We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Roast Duck in town!”

The Noodle House - Dubai Mall
Ranked #533 of 10,372 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: USD 30 - USD 100
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: The noodle house is a vibrant casual dining restaurant where chefs prepare authentic South-east Asian dishes over an open flame and in full view of the guests. Diners feel at ease in the cheery and communal atmospheric buzz. In keeping with the unpretentious, streetwise ambience, diners simply tick their choices on an order pad and hand it to their server. The surroundings are informal yet extremely stylish. The staff, dressed with understated chic, they are remarkably friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the menu. Each noodle house venue offers a smiling welcome to one and all.
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I always love to eat at The Noodle House. I never get tired of the food especially the roast duck and sweet and sour chicken. The food is great! I just wish they bring back the soft shelled crab. What makes our dinner more special last March 30 are the friendly staff. Joda and Imran are very accommodating and helpful. They make good suggestions so my family, my guests and I had a great time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GamDesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRG M, Manager at The Noodle House - Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm remarks about your visit to The Noodle House Dubai Mall.

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our selection of Asian Cuisine with amazing dining experience. Your word is a lot to me and the whole team.

We hope to see you again to the Noodle House Dubai Mall.

Regards,
Senayet Habte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Had a meeting at Boulevard Plaza and just walked over, received recommendations to visit. Unfortunately have been ingored when walking in and was a little bit disappointed from the very beginning, however, later we did get served and the food was just fine. The seating (outdoor) was just with view to Burj Khalifa and still enough to see the water show from the distance. Came already the third time and will probably come again later this year, but not sure, because I'm running out of Entertainer vouchers.

Thank SQUALO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRG M, Manager at The Noodle House - Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent experience here at the Noodle House, Dubai Mall. We will definitely look into ways on how to improve our service when it comes to receiving our guests starting from the door.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Senayet Habte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We went there craving for a tasty Asian food, however, the place did not live up to our expectation.
We ordered 2 types of soup and both of them were really bland, basicaly some boiled vegetables in a water, the worse Chinese soups we have ever had.
A half of Roasted duck came with only 5 folded pancakes, which were not freshly made,it was hard to unfold them. Spring onion and cucumber looked dry like they were cut few days ago.
Only a seabass dish was not bad.
There are many other Asian food places that are better and cheaper than that one.
We cannot recommend that place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elena_A_M_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRG M, Manager at The Noodle House - Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent experience here at the Noodle House, Dubai Mall. We are concerned to see that we did not meet your expectations about the food that we offer.

We are addressing your concerns with our Brand chef to ensure that we consistently maintain the highest level food quality for all our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Senayet Habte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The menu has a wide range of Asian cuisine choices, but their serving portions are small. Prices is not that cheap though. The place is good if dining with friends or workmates.

Try their Laksa Soup, it's really good! And their Pad Thai.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRG M, Manager at The Noodle House - Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to The Noodle House Dubai Mall.

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Authentic Genuine Asian Flavor dish and also thank you for your feedback regarding the value for money we will look in to that matter.

We hope to see you again to the Noodle House Dubai Mall.

Regards,
Senayet Habte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

After pottering about in the air conditioning of Dubai Mall, it was pleasant to sit out at the lower ground level piazza, and eat a hearty noodles meal. The strawberry basil lemonade as an accompaniment was refreshing.The service was efficient and hospitable.

Thank himanshu0072015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRG M, Manager at The Noodle House - Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm remarks about your visit to The Noodle House Dubai Mall.

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our selection of Asian Cuisine with amazing dining experience. Your word is a lot to me and the whole team.

We hope to see you again to the Noodle House Dubai Mall.

Regards,
Senayet Habte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Noodle House - Dubai Mall also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Noodle House - Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing