We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value-for-money stay”
Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marco Polo Hotel
Ranked #241 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed at the Marco Polo for 3 nights in September 2012. We found the staff to be particularly friendly and helpful. The rooms were of a very good standard. We were staying on a b&b basis, and we loved the variety of dishes that were on offer for the breakfast buffet. We also had lunch at The Bombay restaurant on one day, and were very pleased with the food and the service. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel, and we will definitely recommend the Marco Polo to any one traveling to Dubai.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaajal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Mr. Kaajal,

Constantly finding ways to better serve all guests, we are very happy to hear that you had a very pleasant stay. Thank you so much for your kind and generous comments. It was our pleasure to welcome and pamper you and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 475 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

Marco Polo is a nice cozy hotel located in old Dubai. We stayed there for 8 nights (with family). It's location is close to metro stations on both red and green lines. It is also closer to key shopping destinations like Gold Souk, Spice Souk, Deira City Centre. There is a lovely jogging track in the centre of the road right in front of the Hotel. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Free WiFi is must for all travellers and is a very important service offered by Marco Polo. The choice of restaurants in Marco Polo is simply great. Bombay offers great India food, live Gazals add to the ambiance. Though we did not try the chienes, south india and mexican joints, heard from fellow guests that the choice of food is good. For those of you interested in some "fun", Foxes and Jackals in Marco Polo is a good place.

All in all - this is an excellent "value for money" place.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Al Muteena Street are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshishHastak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Mr. Hastak,

We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you as our guests. We make sure all guests are not lacking for anything especially internet, good food and entertainment at the right price.

Thank you so much for your kind and generous comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

only stayed at this hotel for two nights on our way home from india and found everything to a very high standard.the staff were all very curtious and friendly and the food was excellent.
probably the the most comfortable bed i've ever slept in.full marks.

Room Tip: only saw our room so don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breakychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

If you are wanting a hotel for a few nights stop over in Dubai then this is recommended.
We wanted a short stay to break the journey on our way to Rome and found the Marco Polo suited our needs. Although not in the centre of Dubai it is within walking distance to the subway and has enough restaurants and small supermarkets nearby to sustain one's needs.The reception and breakfast staff were very welcoming and helpful.
It is looking a bit tired and dated but it is convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Dear Mr. Martin,

We are glad that you chose to stay with us and happy to note that we were able to provide you a comfortable respite for your journey to Rome. We are located in the older district of Dubai and perfect for transient travelers curious to catch a glimpse of Arabian culture en route to other destinations. Proximity to the airport and the Metro Train station is also convenient for those wanting to see more of Dubai.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back should you ever pass this way again.

Regards,

Sunil Marya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed at Marcopolo for 7 nights. Good hospitality and guest experience.
Breakfast and Bombay resturant is worth.
Close to Union Metro Station by 15 mins walk or by taxi (10 dhs)
Saravana Bhavan and LuLu Center on the same road by walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avudai I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1 km away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#271 of 561 in Dubai
83 reviews
24.5 km away
First Central Hotel Suites
1 km away
Hues Boutique Hotel
Hues Boutique Hotel
#269 of 561 in Dubai
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments
21.8 km away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#202 of 561 in Dubai
834 reviews
4 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#48 of 561 in Dubai
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hotel

Address: Al Muteena St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Dubai
#161 Business Hotel in Dubai
#200 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $79 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the centre of Dubai’s business and leisure district in Deira, the Marco Polo Hotel offers quick and friendly service to business and leisure travellers. A sleek, classy experience of primary hospitality filled with warm ambiance lies within the glass curtain facade. The hotel has a host of premium outlets that takes you on a culinary journey while the recreational facilities and culture of hospitality helps you unwind and enjoy a relaxed holiday. Bon voyage on a silk route to hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Cancelon so you can book your Marco Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Hotel Dubai
Marco Polo Dubai
Hotel Marco Polo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing