We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING! TOTAL LUXURY! PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #31 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING! TOTAL LUXURY! PARADISE”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We travelled to Dubai after an amazing 10 days in Mauritus for our honeymoon and hada 4 day break here on the way back.
I can't put into words just how amazing and stunning this hotel is, I didn't want to leave our room as it was so lovely I wanted to spend time in there!
We were on the 4th floor with a perfect view of Jumeirah Beach and the Berj al arab and basically a view of jsut about everything!
The balcony was big and sunny, the room big and the bed the comfiest, biggest bed ever! and the bathroo, huge and 2 sinks, toiletries smelt amazing as did the hotel at all times, a very fresh lemony smell! gorgeous!
Because we stayed at thi hotel we got access to the private beach which you can only go on if residnet, this beach was fantastic, clean, pure white sands, blue seas and amazing pods and sunbeds to lounge around on whilst having a cocktail.
The mall within the hotel sells lots of trinkets which we love as we always like to get something unique from the place we stayed.
We loved this place so much as well as Dubai itself that we are already planning our next trip back, can't really afford this hotel again but best money ever spent as part of our honeymoon, I loved it!
The only slight critisism I would say is that when we checked out we were presented with a minibar bill for over £200.00 (we had only had one drink each and a chocolate bar) which had expensive champagne and brandy on it, we had to wait 10 mins whilst they checked it, it was then all rectified and we only paid for what we'd had, but just be aware to check minibar bill.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,268
    315
    92
    48
    38
See reviews for
854
1,112
57
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

For me the Mina A'Salam is the favourite hotel in Dubai. It is on the (private) beach with ample easy beds, chairs and umbrellas. The hotel has a fabulous gym with big indoor pool. The rooms are really nice and well done and the service is great. The only clear minus is the awful Zheng He restaurant in the hotel. It used to be good but now it is bottom of the pit. Shimmers is a nice restaurant on the beach and so we really advise going there if you can afford the prices which keep going up.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AloysiusTrequanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us at Mina A’ Salam.

I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stayed with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just returned from our third stay at Mina a' Salam. Yes there are many great hotels in Dubai, but when a hotel is as good as this the thought of staying anywhere else induces a level of fear. What could be worse than spending a week regretting that you are at the wrong hotel?

What makes the Mina a Salam really special is the location as part of the Madinat Jumeirah complex. Two hotels (Mina a Salam and Al Qasr) plus numerous stunningly attractive villas (the Dar El Masyaf), a souk of sorts and numerous restaurants and bars, all set in a beautiful park with a network of canals and free water taxis to get from A to B.

Everything is top quality, the staff are fantastic too. Jumeirah has three values or mottos for staff:

1 say hello to guests before they say hello to you
2 try to avoid saying no
3 respect your colleagues

It seems to work.

And there is free access to the adjacent Wild Wadi water park, well worth a visit or two. We have tried to find an equivalent experience winter sun (Four Seasons at Sharm, Kempinsky at Dead Sea). But nothing compares to this. We pick the Mina a Salam just because it is at one end of the complex, so we can ride a water taxi more often (particularly at night the views as you glide silently through the waterways are simply magical), but I have no doubt Al Qasr would be fab too.

Wi-fi free, which makes a change.

A tip - don't pay extra for a sea view (c£40 a night extra). Although the adjacent Burj al Arab will be visible from the balcony, it is just as visible from the standard rooms. The sea view rooms are north facing and somewhat colder as a consequence. And in any event you won't be spending any time in your room!

So 3 visits, and we are just booking the same thing for next Feb too. And no we are not connected in an way.

Room Tip: A tip - don't pay extra for a sea view (c£40 a night extra). Although the adjacent Burj al Arab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MartinSarah02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Firstly, thank you for your loyalty to Mina A’ Salam. I am delighted to read that you continue to chose our Hotel over the many options available in Dubai. Indeed you are correct that nothing is left to chance at our Resort. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded in this regard and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for the four time year and to ensuring your next holiday is another memorable and enjoyable experience.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Mahmoud Sakr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Just spent our third stay (10 days) in four years at the hotel. The hotel and facilities are still perfect, but the service has deteriorated. The breakfast staff needs better supervision: tables are not timely cleaned, coffee is served only after insisting several times...At the bar I ordered Stella and received something else more than one evening (I happen to know how Stella tastes).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolmops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

On behalf of Madinat Jumeirah Family, we deeply apologize if your stay with us was not a perfect experience. It is very disappointing to read we did not meet your expected service standards.

We sincerely hope to welcome you to Mina A Salam on a future occasion so we can have the opportunity to redeem ourselves providing you with the service you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Just a little different. Great facilities at hand. Quality everywhere with excellent service.

Room Tip: Get the beach view. Closer to the elevator and good value for extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4johnacooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

I am very happy to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for visiting Mina A’ Salam during your winter break and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,082 reviews
3.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#30 of 546 in Dubai
2,793 reviews
13.3 km away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $315 - $1,493
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing