in large quantities.

The service in the villa and suite was excellent. Very professional and efficient butler and reception staff, always very helpful and professional. Housekeeping staff did a great job and the concierge and buggy staff were also excellent as usual (we have stayed at the Al Qasr hotel a number of times).

As decribed in other reviews, the pool and beach facilities are excellent. The location of the beach villas means you just walk across the lawn to the beach, great location! The gym is next to the Mina Salam hotel, you can walk from DAM or get a buggy or abra, excellent gym and lap pool. We ate every night in a different Madinat/hotel restaurant, we highly recommend MJs, Pai Thai and Segreto.

We travel to Dubai a lot and always stay in one of the Jumeirah beach hotels (i.e. JBH or one of the Madinat Jumeirah properties), and whilst we would really recommend any of these hotels, the DAM is really a special and fabulous place and we highly recommend it - especially if you have the opportunity to stay in a one bedroom ocean suite!

Thank you to all the staff at DAM for making our stay a fabulous one!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mel13Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Dar Al Masyaf and that your holiday continues to remain such a fond memory for you.

I would also like to thank you for your kind recognition of our colleagues, who have looked after you during your stay. I am sure that the team will be thrilled to receive your glowing feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and I truly appreciate your high recommendation of our Hotel. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,475
    261
    91
    29
    25
See reviews for
1,501
1,574
49
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just returned from another great visit to the Dar Al Masyaf. We have been regular visitors for a number of years and love the location the atmosphere and most of all the service. Staff are happy and professional and at every level were committed to making our stay as pleasant and positive as possible.
The unique location within the Madinat Jumeirah resort provides guests with opportunities for various activities and access to a great range of restaurants and bars within the hotels and in the Souk, The transport around the resort is also very good whether it is by buggy or abra.
Well done and thanks to all of you at Dar al Masyaf and at Madinat Jumeirah. We'll be back next year.

Room Tip: We had ocean villa which opened directly onto the beach area. However all the rooms provide good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very delighted to read your review and to learn that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for visiting Dar Al Masyaf for your holiday and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We at Madinat Jumeirah endeavor to provide nothing but the best of service and facilities to all our guests. Your kind comments regarding our resort is the reflection of our efforts in ensuring that you are well looked after and that our service standards exceeded your expectation.

Once again, thank you for your continues loyalty towards Madinat Jumeirah. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully not in to distant future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stopped over for a few days on the way back from Oz to GB. Stayed in one of the villas in a lovely garden setting close to the clean sandy beach. The accommodation and service is second to none. The attention to detail is just fantastic.There are loads of good restaurants catering for every taste. Although these are all spread around the extensive grounds, you get around easily by buggy or water taxis plying round the canals that run around from place to place. Don't miss the Friday Brunch. A local institution which draws in many local ex pats for an afternoon of eats and drinks. Kids looked after in an attended childerens area..

Good though it all is, however, a few nights is enough before you get to feel a bit institutionalised by all the pampering, and you realise that you are in fantasy land. So, good for a stopover, but not as a destination resort.

Room Tip: Ask to be near the beach and pool if you have kids with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrightonBandleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experience.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay and for recommending us via the website. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Visited the Dar al Masyaf in Sept 2011 for 1 week having stayed before at Al Qasr. Yet again had an amazing holiday. We stayed on the half board summer flavours offer which is a great and deal saves you a fortune too.

Loved the happy hour in the villa every day. This was a great way of meeting people and hearing about their experiences in restaurants and on excursions etc. The selection of drinks at the happy hour is great too.

The only problem with this Resort is it spoils you so much you don't want to go anywhere else. Hope to visit again this year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L80NCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and it is never too late for us to hear from our guests.

I am delighted to learn that we managed to exceed your expectations both with the product and service that we extend throughout the resort. I have shared your feedback with the rest of team and they were very happy to know that their efforts are highly appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for recommending our Resort. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

After staying last year in Al qasar we did decide to go back as this is one of the best hotels in Dubai for few days of relaxations and doing nothing. we had 8 days in dubai so we said 4 days doing and then 4 days in a more central to do shopping all day :)
Arrived around 23.00 we went to al Qasar reception and from there they arranged us to be moved to our villas .We had two rooms one on the first floor (facing the canal I loved it)and one on the second floor both of them were great and very quite so no problems there.
We order breakfasts in the room the people in the reception were great and everything was super clean like every time .
We had an amazing 4 days. We had dinner usually in the souq as there are the best restaurants one of the days we also had snacks in the pool bar but was not as good as the other places but ok
You should defiantly try the meat and co and the Toscana restaurant (Italian) all of them are a little expensive (90 euro for 3 spaghetti and 2 sodas no dessert, wine or beer in Toscana ) but that Dubai .
The evening drinks in the reception area was good as we are 6 people in the group it was fun be all together down there we usually seat outside and play card or other games.
The pool was nice like always but I think this year was colder than last year so it was a little chilly to spend some time in there and that made us a little sad as that was the favorite think to do last time .
Some nights was very busy at the souq but not a problem taking an abra back home as the guest of the hotel were the priority of the people working there (great guys)Make sure you make the round of the canals with the abra especially at nights it is magical … We had a great time . we will be back soon

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANGELA,GREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued loyalty to our resort. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your second stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

We are most appreciative of your acknowledgment that our hotel services and facilities exceeded your expectations once again and that you have chosen to return on your next trip.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your third stay, hopefully in the very near future.

Yours sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
6.8 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 550 in Dubai
16,775 reviews
1.0 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 550 in Dubai
4,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 550 in Dubai
2,778 reviews
17.3 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 550 in Dubai
3,411 reviews
7.2 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $403 - $1,515
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing