We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 1,877
USD 204
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 322
USD 173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
USD 417
USD 324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 499/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 159
USD 99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 294
USD 238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 291
USD 226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,387)
Filter reviews
5,387 results
Traveller rating
3,830
996
325
135
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,830
996
325
135
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold loungeflow restaurantsea grillbrazilian restaurantba restaurantgold levelmashrabiya loungefamily pooladult poolsea viewafternoon teahalf boardlife guardspalm dubaibeautiful hotelbuilding workpool beach
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 5,387 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Our first time in Dubai WOW total 5 star experience.
They are doing works on the hotel outside so the pool view has gone but is disguised very well with mirrored barriers and there is still beach access to the most beautiful beach with amazing view.
The building site isn’t that bad and everywhere in Dubai has building works.

We upgraded to the Fairmont gold package
On arrival which then included access to the Gold exclusive loung on 9th floor and it was never busy. Mini fridge in room with free soft drinks and water Also breakfast freshly cooked or buffet style, 2-4 afternoon tea drinks, 5-7 happy hour at the golden lounge with free alcoholic drinks and snacks including some hot food which you can easily fill up on if not going out for big meal.
The lounge includes concierge ready to meet your every need and enquiry. They make all your bookings for you and are very knowledgable. Highly recommend the water park at Atlantis.
Zuma restaurant, Il Borro restaurant, the penthouse bar rooftop terrace at FIVE hotel ( 2 hotels away)
Zero gravity beach club has pool party in day and bar club at night we watched football open air with incredible views.
We go to see one of the best shows in the works tonight la perle.
Otherwise the drinks at the hotel are a little expensive if not included but it is 5 star hotel.
Food at Little India one of the hotels many restaurants was the best Indian food we have ever had and my partner is brutish Punjabi so is usually fussy. Definitely recommend it.
The beach bar food is so good! The chefs are really great so much effort goes into the food. We had the king prawn salad which was again probably best one Wev ever had! Massive fresh king prawns grilled to perfection. We love our food so not disappointed.
Our room was huge with our upgrade we stayed on 10th floor room 1021. We are still here we fly back July 14th. Gigantic bathroom with separate toilet area for more privacy. Huge deep bath, waterfall walk in shower.
Sea view is incredible and our balcony was huge.
Air conditioning easy to use.
Lots of amenities in room such as aromatherapy shower gel, shampoo conditioner, comb, razor shaving cream, nail file, cotton pads, ear buds, loofer, toothbrush, flannels, coffee machine and kettle.

The staff are so attentive and kind. All smiling. Nothing is too much trouble. Our room is luxurious with bowl of fruit and a butler if you need them.

The hotel is elegant and spotlessly clean.
Attention to detail is truly astounding and I would definitely stay here again. We do not want to go home.

They have a separate family pool far away from the adult pool so no children can be heard if you want some peace or haven’t got children like us.

The gym is really 5 star with squat racks and practically everything you need. Even boxing with gloves provided and back belt for weight lifting.

Everything here is divine and I honestly can not fault anything at all.
Thank you for a perfect holiday.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sashy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Sashy N,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Fairmont The Palm. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

It is a great pleasure for me to know that you were able to spend a fabulous family holiday and experienced outstanding services. We are delighted that we have made your stay so perfect and memorable. All our colleagues were happy to know that you had so many delightful moments. Your appreciation and recognition are a wonderful encouragement for the entire team.

Once again, thank you for recommending us to other travelers and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This hotel has exceeded my expectation during my 10th wedding anniversary,

The hotel is a perfect couples retreat in a truly great location for all attractions on its doorstep.

Will definitely return, hopefully upgrade to the fairmont gold

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank mikewhittakermw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear mikewhittakermw,

Thank you very much for your review. It has been a great pleasure reading your comments. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful anniversary and enjoyed an unforgettable stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon and being part of many more of your celebrations!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Excellent resort and friendly staff. Fantastic location and close to all of Dubai's attractions. Wife and I enjoyed the stay very much. Check in and check out were effortless. The eateries are outstanding.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 621lutfim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear 621lutfim,

Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont The Palm and taking the time to share your kind feedback. I am really glad that you appreciated our service, facilities and amenities. We are truly honored to be a part of your memorable experience.

Fairmont The Palm team already looks forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Fairmont in July with our 2 teenage children on a half board basis. We have never left a review for a hotel before but felt compelled to after such a wonderful and memorable stay here. As soon as we arrived we felt welcomed by the staff who could not do enough for us.

We were very apprehensive about the building works going on outside the hotel and worried that this would affect our stay. However, this did not impact on our holiday in any way as the hotel have done a good job of screening the pool and beach areas so you do not really notice it is going on. There is minimal noise as the underground digging work has been completed. Please don’t be put off by the works as the hotel is beautiful and offers such fantastic service.

This hotel is situated in an excellent location on the trunk of the Palm Jumeirah which provides easy access to all of the main attractions such as Dubai marina, shopping malls and Burj Khalfia in Dubai city centre as well as the crescent of the Palm : the Atlantis Hotel and its waterpark. Taxis are very cheap and available from the front of the hotel.

We had a Queen Room City View on the 6th floor which was a pleasant room, very spacious and overlooking the city. Halfway through our stay, we were given the opportunity to upgrade to a full sea view room on the same floor, thanks to Anisia on front desk. The view was great, especially being on a higher level, however you could see some of the construction work going on that wasn’t visible from the pool area. Being fortunate enough to experience both room views, if we were to return then we would be happy staying in a room with either view.

The food in the Flow Kitchen at breakfast and dinner was varied with different themes such as seafood and Arabic, especially the vast array of desserts. Our son is a very fussy eater and the chefs were very helpful and made sure that he was looked after.

During our stay, we celebrated our son’s 15th birthday and our 20th wedding anniversary. We received several gifts for our anniversary and our son received lots of sweets and goodies as well as a lovely birthday cake which we were very grateful for. We even received a thank you cake at the end of our stay which was a lovely touch.

We would like to stay thank you to the staff who are all very helpful and professional. Special thanks must go to Sous Chef Anil and Anisia on front desk. Anil was so friendly and understanding, and would go out of his way to make sure our son was catered for in the Flow Kitchen. Anisia took it upon herself to organise a room upgrade for us half way through our stay. She was always friendly and approachable and would go out of her way to ensure we had the best possible stay. Many thanks to Anil and Anisia for their kindness and all that they did for us - they are true assets to the hotel.

The only criticisms we have would be that on one of the days our room was not cleaned at all so we had no towels and the rubbish bins were overflowing. We phoned reception twice although the room was never cleaned that day. However, we did receive an apology. We would like to say thank you to Wan Lem for sending us a box chocolates and card after we received a phone call from reception at 2am in error. Another suggestion would be to put more table tennis tables outside as the hotel only had one which meant often lots of children were waiting a while to play.

This was our first time in Dubai and we loved it - an amazing city with so much to see and do as well as relaxing by the pool.

We had such a brilliant stay at the Fairmont and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We would love to return next year! Thank you for providing such an outstanding service and an unforgettable holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view and City views are both lovely, would recommend a higher level to fully appreciate the view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonka64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear jonka64,

Thank you very much for your review and recommending our property to other travelers. It has been a great pleasure reading your comments. We are glad to know that enjoyed a fantastic stay.

Your kind compliments regarding our facilities, food offerings and our excellent staff are appreciated and will surely be shared with the entire Fairmont The Palm team.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

A top quality hotel with well trained and terrific staff. Our stay was made much better due to the range facilities. It also fitted our requirement to be on The Palm and in close proximity to a relative we were visiting. Highly recommend Fairmont The Palm

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank bobbygee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear bobbygee54,

Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us to other travelers.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had the opportunity to experience great hospitality that our team is so proud to provide. I will ensure your comments are shared with the entire Fairmont The Palm Team.

We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews