We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 159
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 159
View deal
ZenHotels.com
USD 134
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 159
TravelocityUSD 159
FindHotelUSD 158
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,625)
Filter reviews
5,625 results
Traveller rating
3,393
1,246
481
256
249
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,393
1,246
481
256
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground pub tower room horizon pool al dhiyafa polo bar grand grill resort rooms the club lounge zero gravity pool area half board main pool tennis courts private beach family room buffet restaurant sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 5,625 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021

the hotel and the room were nice and clean. the food was good and there was enough choice in all restaurants. the staff was friendly and respectful. Unfortunately there were a lot of Russians in the hotel who didn't behave. they did not wear the masks and filled their plates while eating and did not eat it. they didn't keep their distance and helped themselves at breakfast. here the hotel should have said something about everything that didn't happen. that bothered us very much!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 594lishr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habtoor Grand Resort Autograph Collection, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear 594lishr,

Thank you for taking the time for posting a review and for providing us with feedback about your current stay.

It is delightful to know we met your expectations on the rooms cleanliness and great selection of food in our restaurants, most especially found our associates friendly and respectful. Your observation is noted and thank you for caring enough to bring this matter to my attention. Please rest assured that our team will do the corrective action.

I sincerely hope that you would provide us with another opportunity as we are eager to perform even better.

Best regards,

Karolina Paliszewska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Had very positive stay in Habtoor, the food was great, the rooms were very clean. Special thanks to Tomson our room attendant who was a very kind young man. The location was great close to the beach and city attractions.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank V4658LRannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habtoor Grand Resort Autograph Collection, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021


Dear V4658LRannab,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience.
We are delighted to know that the food quality and staff service meet your expectations.
I feel proud to know that we were able to deliver a memorable experience and we appreciate you for highlighting the exceptional service you received from Tomson. Your motivating and kind words are really appreciated and will be shared with the entire hotel team.

Thank you for choosing Habtoor Grand resort, Autograph Collection Hotels for your recent stay and we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Karolina Paliszewska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

I was traveling with my wife, vacation. My impression - Rooms was great, clean, nice view - awesome, service - super! Food and variety a bit poor, but due to COVID...Beach a bit confuse - not enough shadows, but if general - nicely designed. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Алексей К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habtoor Grand Resort Autograph Collection, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear Алексей К,

Thank you for your time taken to post your review here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know you had a nice experience during your recent visit to the beautiful city of Dubai. We are happy that we were able to leave a positive impression on our rooms, cleanliness, and hospitality.

Your comments about food variety and beach umbrellas have been addressed to the concerned department for immediate action.

Please visit us again for another exciting experience whenever your travels bring you back to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Karolina Paliszewska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

The location of the hotel is fantastic. Our room was serviced very well which made our stay very enjoyable. Loved the beach and its amenities. Loved the people working there, they were all very friendly.(except front desk staff)

The first disappointing part of our stay has been the lack of staff politeness at the front desk. The majority of the reception staff are surly and rude.

We arrived about 8 am after not sleeping all night. The receptionist said that our room isn't ready yet and he will let us know asap about its availability. We waited 6 hours (!) for his message but he just didn't let us know. At 2 PM we came to the counter ourselves and got the key to the room, the windows were directed to the wall. (picture below) We did not want to spend our vocation with such "view" so we we decided to upgrade the room and waited 4 more hours for it.

Second disappointing was food.
The choice of food available was poor! Hardly to find something to eat, the chefs who served, were trying to not give extra meat/fish... The salmon was hidden under the table and you need to ask for it. No drinks (except water) included!
I didn't feel comfortable when I was getting food so I can't say I have enjoyed...

Poor service, poor variety, poor understanding of hospitality. I won't return, as it's not the cheapest of hotels and I cannot take the chance of paying a lot of money to be disappointed again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank H1082WNannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habtoor Grand Resort Autograph Collection, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear Anna M,

Thank you for sharing a constructive review with regards to your visit.

I am very sorry to read about the difficulties you encountered on your checked-in experienced and truly regret to learn of your dissatisfaction with the food and service in the restaurant.
As a valued customer, we endeavor to ensure that your stay with us is as enjoyable and hassle-free as possible. Unfortunately, on this particular occasion, we were not able to fully meet your expectations.

Furthermore, glad that you found our hotel in a fantastic location, private beach amenities, and housekeeping service to your satisfaction, especially the friendliness of our associates.

I was informed that our Front Office Manager tried to reach you and I hope that I will be able to follow up on this matter and resolve it, in order to ensure there is no repeat of the disappointing experience you encountered during your recent stay.

Sincerely,

Karolina Paliszewska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

We liked this trip and this hotel.
Advantages:
- the great advantage we identified was the fact that the beach of this hotel is far from the public beach; while the beaches of the hotels like Rixon and Hilton are combined with the public beach - as a result, there were a lot of people on the sand and in the sea, while in Habtoor there were only hotel guests on its beach what was great!!! Really comfortable!
- we liked how the hotel looks inside and interior of the rooms, in addition, we liked that almost each room has a half sea view;
- we liked territory of the hotel, it is large, and there are few pools on its territory, including one pool on the roof (3rd floor);
- we liked personnel of the hotel; all persons were polite and ready to help, explain etc.
Disadvantage:
- The only moment we didn’t like was the prices in the restaurants and the quality of the food. We paid only breakfast and planned to eat in the city. However, it turned out that it was more convenient to eat in the hotel. And in the hotel the prices were $30-$40 for one person for lunch! For such price we expected the great quality of the food and service, but the quality of the food and the service were medium/standard, so the food the the service didn’t match the prices!

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nataliamania21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habtoor Grand Resort Autograph Collection, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear nataliamania21,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you had a comfortable time at our private beach.
I am pleased to know that you like the interior of the room with a sea view, outdoor pools, and superior service by our dedicated associates. Your kind words will be shared with the entire team and your comments regarding food quality have been addressed to our Culinary and F&B team to review and take the necessary action.

Hope to welcome you back to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection for another wonderful stay.

Best regards,

Karolina Paliszewska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews