We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Polo Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
242
304
147
47
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
304
147
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbombay restaurantenglish pubfourth floorclose to the airportunion metro stationbreakfast roomfriendly hotelswimming poolhotel is locatedindian foodshort staygold soukreception staffcomfortable stayenjoyed my staydeirajyoti
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed at Marcopolo for 7 nights. Good hospitality and guest experience.
Breakfast and Bombay resturant is worth.
Close to Union Metro Station by 15 mins walk or by taxi (10 dhs)
Saravana Bhavan and LuLu Center on the same road by walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avudai I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

It was undoubtedly a pampering experience to stay at Marco Polo, Dubai for 4 days.Since I had a bitter experience during my previous Dubai trip in another hotel, I left to my friend for choosing my stay this time.He proved his worth by choosing my stay with MarcoPolo.

Be it the front office, house keeping, maintenance or Palm Groove,they all made me feel at home. At the Palm Groove, restaurant,the hospitality extended by Mr.Suresh & the crew was excellent.Strikingly the "chammanthi" served at Palm Groove gave me the taste of my own home & reminded of my mom back at home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Mr. Mohan,

It is indeed our pleasure to welcome all our guests and to care and pamper them throughout their stay with us. We are very glad your friend chose Marco Polo Hotel and even happier that we were able to provide you with the comfort you so deserve and made you feel at home.

We thank you for your kind and wonderful comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

I stay in this hotel for 5 nights. It was realy clean. The stuff was totaly kind and helpful. The breakfast and lunch was great and totaly worth the money. Internet is accesable in rooms with good quality. The metro station is just 5 minutes away. If you go to the other side of the street you will find a small avenue . At the end of it there is a salloho din metro station. The pool was the negative part of the stay. Not because of the hotel but because of the rude costumers witch keep watching my girl and feel her uncomftable.as a role forget pools in arab societies.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tirdadkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Marco Polo Hotel for your stay here in Dubai. We are very glad to note that you had quite a pleasant stay and we certainly appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback as it is one way for us to gauge that standards are kept up to par.



Value for money – yes, that’s what we offer all guests from the room rates, free internet and as you pointed out, our breakfast and lunch buffet. Although we regret that you were not able to fully enjoy our pool facility, we hope that it will not deter you from coming back and stay with us again.



All the best from sunny Dubai!

Sunil Marya
Vice President
Marco Polo Hotel Dubai & Savoy Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel at the height of summer and Ramadhan. For the rates that we paid, this is certainly value for money and worth considering.

Location - in an area called Deira which is 10-15 mins by taxi from the airport. It's in the old part of Dubai (was told) and far from the famed malls (Emirates or Dubai) but didn't see this as a big problem as there is a metro (15 mins walk) that will take you to these places. Don't try this during the hot months though. Plenty enough eateries and shops around for guests to sample the local food.

Room - booked the deluxe, which was big enough and clean and tidy. Shower was really great with strong water pressure. You get free internet and TV channels are decent. We are given 2 bottle of water and beyond that it is extras. Bed comfortable enough and slept well on both nights.

Amenities - as it was Ramadhan didn't get the opportunity to try any, both restaurants and gym/ pool. There were 3 restaurants on site so you do have choices.

Service - decent at best but did not expect great service for the price we paid.

Hotel is advertised as 4 star, in some ways it was but for the rates we paid, it was real value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mumish93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear Mumish93,

Thank you very much for your kind and quite thorough review. It is our goal to provide value for money accommodations and services without sacrificing guests’ comfort. We are very glad that you appreciate this effort and have inspired us to continue the quest in finding better ways to serve all our guests.

Our location of being close to the airport is quite convenient for the transient travelers who also want to experience Dubai. Marco Polo being in the old district with all the traditional sights nearby would be just right to truly have a feel of the Arabic culture. As you may have seen, Dubai is not a walking city especially in the summer months. Taxis are readily available at not much cost to take you anywhere you want and there is the metro as well.

Once again, thank you and we hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, preferably after Ramadan so you may enjoy our other amenities.

Best Regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had an overnight stop over from Australia to the UK and arrived early afternoon and left early morning. The entrance was disappointing and cramped. There was a lot of noise from a bar and our room wasn't ready. We were given a refreshing drink and the staff were very attentive, although I had to ask for my passport to be returned. the room was cool and spacious and had a very large comfortable bed. Nightclub noise would have been a problem if exhaustion hadn't been present. We had sandwiches from room service which were passable but not great. The service was excellent however, even before we tipped more than the value of the meal (jet lag is a wonderful thing! But the waiter was very happy)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyful_holidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews