We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poolside, beautifully decorated and lovely ambience”
Review of Khaymat Al Bahar

Khaymat Al Bahar
Ranked #237 of 10,296 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 40 - USD 100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Discover Lebanon's rich culinary scene every day of the week at Khaymat Al Bahar Restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, it promises an authentic Lebanese experience with live entertainment in the evenings.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Awesome Lebanese food, gave a good variety of food options. Visited in Jan on my birthday. The staff was very courteous and constantly around. Belly dancing was a good entertainment

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nidhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassen B, Manager at Khaymat Al Bahar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Nidhi K,

We are so thankful for sharing this great review with fellow travelers. I am so pleased to know that you had a delightful experience.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards
HassenB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a big conference lunch in Khaymat Al Bahar. Team was really helpful and dynamic, food was amazing and especially Ms. Haya was really supportive, she was with us from the beginning and made sure that all our requests were done. Thank you very much, we hope to cooperate with you more.

Thank Rizvane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassen B, Manager at Khaymat Al Bahar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Rizvane M,

We are so thankful for sharing this great review with fellow travelers. I am so pleased to know that you had a delightful experience and also enjoyed the food.

Thank you once again for recognizing Haya's passion and dedication, I will certainly recognize her for being a cut above the rest.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards
HassenB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We got welcomed by an empty front desk and had to walk around to catch a waiter to get a table already in booking. He was busy finalizing a bill and gave us least attention. No frequent check of requirements. Additional water order took more than 5 minutes and a second reminder.
The good part is tasty food. Hummus, bread, shish tawook, seafood varieties and kebabs all were good but not something exceptional. The ambience is also good.

Another negative, while booking we have been told to request for a buggy to access the restaurant from Al Qasr. Once asked, there is no buggy but directed us to a boat service. The boat was available but they wanted us to walk. Its OK to walk in a good ambience but when taken for a ride, it felt bad.

Thank AnwarSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassen B, Manager at Khaymat Al Bahar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear AnwarSUK,

We truly appreciate you sharing this constructive feedback with us. My sincere apologies for the service shortfalls on your last visit. We have taken note of the comments you shared about the welcoming and the service, with regards to the buggy we do have buggy and Abra service available, I have shared your feedback with my team to take immediate corrective measures to serve you better in future.

We are delighted you were impressed by the food quality and you enjoyed the ambiance of the restaurant.

We hope you may consider us in the near future.

Warm Regards
HassenB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Had a business dinner here at the end of February. Food is excellent, belly dancing entertaining and service was great. The setting by the pool is lovely with the sea just beyond. I would love to return.

Get a selection of mezzeh to start between you and the mixed grill for mains and you will not be disappointed.

Thank PoppyGDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassen B, Manager at Khaymat Al Bahar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear PoppyGDublin,

We are so thankful for sharing this great review with fellow travelers. I am so pleased to know that you had a delightful experience and also enjoyed the mezzeh and the mixed grill.


We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards
HassenB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We are staying at the DAM and have breakfast here everyday. In years gone by we used to go the Arborteum for a breakfast within the Al Qasr with the occasional trip to other places within the Jumeirah hotels. Having started going to Khaymat, you cannot fault it and keep going back. Sitting on an outside table overlooking the Burj, beach and sea, what better way to start the day. The service is excellent and the you never seem to have to wait for anything from the polite staff under the friendly watchful gaze of Mr Hassan, truely a great person to have working for Jumeirah. He is so hands on, happy to clear tables, serve, and be the host also. He runs a tight ship but is more than happy to spend time to get to know you personally and make sure you are looked after. We have stayed at
Many five star hotels, but this is the quickest to have drinks at. The selection of food is excellent with a live egg station run by Inder who cooks over 1000 eggs daily plus omelettes yet there never seems to be a queue of more than 2 people. Amazing. Yes, go here for breakfast, they do not know the word busy, they just cope without moaning. Brilliant . Enjoy

1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassen B, Manager at Khaymat Al Bahar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Richard M,

We are truly thankful for you taking the time to share this wonderful review with us. I am so delighted and excited to learn that you had a memorable experience. I will surely recognize Indir for the exceptional service.

Thank you once again for recognizing my team passion and dedication, I will certainly recognize them for being a cut above the rest.

We look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards
HassenB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khaymat Al Bahar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Khaymat Al Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing