We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner beautiful resturant”
Review of Tong Thai

Tong Thai
Ranked #101 of 10,442 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy unparalleled Thai service and a menu that showcases unique regional dishes, celebrating street food as well as authentic classics loved around the world. Simply Thai cuisine in an exquisite setting, lovingly prepared and served by an authentic Thai team.
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I celebrated my birthday with my partner snd two kids while i was in dubai the food is sooooooo good the whole atmosphere and view was amazing highly reccomend

Thank maryjane2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JwMarquis, Manager at Tong Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Maryjane2023,

Greetings from JW Marriott Marquis Dubai!

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience in Tong Thai.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and had a memorable dining experience.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon in Tong Thai

Yours sincerely,

Apichaya Khomson
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 208 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

We spent our 2nd year anniversary date in this restaurant and it was perfect place for that.
The thai is the favourite for both of us and we were in heaven. The best thai food restaurant in Dubai.
We started with some authentic twist thai cocktails like martini and sours and they were fabulous. we arrived in happy hour time so we had few because of the bargain.
We went to restaurant after having cocktails in the bar and it was absolutely amazing the design of the restaurant is like the lantern release.
Just beautiful.
The service was good.
The food was superb.
Everything was perfect. Just what we needed to make the day beautiful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nabin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JwMarquis, Manager at Tong Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Nabin M,

Greetings from JW Marriott Marquis Dubai!

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review regarding your recent visit to Tong Thai. My team and I sincerely appreciate your great comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back to Tong Thai in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Apichaya Khomson
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

In a town like Dubai that is filled with Thai restaurants, I'm sure its not easy to stand out but Tong Thai does a great job. The restaurant is too big with many small rooms and dinning areas all over but I guess they need it for Friday Brunch.

I went there for dinner on a Thursday evening with some friends and enjoyed a few cocktails at the bar before dinner. They had a happy hour offer with 50% off on most drinks.

We moved on to the main dinning area with a million red lanterns on the ceiling which look absolutely stunning. We ordered a Tong Thai Sampler which came with a good selection of the appetizers, all great. Especially liked the fish cakes. For main course we ordered chicken green curry, stir fry wagu beef and the minced chicken with Thai basil. I prefer to order the Thai basics when I first go to any Thai restaurant, I think if they nail these dishes then I will definitely go back to try others.

We were impressed by the quality of the food and great service. The bar are though small, but has a great feel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoJo_1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JwMarquis, Manager at Tong Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear JoJo_1310,

Greetings from JW Marriott Marquis Dubai!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your dining experience in Tong Thai, your comments are much valued. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the cocktails and the food as well as the atmosphere of the restaurant.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again in our restaurant soon.

Yours sincerely,

Apichaya Khomson
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Was here for dinner brunch on Monday, 18 July. I like everything about this restaurant from the location,design,table set up, especially food and service.
The foods was so delicious, lots of selections.
The staffs were very attentive and friendly from the moment we reached the restaurant, warm greeted smile by the hostesses, walked through the bar and all different starter, dessert counters, the chefs greeted by their traditional gesture "Sawadika".
Our server May was friendly,attentive, she made our day.
I definitely will come back here, VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

3  Thank Hai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JwMarquis, Manager at Tong Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Hai V,

Greetings from JW Marriott Marquis Dubai!

Thank you for reviewing your dining experience in Tong Thai! Brunch there is indeed a one and only experience. We're delighted that you really enjoyed the food, service and ambience of our restaurant. Your kind words have also been communicated to the service and culinary team who are thrilled you enjoyed their service!

We look forward to welcome you back here in Tong Thai in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Apichaya Khomson
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Wonderful service, quirky interior design, delicious food, fab little menu lights so that you can actually read the options! Highly recommended.

1  Thank baileybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JwMarquis, Manager at Tong Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Baileybug,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Tong Thai, your comments are much valued. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the food on offer and had a memorable dining experience.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you at Tong Thai and once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Yours sincerely,

Apichaya Khomson
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tong Thai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Tong Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing