We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Polo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 287
USD 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 373
USD 306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 4,106
USD 280
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 245
USD 205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 276
USD 218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
USD 110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 221
USD 211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 181
USD 132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
USD 557
USD 486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 2,051
USD 1,543
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
242
304
147
47
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
304
147
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbombay restaurantenglish pubfourth floorclose to the airportunion metro stationbreakfast roomfriendly hotelswimming poolhotel is locatedindian foodshort staygold soukreception staffcomfortable stayenjoyed my staydeirajyoti
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

I stay in this hotel for 5 nights. It was realy clean. The stuff was totaly kind and helpful. The breakfast and lunch was great and totaly worth the money. Internet is accesable in rooms with good quality. The metro station is just 5 minutes away. If you go to the other side of the street you will find a small avenue . At the end of it there is a salloho din metro station. The pool was the negative part of the stay. Not because of the hotel but because of the rude costumers witch keep watching my girl and feel her uncomftable.as a role forget pools in arab societies.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tirdadkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Marco Polo Hotel for your stay here in Dubai. We are very glad to note that you had quite a pleasant stay and we certainly appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback as it is one way for us to gauge that standards are kept up to par.



Value for money – yes, that’s what we offer all guests from the room rates, free internet and as you pointed out, our breakfast and lunch buffet. Although we regret that you were not able to fully enjoy our pool facility, we hope that it will not deter you from coming back and stay with us again.



All the best from sunny Dubai!

Sunil Marya
Vice President
Marco Polo Hotel Dubai & Savoy Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel at the height of summer and Ramadhan. For the rates that we paid, this is certainly value for money and worth considering.

Location - in an area called Deira which is 10-15 mins by taxi from the airport. It's in the old part of Dubai (was told) and far from the famed malls (Emirates or Dubai) but didn't see this as a big problem as there is a metro (15 mins walk) that will take you to these places. Don't try this during the hot months though. Plenty enough eateries and shops around for guests to sample the local food.

Room - booked the deluxe, which was big enough and clean and tidy. Shower was really great with strong water pressure. You get free internet and TV channels are decent. We are given 2 bottle of water and beyond that it is extras. Bed comfortable enough and slept well on both nights.

Amenities - as it was Ramadhan didn't get the opportunity to try any, both restaurants and gym/ pool. There were 3 restaurants on site so you do have choices.

Service - decent at best but did not expect great service for the price we paid.

Hotel is advertised as 4 star, in some ways it was but for the rates we paid, it was real value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mumish93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear Mumish93,

Thank you very much for your kind and quite thorough review. It is our goal to provide value for money accommodations and services without sacrificing guests’ comfort. We are very glad that you appreciate this effort and have inspired us to continue the quest in finding better ways to serve all our guests.

Our location of being close to the airport is quite convenient for the transient travelers who also want to experience Dubai. Marco Polo being in the old district with all the traditional sights nearby would be just right to truly have a feel of the Arabic culture. As you may have seen, Dubai is not a walking city especially in the summer months. Taxis are readily available at not much cost to take you anywhere you want and there is the metro as well.

Once again, thank you and we hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, preferably after Ramadan so you may enjoy our other amenities.

Best Regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had an overnight stop over from Australia to the UK and arrived early afternoon and left early morning. The entrance was disappointing and cramped. There was a lot of noise from a bar and our room wasn't ready. We were given a refreshing drink and the staff were very attentive, although I had to ask for my passport to be returned. the room was cool and spacious and had a very large comfortable bed. Nightclub noise would have been a problem if exhaustion hadn't been present. We had sandwiches from room service which were passable but not great. The service was excellent however, even before we tipped more than the value of the meal (jet lag is a wonderful thing! But the waiter was very happy)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyful_holidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We spent two nights here as part of our honeymoon. The hotel boasts half a dozen restaurants offering various cuisines although as we visited during Ramadan not all options were available. The Indian restaurant and main 'Ballroom' dining option offered a wide variety of well prepared foods although slightly expensive in the context of options available elsewhere in town. The hotel has a small swimming pool and jacuzzi which looked nice but had no shaded areas so we chose not to use this facility. The gym is very small, with only a handful of machines although is perfectly serviceable for short sessions. Our room was large and well equipped, particularly for business users with computer connections and international plug points. The hotel is in the airports flight path and can be a bit noisy, but this is the case for many hotels in central Dubai as the airport is very close to the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It was situated in Deira and there were Iraqi kebab cafes nearby. Staff was courteous and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. There was tea, coffee, kettle, safe, hair dryer, minibar etc in the room. Buffet breakfast had both Indian and Continental spreads. There was famous Indian restaurant "Bombay" and one South Indian one by the name "Palm Grove". There was also one Chinese restaurant "Chopstix" but it generally remained empty. There was swimming pool which was surrounded by walls so had no scenic view. There was one gym also. We came to know later that the hotel provides free airport pickup and drop service upon request. There was Night Club on the first floor but it was not famous. There were never more than 10 or 15 people in the Night Club and even they seemed to be feeling bored. So I feel that we could have stayed in some lively place elsewhere and visited this hotel for its Indian restaurant Bombay. On the whole it was a nice and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akashbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews