We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne Plaza”
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Ranked #150 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

the room was clean and the staff are friendly
the location is at the center of dubai
the nearest metro station is aprox. 10 min far
the hotel is good for a business trip

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ata_Elyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear “Ata_Elyas”,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai.
Thank you for giving us top scores on value & location.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and that our staff managed to make your stay a good one.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,532)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,101 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

clean , good location , full of night clubs , nice food

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear “babamo”,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a lot of different award winning outlets offering different cuisines like Sakura Japanese Restaurant & Al Fresco Italian that you may want to check on your next visit.
Again thank you & we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Excellent cost-benefit in Dubai. Clean, good shower and good bed. Spacious and clean. Many restaurants inside. The best is the italian on the lobby. Pode ir tranquilo.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betodalmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear “Betodalmonte”,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you had a nice experience and thank you for your comments about your room and its amenities.
We are also happy that you were able to try Al Fresco Italian Restaurant which was nominated for Best Italian in Time Out Restaurant Awards 2012. On your next visit you can visit Sakura Japanese Restaurant, another nominee for the Best Japanese category.
Again thank you & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Merely for price reasons and convenience I selected the old CP on Sheikh Zayed Road, probably also because I am a Priority Club member and loyal to the group's hotels.
Unfortunately this hotel just didn't do it for me, especially as a fantastic new CP is only a few clicks away. It is well maintained though, no complaints about that, however the room design was just not useful, the angle the TV is placed to the bed, same goes for the desk and its chair. The before mentioned applies to the Captain's Suite which is a Jr suite.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quilmess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear “Quilmess76”,
Thank you for taking the time to put across your feedback regarding your recent experience with us.
While taken into consideration your comments, we are pleased to inform you that we are undergoing several phases of renovation which includes bedroom upgrades to meet our guests’ expectation.
We welcome any constructive feedback as this enables us to address any flaws as we strive to continually enhance the service and experience we deliver.
Again thank you & we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel on our way to Cape Town. The hotel was relatively well-located and we were pleasantly surprised to find that we had been upgraded from an ordinary twin room to a very spacious, clean and comfortable suite. The hotel staff was very helpful and efficient and we were happy with our stay there. As mentioned in another review, the hairdryer wasn't worth using, but fortunately I'd brought my own. The Internet was expensive but we went down to the Irish pub in the hotel and used theirs. The final bill was more expensive (600 AED per night) than we had expected due to 10% municipality fees and 10% service charge, but perhaps this is standard practice in other hotels in Dubai. Generally speaking, it was a good experience and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole_Cannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear “Nicole_Cannes”,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai.
We are glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and efficient and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have noted our guests’ feedback about the hairdryer and thank you for bringing this again to our attention.
Complimentary internet access is being provided to all the outlets in the 2nd floor. And as you mentioned, the 10% municipality charge & 10% service charge are the same for all Dubai hotels.
Despite the inconvenience you encountered we are very pleased to note that your overall stay was good and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
7.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#128 of 554 in Dubai
905 reviews
6.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
0.3 km away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#70 of 554 in Dubai
2,137 reviews
0.9 km away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#105 of 554 in Dubai
2,347 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#52 of 554 in Dubai
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#86 Business Hotel in Dubai
#104 Family Hotel in Dubai
#132 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $146 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 568
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Productivity and comfort come together at Crowne Plaza Dubai, which sits in the heart of Dubai's business district. With 15 meeting spaces, spacious guest rooms and wide-ranging amenities, we're redefining the business travel experience. Situated across the street from the Dubai World Trade Center, the Crowne Plaza is one of the most conveniently located hotels on Sheikh Zayed Road. The Dubai Metro lies a few steps away, and complimentary hotel shuttles offer regular service to Kite Beach and the Dubai Mall. If you're in town on business, our dedicated team of event planners can help you execute seamless events in our innovative meeting rooms or our ballroom that accommodates up to 1,800 people. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and visit the business center for your printing needs. When you're ready to relax, cool off in our outdoor pool or unwind with a massage, sauna and steam bath at the Crowne Fitness. You can also meet friends or hold quick business meetings in one of our 13 on-site restaurants and bars. At the end of the day, enjoy the amenities of your guest room. Drift off to sleep with the help of our special Sleep Advantage system, which includes relaxing aromatherapy kit and ultra-soft premium bedding for the ultimate hotel accommodation in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, IHG, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Dubai
Crown Plaza Hotel Dubai
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing