We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“ultimate experience of luxury!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #17 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“ultimate experience of luxury!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

breakfast: excellent....so many things to pick from......cold...hot....it looked like dinner!!!!
room: they upgraded us without reason....we felt like seichs....everything was extremely clean, the cosmetics were upper level, the view of the room was breathtaking
surroundings: the spa, the souk, the little boats that take you around, the restaurants that cover all tastes, the turtles and fishes in the lake.....everything was extremely knit designed!!!
tips: in the pool every half an hour they were giving us wet towels to wet out heads....or cold fruits to get refreshed!

Room Tip: tell them that you celebrate wedding anniversary!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tayra28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Dubai and in Mina A’ Salam in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,112
    287
    81
    47
    33
See reviews for
781
1,024
56
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I was really impressed by the design, the views, the service, the facilities, pretty much everything in this great hotel.
I was on a business trip and room charges were paid by my office, so i was not bothered by the cost.
I would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location! Great views of the Gulf and Al Burg Hotel.
Lots of restaurants and on site activities.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for your review of Mina A’ Salam during your recent visit with us. I am delighted to note your kind words with regards to our restaurants and the activities.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A’Salam when you next visit Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed there for two nights in a room with an amazing view of the sea and the lagoon. The service was good and the staff were helpful. Had lunch once at The Wharf which was tasty. But I gave this Hotel 4 stars due to the high pricing of the rooms. $800 a night is not a small amount and for this price I expect something exceptional, which I didn't get. Oh, and the gym facility is great, especially the indoor pool, must try !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SalmanShakeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about us.

It brings me great joy to read your kind words about your experience at our gym facilities as well as your delightful meal at The Wharf.

I am also happy to see that your enjoyed the overall theme of our hotel as well as our property.

I look forward in the near future welcoming you back to the Mina A’Salam Hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed 6 nights in a Club Leisure room in February 2012 and found the place to be absolutely faultless. Dedicated Club check-in in on the club floor with amazing sea and Burj al Arab views. Efficient check in process although we felt slightly pressured into upgrading (at additional cost) as the paperwork had already been completed. We arrived at 10am and were able to check in immediately which was a bonus.
Huge room with large balcony overlooking the sea and Burj al Arab, big bathroom with double shower and bath. Massive bed facing out to the balcony, so a lovely view to wake up to every morning.
The resort is quieter than its sister resort Jumeirah Beach Hotel; the pool was always quiet with plenty of sunbeds. However you can walk to the Jumeirah Beach and share its facilities if you wish. You can also take a nice stroll through the complex (this hotel is part of a huge complex with two other hotels and a souk) - despite the size of the complex it does however always feel tranquil.
Excellent service in the Club Lounge - would highly recommend for breakfast, afternoon tea, and happy hour 6-8pm each night. We drank Mercier champagne every night which the diligent staff endlessly topped up.
Our deal included free half board which is a significant saving on what you would otherwise spend in restaurants on the complex. That said, the food selection (17 various a la carte restaurants to select from) and quality was outstanding. We particularly liked Jambase and Al Hambra.
Yes, it's expensive, but one of the most luxurious hotels I have stayed in, and given all the food and drink that was included, plus the quality of the service, it was actually very good value.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club room but resist the upselling! Club room also includes return airport transfers in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holiday_Hunter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Firstly I would like to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay.

I am extremely happy to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found it to be a tranquil one at that. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Food and Beverage services.

We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible on our large and beautiful resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful Min A’Salam Hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
6.9 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#87 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,878 reviews
0.6 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#37 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,537 reviews
17.1 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 543 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,017 reviews
12.7 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $429 - $1,590
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia APAC so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing