We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Property But Not For Me...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #11 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Property But Not For Me...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just returned after 10 night stay with children, booked two delux rooms which are large and have everything you require, cannot fault rooms. The property itself is amazing and wonderful, large and opulent. Stayed at this hotel several times years ago and loved, not returned for sometime as we prefer smaller more intimate properties like the One & Only on the Palm, however chose to return for children as lots for them to do and a huge array of bars and resturants. On arrival when went down to pool area my heart sank and I wished I had booked the Zabeel Saray or similar hotel instead, the pool area was not how I remembered, the new furniture was a bit tacky and loads more all crammed together, messy with toys, empty food wrappers around people's beds, inflatables everywhere the clientele seemed to have dropped dramatically and it reminded me of a Butlins holiday camp. Beach area still great with lovely cabanas so we stayed on beach the whole time. Everything else about hotel was good but just too large and busy for me, the Zabeel Saray in my opinion is nicer and I will not be returning to the Al Qsar.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YantoKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us at Madinat Jumeirah. It is through constructive feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence and to continue to focus on the development of our product and service.

I am delighted to that you are fond of our guest rooms and the beach area, however, I am naturally disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy the pool area. Although the resort is experiencing high occupancies from the last couple months, please be assured that our team remains focused on delivering the very best service to all our guests at all times.

Once again, sincere thanks for your feedback, I do hope you will return and allow us an opportunity to reverse your negative impression in the future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,728
    290
    76
    43
    22
See reviews for
1,038
1,215
59
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,562 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 812 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Full sized Golden Horses as you enter the grounds, giant sensational lighting inside the foyers and chandeliers to die for in the adjoining foyer rooms. Al of the usual 5 star hotel treats except the outstanding Koubba cocktail bar, just go and treat yourself, superb.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read of your review following your recent stay at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah. Thank you for your gracious comments with regards to the hotel surrounding and also the Koubba Bar, I will certainly share this with the rest of the team.

Once again, thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Great service by all staff. Very attentive.
Tapas delicious but Paella needs to be more exciting and less risottoish !
Wine list by the glass could be improved and increased in Spanish selection.
Overall 7/10

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PiratesofStMalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn from your review that our team managed to deliver an enjoyable and memorable dining experience on your recent visit to Al Hambra restaurant, at Al Qasr.

Thank you for recommending and sharing this on the TripAdvisor and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you and your family back to Al Qasr in the future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have recently stayed here for originally 9 nights, but had to extend due to our One year old coming out with Chicken Pox. The hotel is simply superb, but can be expensive. Some other review pick up on the costs, but you can keep things sensible. We would pick up a few drinks from a supermarket instead of getting stung with the expensive mini bar costs (just a bit of pre-planning). We had half board and due to the illness we had to split the meals, which nearly caused a problem as we couldn't use the vouchers in the in-room dining, but sense did prevail and we were allowed to use the vouchers for the in room. The Pool areas are great and plenty of things to do poolside. We didn't make it to the beach as I'm sure the sand would be too hot! The breakfast is expensive if you do not have this included in your package, but it is very good. Also all of the on-site (and Madinat hotel) restaurants are very good, we used MJ's, Pai Thai, Al Muna, Toscana, Go West and others and enjoyed all of them.

The nearby Souk is great for some shops and usual coffee/snack places. Although some stores are pricey (pharmacy is expensive).

There is free wifi in the rooms and we did have a couple of connection issues, but their IT guys sorted this quickly. Although the DVD player in the room did not work correctly (no sound and bad pic).

We would recommend to anyone visiting Dubai and WILL be going back.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AWestacott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest

I appreciate that you took the time to share you experience from your recent stay at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah and I hope your child has fully recovered from the chicken pox.

Thank you for your positive comments, especially with regards to our restaurants and half board package, which I have shared with the relevant department. Your feedback is certainly very important for us as a reflection of our focus in exceeding our guest expectations now and in the future.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

couldnt fault anything. Our third stay at this hotel, would definitely stay here again if we returned to Dubai. We opted for half board, which is good value. The gym at Mina is excellent, which can be used by al qasr residents

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty towards Madinat Jumeirah and for posting a review following your third stay with us.

I am delighted to learn from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were pleased with the half board package and also the Gym facilities provided in the resort.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel, we certainly look forward to welcome you back to Madinat Jumeirha, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
0.5 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
6.7 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
7.1 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,800 reviews
3.3 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh,, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $437 - $1,893
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing