We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Stars?”
Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marco Polo Hotel
Ranked #230 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel, booked by Emirates at their suggestion. At first we were offered a dim internal room which was supposedly a non-smoking room but smelt of smoke and felt claustrophobic. We asked for a change and could only be offered a room with twin beds which we grudgingly accepted. Like other guests, we also never had hot water in our shower for the whole time we were there. It is definitely a rundown hotel and we agree the bathroom is small and quality of workmanship in grouting the tiles leaves a lot to be desired. The staff were very friendly and helpful but we had to ask for more coffee sachets and toilet paper as housekeeping was a little slack. Meal at Bombay Restaurant was a winner and didn't feel the price of alcohol was too expensive.
All in all, I guess we were disappointed at the size of the hotel, the pool in the shade and the whole experience considering it was supposedly a four star hotel. Next time we would go for something more luxurious.

Room Tip: Make sure it is an outside room and HOT water comes out of your shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ianadrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marco Polo Hotel!

It was a pleasure having you with us at the MarcoPolo Hotel and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback of your recent stay. Guests feedback are very important to our hotel as we rely on our guest comments to enable us to continually examine and improve our current standards of service and go beyond expectations.

An inquiry has been made with regards to your room allocation as well as the condition of the bathroom and the lack of hot water that you mentioned. Rest assured we have taken note of your comments and relayed to the concerned department heads namely, Front Office, Housekeeping and Engineering.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the efforts of our staff who are constantly encouraged to perform to the best of their abilities. We are glad to note also that you enjoyed your meal at The Bombay and found our food and beverage prices reasonable.

Regards,
Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 552 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

memorable stay. Excellent service.Very helpful staff.
we just look forward another stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarita1_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We had 3 nights in this hotel and would definately stay there again, It was in a good location, was spotlessly clean and the beds were the most comfortable in our entire 5 week holiday. Many restaurants to choose from with tasty food. Breakfast really fresh with a good selection.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldandnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I booked this hotel for my brief stay in Dubai as advised by some known people to me in Dubai.
The entire online booking process was as easy as anything. Exhange of few emails and the booking was confirmed and I was able to make payment only when I reached the hotel.
I have stayed at many hotels in other countries like Thailand and Malaysia and it was as good as I could get in Malaysia or in some ways better than in this price range.

The room was good, neat and clean with good ambience. The surprise was jacuzzi in the bathroom. We really enjoyed it.
The breakfast is good and for Indians one can find Sarvana Bhavan for South Indian food is nearby. Added adavange was complimentary pick-up and drop at the Dubai Int'l Airport.

We really thank you very much for hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArunBhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Yummy breakfast, well be back for sure... Ran out of time to see the new and old Dubai . Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kateballarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
24.5 km away
First Central Hotel Suites
1 km away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#264 of 563 in Dubai
87 reviews
3.1 km away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hues Boutique Hotel
Hues Boutique Hotel
#273 of 563 in Dubai
429 reviews
21.8 km away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#199 of 563 in Dubai
867 reviews
2.9 km away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hotel

Address: Al Muteena St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Dubai
#161 Business Hotel in Dubai
#196 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $76 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the centre of Dubai’s business and leisure district in Deira, the Marco Polo Hotel offers quick and friendly service to business and leisure travellers. A sleek, classy experience of primary hospitality filled with warm ambiance lies within the glass curtain facade. The hotel has a host of premium outlets that takes you on a culinary journey while the recreational facilities and culture of hospitality helps you unwind and enjoy a relaxed holiday. Bon voyage on a silk route to hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marco Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Hotel Dubai
Marco Polo Dubai
Hotel Marco Polo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing