We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,141)
Filter reviews
4,141 results
Traveller rating
2,822
920
263
80
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,822
920
263
80
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jebel ali captains bar all inclusive package white orchid la traviata palm tree court peacock lounge mushref bar sports bar shooting club shooting range garden view elemis toiletries a la carte restaurants dubai centre great holiday courtesy bus
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 4,141 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My mom and I spent our christmas vacation here and we had a blast. The staff was very pleasant and responsive. Wide variety of food and beverages. All-inclusive package made trip easier. Shuttles also provided to downtown. The spa was amazing! Fantastic time.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank groupgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Resort Manager at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear groupgardiner,

We are thrilled you had an amazing Christmas vacation being looked after by all our associates at the resort.

We do hope you will return for another amazing stay soon.

With best regards,

Mark irwin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Had a nice easter brunch with friends at JA Beach Hotel. Was actually the first time we went there. The beach area was less crowded than expected, the atmosphere in general was pretty good. Also pool area was quite o.k.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank thom323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Resort Manager at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear thom323,

Thank for joining us at our Easter Brunch. Creating an atmosphere is always important and we are glad to hear you approved.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Mark Irwin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Went with my wife and 2 good friends for some relaxation and some golf (for the men). Escaping the winter was a great idea and the first time in Dubai for all of us. We were not disappointed in the slightest and have every intention of returning again next year. The Jebel Ali hotel is one of the original beach resort hotels and is 45 minutes taxi ride from the airport (taxi fare was 200 dirham which is £40). We saw some reports that the hotel looked tired and in need of refurbishment in places but we really could not see evidence of this, it was immaculately presented in all areas and the attention from the staff was first class across the board no matter where you were. The facilities that come with the hotel are extensive and if you like your sport then you cannot go wrong with golf, tennis, badminton, squash, table tennis and a gym, plus of course the 2 swimming pools. There are beach side facilities too and sunbeds in a nice garden area as well as on the beach itself together with food and drink from the outside bar.
The golf course which we used 3 times within our week is really nice, only 9 holes but a pleasure to go round twice to make up your round. Very well presented and maintained with lots of interest (desert areas, water hazards, trees etc.) The staff in the golf and sports complex cannot do enough for you, our clubs were cleaned and stored for us ready to play again whenever we wanted, there is a small driving range and practice putting green. Water and fruit was provided to us at no extra cost and there was a buggy going round providing iced flannels to cool you down. There is also a drinks and snack hut after the 4th (from memory)! A really nice experience for golfers of all levels. Good bar and restaurant area within the sports complex as well so a nice club sandwich and cold beer was had after the round.
Away from the golf and sport there is a spa (we didn't actually find any time to use it) and plenty of areas to relax and enjoy the 30 degrees of sunshine with a lovely breeze coming in from the sea.
Dining options were superb and we tried them all - our only minor gripe was in the main restaurant which is buffet of great standard but the food was never hot enough at dinner or breakfast (always the downside with a buffet I guess). The other dining options were Italian (we went twice and it was superb), a fish night aboard the hotel boat which is docked in the marina next to the hotel - excellent night here where you can choose your fish from the display and the chef will then prepare it to your liking and serve - it really was a great experience. The other option we booked was at the Shooting Club (5 minutes away by mini-bus) and here you had a range of food from top notch burgers to top quality steaks and plenty in-between. Lovely building and great atmosphere in here - really recommend it to all.
Our rooms in the hotel were very comfortable and very clean, daily service to refresh everything by a lovely team of people who are hell bent on making sure everything is done to allow you to have a great holiday.
All in all it was one of our best holidays and our only regret was that we didn't go for longer - our flights were with Emirates from Gatwick (superb from Emirates) and we landed back to minus 1 and light snow flurries - aaarrgghh!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank finchymyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Resort Manager at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear finchymyboy,

You have encapsulated all that can be said with such glowing praise for our team, so a heartfelt thank you from all of us at the resort. It is always a pleasure to read how guests discover what our resort offers and then cannot get enough of our hospitality and then realise that the holiday is too short!

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

With best regards,

Mark Irwin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful holiday at this hotel. The facilities are great, lovely heated pool which our kids loved, and a shaded area for the little ones. The facilities are what you would expect from a hotel of this standard, but where this hotel stands out is the incredible staff who go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful time. Nothing is too much trouble, and they are all so warm and friendly.

One of our children has a very special diet and the hotel couldn’t have been more helpful, making food especially for him and whichever restaurant we were in, the staff were fantastic. The restaurants are great, we ate at Shooters, the Italian and also the fish restaurant on the boat. The all inclusive package is well worth it as drinks are otherwise expensive.

The staff in the kids club are completely amazing - Natalie, the manager is fantastic, and all the staff are brilliant with the kids. Our boys have never liked kids clubs before but they all went running in there every afternoon for a couple of hours which meant we could have a few hours by the pool with a book. It was such a treat to know they were happy and having a great time with lovely kind people looking after them.

We had a brilliant holiday at the Jebel Ali and plan to go next year for longer. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Charlie1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Resort Manager at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Charlie1London,

It is always reassuring to read such glowing praise and to know that our most important asset - our associates - are "amazing". We approach every day with the aim of ensuring that our guests are enjoying every minute of the day. We try to go out of our way to address every need and I am delighted that we have created such a state of enjoyment for your whole family.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Mark Irwin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Amazing hotel food really good in every restraunt the allinclusive is five star just book it if you want a non stress holiday with 5 star food 5 star hotel and the best service in Dubai all the staff so friendly

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank binmanSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Resort Manager at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear binmanSwansea,

Thank you for recognising our most important asset, our associates and you certainly chose the most stress free way to have a great holiday!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Mark Irwin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews