We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,393)
Filter reviews
4,393 results
Traveller rating
2,511
1,055
406
225
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,511
1,055
406
225
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room underground pub horizon pool al dhiyafa grand grill resort rooms polo bar the club lounge zero gravity pool area main pool half board family room tennis courts sea view jbr walk private beach
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 4,393 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing holiday so far in every aspect.

We have visited Dubai twice before. Our first visit was to the Madinat Jumeirah Resort where we had a butler....not out of choice but it was included in the package we booked. It was an amazing holiday so was unsure of what to expect at the Marriott Habtoor Grand Resort as the price in comparison was significantly cheaper. After only two days I can honestly say I will come back to the Habtoor Grand Resort without hesitation!! It has a more chilled out vibe to it.

We arrived on the 29th June. We had a night flight and arrived at 8 am in the morning. Our room wasn’t ready but we were able to store our cases in a room and use all the facilities of the hotel until our room was ready. In our case we hadn’t put our swimming clothes and sun cream and brushes in a separate bag and didn’t have the energy to rummage through our cases so we sat in reception and chilled out waiting for our room, although the hotel do have a quiet room if guests arriving want to use it. So if you have a flight where you arrive first thing in the morning pack the things you will need for the day in a separate bag so it’s easy to just grab you things and get to the beach, gym, pool etc.

Round the pool we met a really nice man called Jay who hands out cold flannels and cleans your sunglasses, phones, iPads etc. My sunglasses have never been so clean. Really nice man and so friendly and works so hard especially in the 40 degree heat.

Food wise there is the main restaurant where you have breakfast, lunch and dinner. We were on a half board basis so we had the option to have breakfast and lunch or breakfast and dinner. There is also the option to eat at three other restaurants for dinner.....an Italian, Thai or Lebanese. On our first night we ate at the Lebanese restaurant. Upon walking past it seemed very quiet and we were unsure if we had made the best decision going in there. The gentleman that served us assured us that the food would be good. The food was amazing and all staff were so attentive, would highly recommend. All of the food in the individual restaurants can be found in the main buffet restaurant but it is nicer being served as you tend to make an evening out of your meal time rather than with a buffet you eat and go!!
The main buffet restaurant where breakfast, lunch and dinner was served was lovely. Again staff were so attentive. There is so much choice at every meal time. Everything is of such a high standard.

In our package it included drinks and canapés in the polo bar from 4-7 every day. My husband and I enjoyed mojitos which were lovely and the canapés were also delicious.

My husband and I are celebrating our 13 year wedding anniversary. When we arrived the lady at the check in desk who was so so helpful asked us if we were here for a special occasion. We explained that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. When we went in to our room there were towels on the bed arranged in a heart shape and rose petals scattered in the bed. It was a really lovely touch. Also in the evening we came in to the room to find a small cake with congratulations on it. Again a really lovely touch.

On our second day my husband had booked for me to have a Swedish massage at the exilir spa within the hotel. It was a 90 minute all over body massage for the price of a 60 minute massage. The massage was the best I’ve ever had and we have had many massages in lots of different countries. It was absolutely amazing in such a lovely setting.

The gym facilities in the hotel are so good. Lots of machines and free weights. Really impressed.

In the pool area there are two slides for the children.....one small one and a higher one which go in to a small area separate from the main pool. My girls are 9 and 10 and could amuse them selves for hours just coming down and going back up to slide again!! There is also an adults only pool which we didn’t use as we have two children but it looked lovely.

Only our second day in to our holiday but so so impressed with everything so far so had to write this review as I would have forgotten many things by the time our holiday is over. As I mentioned earlier before leaving home, having stayed at the Madinat Jumeirah Resort which has s a 6 star hotel we had our reservations of what the Habtoor grand resort would be like as it was so much cheaper to book than the Madinat. Two days in and I can honestly say this place is amazing. The staff, the food, the service, the cleaners in the rooms.....everything about it.

The room was perfect. A lot of other reviewers said the rooms were dated. The room was lovely and in keeping with the Arabic themed decor. It was bigger than the accommodation we had previously stayed in. The rooms are huge. The shower was powerful. Cannot fault anything so far about this holiday.

There is a part of the hotel where you can book excursions and trips. Last time we came we did the desert safari which included dine bashing in a 4x4, camel rides, henna tattoos, sand surfing in the desert, dressing up in traditional Arabic clothing and a traditional Arabic meal. We wanted to do the same again. The price quoted by the lady at the desk was cheaper than anywhere else on line even than booking directly with ocean air travel themselves who are the tour operator for the desert safari. Again we were so impressed by this as you would expect not booking direct you would pay a fee or it would be more expensive.....it wasn’t. They have every possible trip you can think of and if it’s not advertised the lady at the desk can book it anyway. We also want to go on a trip to Oman to the Oman fjords and looked at this trip whilst in England. We looked at hiring a car but because of the fact you have to go across the Dubai/Oman border car rental companies don’t allow it. Upon enquiringly about this trip to the lady at the excursion desk she was able to confirm all the details and prices and a driver will be picking us up to take us to the place that the boat leaves from in Oman. The trip consists of a Dhow boat ride to the Oman fjords, a banana boat ride, the possibility of seeing dolphins, snorkelling and a traditional Arabic dinner. We haven’t done this tour yet so cannot comment on how good it is (although the reviews on trip adviser are excellent) but the ease of booking was fantastic and for the booking desk to be within the hotel and for the prices to be so competitive was amazing.

Overall such great first impressions. My husband has such high standards and can be a bit picky at times and even he is blown away by everything so far.

Would definitely return and that’s a review after only two days of being here!!

We have visited Dubai on two other occasions and visited all the usual touristy places.....berj Khalifa, Dubai mall, aquarium etc.....this time we wanted to see a different side of Dubai hence booking the trip to the Oman Fjords. Whatever you decide to do whilst here......this hotel will not disappoint. Excellent in every single aspect so far.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nelli8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabtoorGrand, Hotel Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed feedback of your experience with us.

We are happy to know that your short stay was beyond expectations and we were able to provide you the superb experience. Your commendation about the exceptional service of our associates, the distinct resort facilities. We are even more delighted to hear you had a superb dining experience in our culinary venues that serves wide array of cuisines, guests will surely love.

Further, we sincerely appreciate you for highlighting the resort offerings as it will surely help other travelers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. Our team is very thankful to receive your appreciative comments and are proud of their achievements for making your stay truly an enjoyable and memorable one.

It is our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection Hotels.


Best regards,

Khalid Saeed | Hotel Manager | Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454 | Dubai | United Arab Emirates | Tel: +971 4 399 5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

A lovely hotel with very attentive staff who were extremely kind and thoughtful
It was our anniversary whilst there and they made it very special for us and our suite was spacious
The club lounge was lovely, with an outdoor balcony affording great views
We used the adult pool during our stay which was very peaceful and the only reason I’ve marked it down is because nobody comes around giving free water it, which is something I’ve not encountered at any other five star hotel in Dubai, it meant bringing down the free bottles left in the room and asking for an ice bucket.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade for a club room as good lounge
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri-Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabtoorGrand, Hotel Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback of your experience at the Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection Hotels.

It is truly rewarding to know that you had a worthwhile stay with us and appreciated the overall aspects of the room as well as the offerings at the Club Lounge with the breathtaking view of the Marina.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best regards,

Khalid Saeed | Hotel Manager | Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454 | Dubai | United Arab Emirates | Tel: +971 4 399 5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We had visited with family and had a great experience the service, ambiance, views, facilities not one thing to complain about. A special thanks to Mahboob Ahmed for making our trip that extra special. He played a big part in making our trip memorable. Would definitely recomend visiting.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank NikhilN471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabtoorGrand, Hotel Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your flattering feedback. We are happy to know that you had superb stay at the Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection Hotels and very pleased with your overall experience in the resort. Your resounding commendation is highly appreciated.

It is our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best regards,

Khalid Saeed | Hotel Manager | Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454 | Dubai | United Arab Emirates | Tel: +971 4 399 5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Just returned from a 5 night stay on a half board basis and access to the club lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea and free drinks and canapés between 6-8pm which was just as well as the drinks are very expensive even for a coke. On average you paid £10 for a pint of beer, £40 for a bottle of wine.

We have been coming out to Dubai since the 80's and we love the place but having last been 8 years ago we noticed everything is much more expensive

We had a lovely club room on the 17th floor that overlooked the sea and pool area. The room was clean and big, however, the A/C could have been better. On half board we ate at the Bamboo and Luciano's both were fantastic and a bottle of beer each was 45 Dirhams.

Happy hour in the underground English pub between 5-8 drinks are around 27 Dirhams. if you are coming with kids you need to factor in how expensive a burger and chips and a coke at lunch time is.

To be fair we checked other hotels and the prices for drinks were the same. If we were to return any time soon it would have to be at an All Inclusive hotel even though we like to eat out occasionally but if you enjoy a cocktail or two during your stay your bill mounts up.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-The-World62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Stayed here for 6 days earlier this month x hadn’t been to Dubai for 10 years x hotel is not one of the newest but staff, restaurants and service would make me return x we stayed on a HB basis with use if club Lou nee x Club lounge saved us a fortune because alcohol is extortionate in Dubai x Glass of house red around £15 in hotel x staff in club topped glasses continuously x Met lots of lovely people in there too and found hotel very sociable x used ALa Carte restaurants as had an allowance towards bill x Favourite restaurant was Bamboo Kitchen x will definitely be back x was worried about reviews mentioning noise but we never heard a thing x loved watching skydivers fall from the sky while chilling by the infinity pool x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MagpieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews