We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How safari is sand?”

Desert Safari Dubai
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 80.00*
and up
Desert safari in Dubai
Ranked #71 of 574 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Premier site for desert safari in dubai, evening desert safari, overnight desert safari, dubai city tour and dinner cruises.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I just want to see how they do show. I’m thinking for safety, driving, service. The driver speaks English, but he’s jobs is driving, not guiding.
Sand driving, okay, if you’re not driving your self any challenge it’s boring.then when we are desert I think they have to start fix they image, thousands of empty plastic bottles every were.! Recycling is just right thing now. When we came to camp off desert, it’s take long time before dinner and there is about 500 people att same time to get food, so take something whit you when you go safari, you get hungry before you get food. Show was a bit boring, but belly dancing was original.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jyrkih2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"belly dancing"
in 636 reviews
"sand dunes"
in 737 reviews
"dune bashing"
in 1,097 reviews
"desert safari"
in 1,510 reviews
"land cruiser"
in 277 reviews
"quad biking"
in 217 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 221 reviews
"sand boarding"
in 254 reviews
"bumpy ride"
in 60 reviews
"fire show"
in 142 reviews
"buffet dinner"
in 114 reviews
"henna painting"
in 123 reviews
"thrilling experience"
in 108 reviews
"great fun"
in 254 reviews
"soft drinks"
in 106 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 69 reviews
"arabian adventures"
in 115 reviews
Filter

735 - 739 of 8,177 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Hey People!!!

Had been to Dubai for a short trip with minimum time, booked all my sightseeings with Lama Tours, i must say the hospitality was fantastic, special thanks to our tour guide Mr Hanif from Lama tours he made us feel at home, covered almost entire Dubai in 3 days, Burf Khalifa, Desert Safari crazy ride with belly dance and barbecue dinner, grand mosque Abu dhabi, lost chambers, dubai mall etc

strongly reccomend Lama tours for your travel,,, all the best

Cheers!!

Shafa

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Rehan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Desert Safari was one of the highlights we had in our one week trip to Dubai. Our guide Mansoor was in time and on the way to desert he gave us nice information about Dubai and environment. Our car was more than clean. The best part was dune bashing. So cool! We were so excited and Mansoor always took care of us as we drove quickly done very high dunes. Mansoor also took very very nice photos of us. We also saw camels!! After the sunset we went into a camp where we had typical dinner, food was also good. Return to hotels was quiet, we were just overwhelmed by the beautiful day. My Mam and I will never forget this trip and can recommend any future visitors to Dubai to do Desert Safari with Mansoor!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank veruschka96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The tour on was good , the ride on the sand was very good loved , also the camp was good with the dancing/ food , the service was good

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SumeetG792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a great experience. We just did the African trail but there are lots more. We didn’t have time but will definitely go back.
We saw lions, giraffes, monkeys, hippos and so much more. They’re in a lovely habitat and lots are rescued animals!
There are buses that take you round and there’s so much to see on the safari. The animals had lots of space and a natural habitat for them.
There is a zoo there too. I didn’t visit but my sister has and said the lions were on the rocks cos the rocks are air cooled for them.
Anyway, I felt the animals were well looked after and really enjoyed the African experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank susansusan499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Desert Safari Dubai also viewed

 

Been to Desert Safari Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing