We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Ranked #47 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We arrived at the Sheraton, for a weekend away from Kuwait, where we work and live. We had reserved a room, with view on the creek and a king-size bed. When we arrived , they did not have room available and put us in room especially for handicapped people. We were not too happy about that because it meant it had no bath, just a very big shower. Breakfast was not complimentary and that was disappointing too, because the room was not cheap!! Hotel amenities are nice, the pool is great and the chairs to get some sun, are very convenient. If you like to stay in Dubai , I am sure there are other hotels where you will get value for your money, more then this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomandMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elladia, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear TomandMarion,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel.

We have noted that we did not meet your expectations especially with regards to the room availability and the breakfast. Please be assured that we will review these points with the concerned department head for improvement.

We hope that this isolated case will not prevent you from using our hotel again in the future and if there is anything at all that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,418 - 1,422 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

Series of poor service issues within the space of 24 hours. Just went to spend a nice one-night weekend in Dubai and left extremely frustrated.

1) Our room came with breakfast, and they wanted to 'pre-authorise' almost an entire night's additional accommodation as a deposit for 'incidentals'. Problem is that at other hotels I have stayed at, these pre authorisations sometimes do not get released for weeks

2) We were checked into a un-made room, and were questioned when we complained whether we were certain - the bed had been slept in, was not made up, and towels were on the floor!

3) We had to call and follow up numerous times before things got sent to our room. One example was about four calls made just to borrow a pair of scissors! We were told very clearly to call when we were done with them for someone to come and pick them up - I guess they must have a lot of scissor theft at the hotel!

4) We asked two times for someone to come and pick up the scissors and nobody came. Then at midnight when my toddler and I were in bed we received a phone call asking if we were finished with the scissors and whether someone could come and pick them up!

5) The worst part was that when i complained to the duty manager about these issues in the morning he gave the obligatory sympathetic apology, and that was it. No fruit delivered, no meal discount voucher, not even a simple note from the GM apologising for the appalling service.

6) At check out I asked to see the GM, who was called and advised the Duty Manager than he is on his way to the reception. After 30 minutes and a follow up call he still had not arrived at which point I just left - I had better things to do with my day than entertain such a comedy of poor service.

Needless to say I will be ensuring that my corporate and personal accommodation will now be switched to a more professional hotel chain.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elladia, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear Andrew F,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have taken corrective actions to address your comments. It is thanks for guests like you who share their negative experiences with us that we can learn from our mistakes, consider different points of view and deliver better service day by day.

As our Duty Manager mentioned to you, we look forward for a second chance from your side please contact us directly for the arrangements.


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

When I booked this hotel I was a bit apprehensive as some of the reviews weren't good, but I think those people must have stayed in a different place!
We were treated so well from check in to check out and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was on the 10th floor which is a club floor, and was lovely with a fantastic view of the creek with all the hustle and bustle of a working port to watch.
The club is well worth upgrading to as you get breakfast, soft drinks all day and food and alcoholic drinks from 6 until 8.30pm each night. We used the pool area a lot and despite almost full occupancy we could choose exactly where we wanted to sit.
The hotel is an ideal place from which to explore Dubai with everything just a short taxi or water us ride away. We had a great time and would recommend it to anyone, and return in the future.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elladia, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear Jenny O,

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are happy to know that you still have decided to go ahead with your booking with us despite the unfavorable reviews here in Tripadvisor. It is our goal to satisfy our guests, so every comment we get is a great help to improve our services.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your short stay with us and that our facilities, food and location met your expectations

Should your travel plans bring you back to Dubai in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for a reservation, we will be delighted to assist you and welcome you back to our hotel.


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife and I had a 2 night stay at this Hotel in March 2012 and we can highly recommend it. We found the staff very helpful, courteous,friendly and polite,the room clean and comfortable and promptly made up each day. We were particularly impressed with the Breafast room and the Club Room with its well provisioned food offerings and excellent wines. We highly recommend this Hotel and we will be staying there the next time we are in Dubai. Chris and Freda Livitsanos. Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: A corner suite on an upper floor , especially one with a water view, would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elladia, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear ChristMelbourne,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments which you expressed in your review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel.

Should your travel plans bring you back to Dubai in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for a reservation, we would be happy to assist you and welcome you back to our hotel.


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed over two nights by way of a break from our journey from Australia to Newcastle. We arrived just after mid-day and were well received at reception which dealt reasonably quickly with registration. The room was Creek facing which was very pleasant with the ever changing river scene viewed from the bedroom window. We had dinner at night on the verandah where the service was very good although at breakfast the next morning it was excellent,well staffed with plenty of choice from the buffet. The pool was very quiet while we were there and the attendants proved to be first class in ensuring a comfortable shaded area was provided and in attending to drink and snack orders through the day.A special word of praise for the young Ethiopian managing the Cafe area who was delightful, friendly and and went about her business with a smile. Regretfully I did not get her name. I believe I warranted a little more attention as a Gold SPG member such as an upgrade or the likes but on the whole a very pleasant stay.(A word of warning on some disparity in pricing however. My wife had a pasta dish at dinner but in browsing through the room service menu it turned out to be half the price of the restaurant meal! )

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank churchburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elladia, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear churchburn,

Thank you very much for the overwhelming comments which you expressed in your review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your short stay with us and that our facilities, food and location met your expectations. It’s great to see you took time to share your valuable feedback with us.

With regards to the price disparity, we are currently in the process of updating the menus and rest assured that this will be taken care of and that all the prices will be in line.

Should your travel plans bring you back to Dubai in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for a reservation, we would be happy to assist you and welcome you back to our hotel.


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#99 of 556 in Dubai
2,578 reviews
2.4 km away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
2.8 km away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#10 of 556 in Dubai
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#70 of 556 in Dubai
2,603 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
1.4 km away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#40 of 556 in Dubai
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Address: Baniyas Road, 1/3 | P.O. Box 4250, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Business Hotel in Dubai
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#35 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $168 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers is a newly renovated 5-star landmark hotel, which for over 36 years has extended warm hospitality to discerning guests on the trade waters of Dubai Creek. The 268 guestrooms and suites provide a relaxing escape from the bustling city for both the business and leisure traveller. The fully refurbished and brand new rooms offer the perfect setting of style and technology. All guestrooms feature enhanced technology with a 42 inch LED television, media hub and WiFi, the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, Shine for Sheraton bath amenities, in room safe, iron complete with ironing board, tea and coffee facilities and much more. The hotel offers a wide array of restaurant options to please all palettes, including Italian restaurant Vivaldi by Alfredo Russo, Indian restaurant Ashiana by Vineet and Creekside Japanese Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing