We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overwhelmingly excellent!”

Entrecote Cafe de Paris
Ranked #86 of 10,446 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: The sauce "Café de Paris" developed by Mr. Boubier in 1930 to accompany the Faux Fillet Steak (Entrecôte) at his restaurant "Cafe de Paris" in Geneva enabled him to launch an astonishing concept offering a single menu formula that gained an immediate worldwide success. The ingredients of this sauce are still secret till today. Mr. François Voulliamoz, the owner of the original Entrecôte "Café de Paris" restaurant in Geneva, Rue Mont Blanc is the only person in the world who holds the secret of this sauce as it originated in 1930. Book a reservation: https://eatapp.co/dubai-restaurants/entrecote-cafe-de-paris-downtown
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This amazing place never disappoints me. My family had a great time and ordered the Australian Angus this time. It’s truly tender and perfectly matches with their secret sauce. As usual my kids enjoyed the fries and sauce. I would like to commend the excellent service. All staff are lovely looking and very friendly.

Thank GraeC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadi D, Manager at Entrecote Cafe de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Grae,

Thank you very much for a such an amazingly positive comment of our restaurant.
I was proud to share this review with our team to show them that all of their hard work and dedication makes a difference. It is reading reviews like this that inspires us to strive for excellence. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Entrecote.

Humbly yours,

Chadi Dagher
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

A little bit pricey ....but it was worth it..a great experience...offering 3 kinds beef ...a French fries and salad for 185 DHS

Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadi D, Manager at Entrecote Cafe de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Mr. Fahad,

Thank you for your positive review. We do feel our high quality ingredients and service merit our premium price. We do offer "Guilty Tuesday", free unlimited profiteroles dessert with the set menu.
We look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely,

Chadi Dagher
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We had an amazing meal. The steak was fantastic. want to go back again. Naveen was a brilliant waiter. It is quite expensive though

    • Service
1  Thank Kazosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadi D, Manager at Entrecote Cafe de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Kazosman,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant Entrecote Cafe de Paris and your comment about Naveen's service.
We pride ourselves on our high quality premium dining experience and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Chadi Dagher
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

The environment is marvilous being dinning beside a water fall served by friendly dedicated staff and enjoying a nicely cut meat
I really enjoyed my visit and when ever i come to dubai i passed by them and this my 4th time .. and yvonne is a very nice server .

Thank droffline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadi D, Manager at Entrecote Cafe de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Droffline,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your visit... and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next dinning experience at Entrecote!

Best regards,
Chadi Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

The cafe have a nice location in dubai mall ,, beside the waterfall of the mall ,, i really enjoyed the sound of the waterfall,, i order proffitroll they have the best ,, highly recommend it

Thank Bashayer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Entrecote Cafe de Paris also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Entrecote Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing