We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Al Qasr Friday Brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #13 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Al Qasr Friday Brunch”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

After reading so many reviews about the brunch my husband an i decided to try the brunch against the one at Spectrum on One.... Wish we had gone to Spectrum on one instead... We def did not receive the service we expected for the price!!! We chose the non alcoholic brunch as we're muslims but at 325 or 375 AED its still not cheap n the food n service was just not upto the mark.. We were relatively ignored after being seated n after the first round of oj nothing was offered again!!! Our second round of fruit juice arrived at d near end of our meal....food was hit n miss tho there was a huge variety! Staff were courteous when we did manage to get their attention but like i said we were largely ignored. We have travelled the world n dined at top restaurants n we dont like over intrusive service but neither do we like to be just left to one corner... Wil def stay away from this brunch the next time we visit dubai!!not worth the price.. More value for money for ppl who drink cause alcohol is very expensive in dubai n its an all u can eat n drink brunch!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aanachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Al Qasr and for bringing these matters to my attention, as it is only from our guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to product and service excellence.

Please allow me to apologise for the shortfalls and please know that I am naturally very disappointed that you did not enjoy our Friday Brunch experience. Rest assured that I have shared your comments in regards to the quality of service at the restaurant with the concerned department head to avoid recurring event in the future.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and I do hope that you will give another chance to visit our Friday Brunch at Al Qasr in the future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,835
    304
    80
    44
    25
See reviews for
1,102
1,247
63
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Hi! It was really fun, for us it wasn't first time stay at Dubai, be we liked it so much.
First of all - you have to occupy beach tent for every day - it's free but you could take one only early in the mourning, say around 7am. If you do, it means very comfortable day on the beach... Just leave there a couple of magazines and come back when you like
Secondly is to visit Wild Wadi aquapark. Just take buggy and go! Entrance and towels are free for hotel residents and also you could use your room account in all cafe and bars inside
Third. Dinner. Thai restaraunt is something, really tasty

Hotel itself. Service is good, but sometimes you have to explain very detailed what you actually need. But its ok

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eugeny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Madinat Jumeirah, I am delighted that you appear to have enjoyed the resort and also had an opportunity to not only relax on our magnificent beach but also to enjoy Wild Wadi, our neighbouring water park which is complimentary to all our Madinat Jumeirah residents.

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding Pai Thai, we have many different restaurants and bars within the resort and it is always very positive to receive good feedback from our guests Once again, thank you for making Madinat Jumeriah your destination of choice. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Luxurious,well located in a resort at the sea shore, amid a touristic complex with five hotels, a small shopping center and 44 restaurants.Wonderful service, comfortable, complete.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruiflavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Guest

It is with great pleasure to read your kind review. I am delighted to learn of how you value our Hotel and I would like to express my sincere appreciation for positive feedback.

Thank you for choosing Al Qasr your destination of choice. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

From the first Hello to the last Goodby all the stuff did impeccable job, with kindly assisting us and helping with booking our dining and fun.
The food was exellent and so varied for those picky taste.
I loved our room, and our bed on which every evening we have found a lovey surprise...to make our honeymoon more romantic...
It was september and it was so hot that every time we took out our camer it blured, the sea was not hot it was boiling, but we loved it anyway..
Thank you Al Qasr...we will be back for our anniversary for sure.

Room Tip: Hotel is really big so you'll walk a lot, but nevermind, the hotel is so beautiful that every wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our Hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back to the resort for your 1st wedding anniversary next year.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel several times in AlQasr and at Dar AlMasyaf villas..The pools are very crowded but the beach is great and the service is very good, so in short:
pros:
The hotel is quite nice and the water taxis are great.
The rooms are fantastic and very clean.
There is lots of choice for eating and drinking especially in the souk which is connected to the hotel.
Very nice beach with very good service.
Food on the pool very good.
cons:
Have to wait ages for buggies to transport you esp if you staying in the villas.
We had food and drinks at Bazar Restaurant & Bar which is part of the hotel but located in the souk, while we were sitting on the sofas a group of cockroaches crawled out of the kitchen and climbed onto our sofas, we freaked out and informed management straight away. We were extremely disappointed by the responses we got: first were told that it's a hot country and it can't be helped because they just fly in ( Having worked in catering for 15 years I think I can tell the difference), Then I was asked by their Food & Beverage manager (or Front desk Manager) if I needed a doctor ( I don't think a doctor can cure disgust sickness). I informed the manager Rahim that they had a serious problem in their kitchen and it needed to be dealt with straight away but he didn't seem that bothered and said he will send a team to check if there were any cockroaches.
And he offered us a free meal at the restaurant of our choice at the hotel, I mean seriously after that incident does he really think I would want to dine there anymore.so we kindly refused his offer.

We normally stay 2 weeks each time we holiday in Dubai but we would think twice before returning there and if we did then we would try our best to eat out.
So since that stay in 2009 we now stay at The Westin mina seyaha or at the Zabeel Saray on the palm.

I think overall we were upset with how the situation was dealt with..I think we would go back if these issues were taken more seriously but most of their restaurants should be looked at in terms of food quality and value for money.
I would eat my usual burger on the pool with my warm not freshly squeezed juice but that's as far as it goes.

It's a shame because I would consider it one of the best beaches in dubai with a nice view of the Burj Alarab (we also stayed there but pool is quite bad and food is bad too but the rooms are amazing).

I hope this helps

Room Tip: Dar Almasyaf are the nicest rooms with small pools nearby if you like to stay away from the busy poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for providing some feedback on your experience in 2009. Madinat Jumeirah is set along 1.2 km of beach and certainly offers a wide spectrum of residential opportunities for prospective guests to choose from and enjoy. I can certainly appreciate that the experience you had in Barzar is certainly not something that commonly occurs, whilst it appears that our team could have handled the situation better on that particular night, please let me apologise for the team members involved at that time. Our continued focus is on service excellence in all aspects of the resort and the hygiene of the property is considered a very important point and never compromised.

I do hope that should you elect to visit Dubai again that you will choose to stay with us at Madinat Jumeirah or try one of our other wonderful new Jumeirah properties within the city.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#29 of 546 in Dubai
2,757 reviews
6.7 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,578 reviews
1.0 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 546 in Dubai
4,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,073 reviews
17.4 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,344 reviews
3.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $373 - $1,417
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing