We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 142
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 369
USD 336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 552/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,991
USD 214
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 167
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 291
USD 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 294
USD 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
USD 322
USD 200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
USD 445
USD 367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 592/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,886
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,185)
Filter reviews
2,185 results
Traveller rating
1,776
247
95
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,776
247
95
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold clubarabian courtbeach bar and grilltaginecelebrities restaurantolives restaurantrahul sharmaresident managerhalf boardafternoon teapool arearesidence spaour honeymoonchoice of restaurantsprivate beachpre dinner drinksmoment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,185 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

To all of the One and Only Royal Mirage team, I would like to thank you all for our memorable stay, during 11th June to 21st June 2018.

Celebrities Restaurant Manager Najib Hayouni and his staff including Clementine were attentive and provided an excellent service, during breakfast and dinner.

Thank you to Desi and her team at Eauzone restaurant at Arabian Court,
for a first class service and food experience. Desi made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Desi is a star and asset to the hotel and made our stay exceptional. Thank you Desi,for the memories.

Great appreciation and thanks to the hard work of Daneil in house keeping,
who serviced our room and paid attention to detail that allowed us to feel at home and very comfortable and content in our beautiful room 223 at the Palace.

Thanks to the front desk manager at the Palace Alex and his team including the warmth and hospitality of Krishner. Nothing was a problem and any request was happily seen too.

Thanks to Samuel the front desk manager at Arabian Court for organising our move to the Palace.

Thanks to Ved the food and beverage assistant manager for organising our VIP lunch at Espalade pool restaurant at the Palace and for his chef Apul who's food was delicious.

A recommendation at Espalade would be that the bar/kitchen and surrounding outside seating has more fans including ceiling fans. As during the summer as a guest and the staff have to endure uncomfortable temperatures and heat. There are no ceiling fans for the staff as they work and I highly respect the team that keep a smile all day while working under such extreme temperatures and heat. It would be nice to see this improvement implemented.

The pool staff at both the Palace and Arabian Court were very polite and attentive including the main pool supervisor of both pools.

Regarding Ninas restaurant on our evening dining. The food was delicious but the service was very rushed and not attentive at all. This meant we did not want to eat there again. After our meal we went to sit outside 1hr before it closed but a lady came out and made us feel very uncomfortable as if she wanted us to go, like the restaurant was about to close. When we asked are you closing she just shrugged her shoulders and went back inside. This made us feel we had to leave even though the restaurant was meant to still be open for another hour and we did not choose to eat there again.

What an amazing two experiences in Tagine the Morrocan restaurant. One During Ifftar one after Ramadan. The service from our same waiter was amazing and very informative by him explaining the Moroccan culture and the food was fit for a king. We feasted like queens and were both so full and satisfied. The live music after Ramadan on our second visit was a very beautiful touch.

William the captain of the hotels boat was very kind and we enjoyed our trip over to the Palm 101 and to the pool at the One and Only the palm. It was a wonderful two trips and an exciting boat ride.

Our room 223 at the palace made the whole holiday and experience. With having a fantastic view of the pool and sea and such a spacious room and comfy bed. This location of room is highly recommended if you like a good view to wake up to and watch the sunset.

The food at the hotel was first class
And so tasty. One issue was the standard at Olives. The breakfast ad dinner buffet was very small and
limited choice expecially with the dessert and so we only ate in their once for dinner as the other restaurants had closed.

The half board options were fantastic and allowed us to try every restaurant. Rotisserie at Arabian Court breakfast was amazing with an excellent selection.

The blue tent room at Arabian Court mezze selection was fantastic.

The shuttle bus around the hotel was always available with no long waits. The bus to the mall was of a high standard. Only issue would be that the bus runs to more locations and provides a return service.

It was wonderful speaking to Louis Oliver the Managing Director and also his assistants. He explained the history of the hotel and the ethos behind the excellent service and why the staff seem to enjoy their job in all departments.

Thanks to Rahul the Resident Manager who was very attentive during our stay and it was wonderful getting invited to the managers cocktail reception at the Palace and Arabian Court. This allowed us to get to know the management team and made us feel very welcome.

Once again Thank you One and Only Royal Mirage for an exceptional and wonderful stay. Both my Mother and I will never forget our stay.

We would highly recommend this hotel out of the many hotels we have visited in Dubai for its Arabian charm and magical character.

We would definitely love to return as we made many friends with the staff and were made to feel as part of the family.

Thank you all

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank e2018736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was real pleasure to welcome you and your family at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us, and are truly delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services at The Palace.

We are grateful to read that your kind words regarding the attention to details of our dedicated team members, especially, Najib, Clemens, Desi, Daniel, Alex, Samuel and Ved. We shall ensure that we share your recognition with them.
Certainly, our resort has three distinctive properties, namely The Palace, Arabian Court and Residence & Spa. All these properties are stretched throughout 65 acres of lush landscaped garden which is very accessible through our private shuttle service.

Indeed, we concur with you that our resort does offer private boat transfer in order for our esteemed guests reach our sister property, One&Only The Palm, where they can experience late night cocktails and Mediterranean fare from tapas and salads to fresh seafood with sweeping panoramic views of the New Dubai skyline.

Whilst we are pleased to read your positive feedback regarding our wide array of culinary venues at Celebrities, Esplanade, Tagine and Rotisserie, we shall communicate your observation with regards to the quality of menu selection at Olives and level of service at Nina so that the standard we seek is achieved and further enhanced.

Furthermore, we thank you and take good note of your valuable comment with regards to meeting the management team. We do indeed host a weekly management cocktail party which is a great venue for socials between our resort’s management and esteemed guests. Our Resident Manager, Mr. Rahul Sharma, and Managing Director, Mr. Olivier Louis, will be delighted to hear your personal recognition.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

From the moment we were gonged into the hotel we had nothing but the best of service in an amazing and beautiful hotel. the hotel facilities are exquisite and the choices of food and wine extraordinary. We are already planning to return next year and I recommend anyone travelling to or from Australia to take a mini break here, two days was not enough!

Room Tip: ask for the palace rooms with water views
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carewxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Mr. Carew,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you both at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience following your recent stay at The Palace and we delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

The tranquil ambiance of our resort, complemented with dazzling Dubai skylines, a kilometre of private beach and 65 acres of landscaped gardens have received many recognitions from our esteemed guests, such as yourself.

Moreover, each of our restaurant venue has a distinct specialty for your culinary desire. We are pleased to note your positive observation with regards to the wide array of our food and wine selection.

Once again, thank you for your personal recommendation and we shall have the pleasure to welcome you back next year.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I am writing this review quite a while after our visit as every other previous review has been 5* and there is not much more to say that WOW! and that has already been covered.
However, I have just booked to stay at this amazing hotel again and I thought I would leave a review for others thinking of going.
The Palace at the One&Only is in my opinion the best hotel in Dubai, from the structure, decor, luscious landscaped grounds, restaurants, food, private beach for ultimate privacy and 5* facilities there is nothing more than you would ever need. A tranquil paradise in busting Dubai. The best feature of the hotel is undoubtedly the staff, there is absolutely nothing that they will not be able to do to accommodate your stay, they are so professional yet friendly and because of them we will always return to this hotel that is such a special place for us.
Every restaurant is superb in this hotel, our favourites have to be Beach Bar and grill for the amazing steaks, Eau Zone and 101 over on the palm - the boat transfer makes every trip here feel so special.
On every trip, just when you think it can’t possibly get better, it does! We can not wait to visit the most perfect hotel again. Like many guests we will always return as the only downside to staying here once is that no where else compares, the bar is set and the others just can’t quite get there.
Once again a HUGE thank you for everything you do!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JennaJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Jenna and Johnny,

It was a real pleasure having you both again at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at The Palace.

We are delighted to learn that you appreciated the warm hospitality of our dedicated team members. They are certainly committed with sincerity and passion to ensure a memorable stay.

Your positive observation with regards to the dramatic Arabian architecture of our resort which also comprises of 65 acres of rich landscaped garden, a kilometre of private beach and impressive recreation pool facilities is indeed recognized as a true unique destination in Dubai.

Moreover, we have a wide array of restaurant venues for our esteemed guests culinary discovery, from local to international cuisine. Thank you for highlighting Eauzone, The Beach Bar & Grill and 101 Lounge located at our sister property in One&Only The Palm. Our Executive Chef and his entire team will be pleased to share your kind words.

Once again, we truly value your patronage and hope to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

After all these years, and despite all the new hotels being built, this hotel is still the best in Dubai. Beautiful rooms, impeccable service and the best beach in Dubai. We went for 3 days to relax and it delivered on every level.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank andrewshelton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Mr. Andrews,

It was a pleasure to welcome you both at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your recent stay at The Palace and we are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

Having learned that you enjoyed our spacious Arabian styled rooms including the relaxing and quiet atmosphere throughout the resort, made us truly pleased.

Indeed, our team is committed with genuine passion and sincerity only to ensure the highest possible quality service. Thank you very much for your recognition towards our colleagues.

We indeed pay tribute to Arabian architecture and hospitality on a truly regal scale. Moreover, we are honored to be considered as the most stylish beach resort in Dubai as we have a kilometre of private coastline nestled in 65 acres of landscaped gardens and further complemented with impressive pool facilities.

Once again, we appreciate your positive observations and look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage. We had visited the Residence and Spa previously on our own, but felt The Palace was better suited to our children (3 years and 22 months) as this was a family holiday. We stayed in a Gold Club Room. The room was of a high standard and spotless, maybe a little smaller than we are used to, but that’s not the hotel’s fault, we could have booked a bigger room. Ordinarily this level of room would give you access to the Gold Club Lounge, however, it is currently being refurbished. This was no problem as afternoon tea and evening drinks and canapés were served in the bar area (we would recommend booking a Gold Club Room). This might not be quite as exclusive as having your own Gold Club Lounge, however, we had no issue with it. We ate at the pool bar, the service was good and the food of a high standard (the Niçoise salad with tuna steak was excellent). We also ate lunch and dinner at The Beach Bar and Grill, again the food was excellent, particular favourites being the sirloin steak and Caesar Salad with grilled prawns. We ate dinner in Olive’s Restaurant (buffet style) and there was an excellent selection of food (the tenderloin steak and creme brûlée were fantastic, as were the stone baked pizza’s that are made to order - try the Calzone). As we had children we ate breakfast at Olive’s (you can also eat breakfast at Celebrities Restaurant). There was a wide range of food on offer, the omelettes and waffles were excellent. The staff inside the hotel and around the pool area were excellent and extremely professional and polite, they went out of their way to interact with our children who absolutely loved it. A special mention goes to Ian at Olive’s Restaurant who spent a lot of time playing dinosaurs with my son and watching magic tricks performed by my three year old daughter (she still has some work to do in terms of her slight of hand). The pool area was fantastic and we spent a lot of time playing in the water with our children and sunbathing. There is an adults only pool, it looked lovely but didn’t appear to be used that much. We used the Kids Club to give the children a break from the sun and the staff were excellent, there was also a play area for children which was of a decent standard. The beach is excellent and the quality of the sand good, the sea was ideally suited to bathing (there is some noise from jet skis, personally we didn’t find it annoying, some people might). We loved this hotel as did our children. In summary, an outstanding hotel with fantastic amenities and wonderful staff. We rate our experience as 10/10 and will definitely visit this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Matt_and_Chlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Matt and Chlo,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services at the Palace.

We concur with you that our resort indeed offers enriching activities offered to younger guests. We certainly pay tribute to Arabian hospitality on a regal scal as we are considered to be the most stylish beach resort in Dubai. Moreover, our 65 acres of landscaped gardens, temperature-controlled pools, impressive one kilometre beach that rests on a private coastline with skyscrapers and dazzling Dubai skyline views have been recognized by our esteemed gest as an oasis of pure luxury and comfort.

Truly our “Adults Only Pool “is certainly recommended to our valued guests who want to experience a more peaceful and exclusive atmosphere.

the Gold Club is truly a great value for our discerning guests seeking for an exclusive environment. It is also an interesting venue offering complimentary afternoon teas, canapés and pre-dinner drinks.

Indeed, each restaurant in our property offers magical discoveries with legendary flavours according to the purpose of our esteemed guest’s culinary desire. We are pleased to note all your kind words with regards to our restaurant venues, particularly at the pool bar, Olives, The Beach Bar & Grill and Celebrities.
Furthermore, you may ensure that all your accolades made related to the genuine hospitality of our passionate team members, including Ian, will be shared with all.

With regards to your observation regarding the noise relating to Jet Skis. It is for this reason that we do not promote such activity at our water sports centre, however, it is at times challenging to control guests who come into our waters from neighboring beaches, this does not prevent our guests from enjoying our exclusive beach as well as impressive amenties of the resort.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and trust in One&Only Resorts, and certainly look forward to welcoming your family back again to the resort very soon.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews