We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,634)
Filter reviews
6,636 results
Traveller rating
5,323
909
266
84
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,323
909
266
84
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomclub toweral khaimagary rhodesclub roompenguin clubmain buildingpiano barsea viewhalf boardcold towelsafternoon teabuilding workgrosvenor housesister hotelbottle of champagnepre dinner drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,983 - 3,988 of 6,636 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The service was characteristically good and the facilities were excellent. Some of the interior and restaurants could be modernised, although they are very nice. The location was excellent because it was just next to the Walk and close to public transport if you don't want to get taxis. The pool and beach were lovely, they came around with water sprays so you didn't get too hot!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bam4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us in the summer of last year, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed all our services and facilities at the hotel, finding us well located.

We were also delighted to read that you particularly liked our pool and beach areas and that our staff really looked after you throughout the stay.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I agree with the other positive comments made, i.e. superb food, friendly and helpful staff, great facilities, location etc. However, we experienced some issues with almost daily harassment via the tv messaging service for an interim payment despite us paying £1500 on checking in. When I went to the front desk to pay, the general manager, Amit, confessed that due to UK guests absconding without paying for their stay, they had to bring in an interim payment apparently. Also, despite having 30 deluxe suites available, the front desk have a bad habit of placing guests in rooms with terrible views! Our booking confirmation stated sea view, but we ended up with a view of a busy motorway, tower blocks and outdoor pipes to a maintenance building! After complaining and providing written evidence, we were moved to a sea view suite the next day and had AED560 taken off our room rate for every day of our 5 night stay. Result, but not a great way to start our holiday, especially after we had waited several hours for our suite to be ready. The beach was a poor comparison to how we remembered it from 5 years previously. It is not private anymore, with the loungers packed in very closely to each other and some distance away from the shore. More Benidorm on an August bank holiday than the romantic private seclusion with powdery white sand that we enjoyed in the past. It's a shame, but I think it's time for us to move on and seek out a different hotel in Dubai.









Stayed: March 2012
4  Thank ssc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a constructive review of the hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the particular suite that was allocated for your arrival. Please be advised that whilst we do have a number of Deluxe Suites, the hotel was sold out during your stay, which meant that we were unable to provide one overlooking the Arabian Gulf on your first day. I understand that a room with a sea view was provided the following day and as a gesture of goodwill your room rate was reduced.

We were also sorry to hear that you felt that we disturbed you asking for an interim payment. Please be assured that this was never our intention however it is a standard procedure for all hotels to ensure that a guarantee is obtained for all guests staying in the hotel. I am aware that once you raised your concern to the attention of Amit our Reception Manager, this matter was resolved.

With regards to the beach, please be assured that this remains private for the use of hotel residents and club members only and is strictly controlled and maintained by our hotel team.

On a positive note, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities at the hotel and that our team really looked after you throughout the stay.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

return visit to this hotel with my daughter to celebrate her 21st. This time we stayed in the club rooms. Excellant room and service the club lounge was well worth the it. Only slight downside was that our room faced the Habtoor and friday brunch celebrations went on to 3am!
I also wish that as the hotel offers complimentry bottled water everywhere that this could be extended to the pool side where you really need ie.
There are no dissapointing posts to make about this hotel the service, friendliness of the staff is superb, some even remembered us from last year, makes it feel like home from home. The grounds are beautifully maintained look out for the Hoopoe birds.
A special mention to Mark Kirby whoose attention to a minor incident enroute from airport to hotel was more than aprreciated (my husband in particular was very gratefull for the arrangements made for our return trip to the Airport. Nothing seems too much for the hotel staff. I will without question be booking a return trip next year.

Room Tip: We have stayed in level 7 in club rooms and deleux sea view and both have good sea views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your recent stay for her very special 21st birthday.

We were happy to hear you particularly liked your room and Club facilities and am sorry to hear that you were all little disturbed by the noise from our neighboring hotel. Please be assured that over the last few weeks we have been working with the offending hotel and have now been able to ensure that the level of music is at an acceptable and comfortable level.

We were also pleased to hear that you found the grounds to be well maintained and that the friendliness of our staff made your feel at home.

Your kind comments regarding our Hotel Manager Mark are much appreciated and I will be sure to share your comments personally.

Once again thank you for your kind review.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

7 of us visited this hotel to celebrate a friends 40th birthday. We booked a tower room, a club room and a standard room.
Each room was immaculate.

This hotel is not on the Palm, it's beach front facing the Atlantis.

Our friends staying in the tower room were upgraded to a Suite in the main building - it was enormous and very elegant.
I couldn't see much difference between the Club room and the standard other than it was a bit bigger. But our standard sea view room was very spacious with beautiful decor and and a large bathroom.

The hotel was large, but not so big that you felt as though you were in an aircraft hanger. Each area had it's own unique style, that felt calm and very atmospheric and inviting.
The hotel boasts 14 restaurants, we ate at Al Kahima a lebanese restaurant, Fusion, a thai and indonesian restaurant and Rhodes 2010 which had international cuisne by Gary Rhodes. Breakfast was served in the in Brasserie.
Everything we ate was wonderfully fresh, tasting phenomenal and generously sized.

Every member of staff that we came across was very attentive and very efficient, it was their business to make you feel welcome and they truly succeeded

At lunch times we eat around the pool and in the poolside restaurant. Menu's varied and followed the same high standards as the restaurants, however, food and drink in these areas was very pricey, I would expect it in the restaurants but nor along the poolside.

The gardens and pool area's were wonderfully clean and manicured with plenty of space, which helped to hide how busy the hotel was.

In the evening, there was entertainment provided by singers in the piano bar, which was intimate, I don't mean small, more personal. They were a husband and wife team and were very amusing and entertaining. 'Bar below' provided lively disco tunes featuring a resident DJ, which was open early into the morning.

The beach is not private, but it is marked out for the hotel and when I visited (mid March) there were very few people on the beach despite being very hot.

I would highly recommend this hotel and it's ammenities.

Room Tip: You definitley want a sea view on a floor higher than 2, for beautiful views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daviesio_residents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Having visited the hotel as a group of seven, it was our pleasure for us to be able to help you celebrate your friend’s special 40th birthday.

We were also happy to hear that you found our rooms to be spacious and well maintained and our team were attentive, efficient and accommodating throughout your stay.

We were also pleased to read that you found our pool and gardens to be spacious, clean and well looked after and that you particularly enjoyed the entertainment provided in our Piano Bar by our resident duo Anastasia.

Whilst we have 14 restaurants and bars throughout the resort, we were delighted to hear that you particularly liked Rhodes Twenty10 by Gary Rhodes, Al Khaima and Fusion as well as the choice and selection of food on offer in our Brasserie all day dining restaurant.

Thank you once again for your very detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Second visit to this beautiful hotel. This time we stayed for a week and can say it was truly relaxing and worth every penny. Food excellent. Room excellent. Staff excellent. Would recommend Tower room if you can. Will definately be going back again! Bar Below fantastic for Kir Royals. Buffet restaurant food has good variety. Rhodestwenty10 absolutely brilliant. Weather was hot although did suffer with sandstorms, still hot though! If you want a bit of luxury and relaxation then this is the place to go!!

Room Tip: Book tower room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison_j41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Having visited that hotel for the second time, we were delighted to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us finding it to be more relaxing and good value for money.

We were also delighted to read that you liked your room in the Tower as well as the selection and choice of food within our restaurants with a particular mention of Rhodes Twenty10 by Gary Rhodes.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews